Today: $10.09
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tophat Magic Iron Plate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Iron Saver
    Verified Purchase

    Makes ironing so much easier... Great product!

    Read More
    TIM L Y. December 19, 2014
  • Teflon Iron Plate
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the product. It glides across the material and is wider then the iron so it irons a larger area then my iron would without it. You really can go from silk to cotton on high and not burn your item that you are ironing. I love it.

    Read More
    derylee June 17, 2012
  • Quilter loves Teflon Iron Plate
    Verified Purchase

    Have a year old iron that I love but the plate became discolored and it was no longer non stick and extremely hard to clean. This product is great. I leave it on Cotton setting for all my clothes and fabric (shorts and blouses). Heat and Bond or Misty Fuse or any fusible does not stick to the plate either. If I was to iron a delicate fabric then I would lower the temp. No wonder all the sites have been sold out of the product. Florida quilter.

    Read More
    dolphin19 April 30, 2012
  • Solves the scorching problem
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this product. While it does prevent scorching, I find that even with the iron set on the highest setting, it does not take out wrinkles unless you use steam-but that's OK. I would recommend this to anyone who has ever ruined a garment by using a too-high setting.

    Read More
    changmom March 14, 2012
  • Satisfied shopper
    Verified Purchase

    The item was exactly what I expected. The quality was great.

    Read More
    njwsews November 16, 2011
  • excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    prevents scorching on clothing. does not fit all irons, but i modified it to fit mine by unhooking the spring and reconnecting. hard to find in fabric stores.

    Read More
    rose61 June 7, 2011
  • Great concept ~ needs some redesign
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the teflon iron plate after burning and almost ruining a silk blouse. The concept of this plate is great. In reality, every iron is different and it will not be a good fit for every iron. It was extremely difficult to fit over my B&D iron. A spring wire holds the plate on the iron. I must use a pair of pliers to unwind the wire so it will fit over the iron to use it. I'll continue using the plate because it really does help to keep my delicates from being singed. I just wish the company thought of a better way to keep the plate affixed to the iron.

    Read More
    kathiegg2010 April 10, 2011
  • Great product!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really great product. My iron is a mess on the bottom and sometimes spews brown stuff on my fabric. This helps keep the fabric in tiptop shape!

    Read More
    sadie2128 March 31, 2011
  • doesnt fit large irons
    Verified Purchase

    it does not fit snugly on my iron and doesn't get as hot as the iron does. I will be trying it on my smaller wimpier iron when I am doing transfers and maybe I'll change my review after then.

    Read More
    superthanksforaskingal September 3, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for 9 years. It's great because you can have your iron on high heat for everything and it won't scorch. No more thinking about what temperature will work. Of course, you should test first on silks and satins. Every few years I buy a new one. This one was actually for my mother-in-law, who tried mine while visiting and just had to have one.

    Read More
    tammyslogon June 1, 2010
  • ironing
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect attachment for any iron. It works great. I can iron any type of fabric and not worry about scorching the fabric.

    Read More
    oshopper54 May 13, 2010
  • Repeat Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the teflon iron plate, because I has an iron that I was unable to clean. Its original surface was teflon as well. I was going to throw it out, but I loved the iron. I decided to give the teflon iron plate a try. I could not be happier with my purchase. I have ordered a second one in case this on ever wears out. So far it has worked wonderfuly and appears that it will last a very long time. Overstock thanks for a great product.

    Read More
    freealmighty April 15, 2010
  • works well
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about the plate fitting my iron and that it might slip around but it fits well and doesn't slip at all...moves smoothly over fabric...

    Read More
    pattymack January 29, 2010
Sponsored Links