Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tonic Studios 12-inch Guillotine Paper Trimmer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love my Guillotine
    Verified Purchase

    Use it all the time for large paper cutting. I leave the small cutting to my slide blade paper trimmer. Just remember to press down on the clear paper holder to keep that paper in place so there's no crooked cuts.

    Read More
    imaginestamps October 25, 2015
  • Paper Trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    This is okay but they have nicer trimmers out for trimming just one or two pages at at time which is what I really needed, however, for people that need to chop 5 pages at a time this would be best. You do really have to press down and hold the paper in place else it will twist and cut uneven, but over all it does what is is suppose to do. It is light weight and not too big to store on a shelf or drawer.

    Read More
    wellhowaboutthat September 2, 2015
  • Not the best, but works fine
    Verified Purchase

    The entire base wants to lift when you raise the blade, and the blade doesn't go up & down smoothly at all. I ended up going back to my old paper cutter. Too bad because I really wanted a guillotine paper cutter for better accuracy. This one is not it. I'm giving it to a friend that doesn't have a paper cutter. Only because it's better than nothing. Save your money for a cutter that works!

    Read More
    lmsidor September 5, 2012
  • Excellent choice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Have been looking for a product to use for scrapbooking as well as trimming photos for a reasonable amount of money and this is a great find!! Cuts precisely thru photo material as well as thinner material accurately. The plastic guard and holder is a great assett to keep fingers out of the way and hold the material securely. I researched well before ordering and I'm glad I did. For the money you can't go wrong!!

    Read More
    bonnielee77 March 10, 2012
  • Cutter
    Verified Purchase

    Was hesitant to buy a new cutter because I couldn't decide which one. And I hate the two I've already tried. However, a friend recommended this and it is wonderful. Much more substantial than I thought and you can't beat the cost.

    Read More
    debs95 February 22, 2012
  • Handy cutter for multiple cuttings.
    Verified Purchase

    First time with a guillotine cutter and am getting used to the process. It cuts very well especially when holding down the clear plastic guide. Can do multiple pieces of card stock well. Would appreciate stronger contrast in the color of the numbers used for measuring on the orange strip, maybe black numbers against the orange background. Overall I am very happy with the product.

    Read More
    roxwo February 22, 2012
  • Straight, Clean Cutting !
    Verified Purchase

    Finally - a cutter that actually cuts a straight, clean edge !! Easy to assemble - just remove the easy grip handle from the back of cutting board and insert. That's it - you're ready to cut card stock, chipboard, document paper, patterned paper, etc... Easy to use 12 inch measurement guide and grid lines including not just one ruler, but THREE rulers ! The top ruler is raised to allow your paper to align perfectly across the top ensuring an exact cut. One of the best features is the paper clamp bar designed to not only save your fingers, but hold the paper down to avoid movement during cutting. I've spent hundreds of dollars on other trimmers and this one beats them ALL - hands down !! Thank you Tonic Studios and Overstock.com - EXCELLENT purchase !! :-)

    Read More
    pippykatstamper January 13, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my wife to cut coupons & it works really well. It has some weight to it and stays in place when we use it. Over all it's very nice.

    Read More
    lunchboxclay December 20, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this for scrapbooking. Works great, and is easier and more accurate than the smaller trimmers with th pull out guide rulers. It is lightweight so you can travel with it. It doesn't have a locking mechanism to lock the cutting arm in place when traveling, which is the one negative about the product. It you don't travel with it, it isn't a problem! If you do a lot of cutting, I would highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    sc04 November 18, 2011
  • Accurate and Easy
    Verified Purchase

    The paper trimmer is lightweight but very sturdy. It is easy to ready the markings for measuring your cuts, and there is a pressure plate to hold your paper securely while cutting. The handle comes off to store easily underneath for storage. The only thing I would add is a latch to lock the blade closed while not in use.

    Read More
    jiv814 October 6, 2011
  • Maybe I have finally found my ultimate cutter!
    Verified Purchase

    Checked oout prices here in Australia and it was cheaper to purchase this from the US with $$ postage! Had checked out some You Tube reviews and they certainly helped make my decision easier!

    Read More
    sassy1763 September 29, 2011
  • Great Paper Cutter!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a must have for any paper crafter. Cuts straight with no fraying. The large base is great for cutting 12 X 12 papers and cardstock but cuts the smaller sheets too! Love this cutter!

    Read More
    lori1004 September 21, 2011
  • Tonic
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a new tonic cutter for my scrapbooking and card making needs and it came very fast and exactly as I expected. Its perfect and was very reasonably priced.

    Read More
    tiffaniking August 8, 2011
  • Top Quality Product and Service
    Verified Purchase

    I could not possibly be more excited about this trimmer or the service from Overstock.com. I read many reviews on various sites before placing my order. The trimmer was originally suggested my a site I follow regularly **** I was so excited that my order was delivered within the week that I ordered it without any extra shipping charges. You can search the web for shipping costs and you will not find any less than 2.98 unless they have free shipping and then they hike up the prices to cover the free shipping, Not with Overstock.com. I could not wait to try the trimmer and as long as you put your left fingers on the guard when you cut, it cuts so straight every time and to the tiniest sliver of paper! For scrapbookers, this is absolutely the best product... I have 3 other trimmers (rotary and slide) and nothing cuts like this does. I also purchased the 12 inch smaller trimmer to take to crops with me.

    Read More
    christianquilter July 29, 2011
  • Great paper cutter
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I would change is to make the marking darker

    Read More
    mareda July 19, 2011
  • Fab product
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. sharp and accurate cutting and the whole thing is so light and easy to transport!!

    Read More
    ksrtnz June 3, 2011
  • Love my product.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product! I love my paper trimmer... I have no complaints and would recommend it to anyone. The blade is sharp and makes even cuts. This brand is the best. I just with that O.com would sell more of Tonic Paper Studio Products. The delivery was as promised and was sent on time. Simply Wonderful!

    Read More
    swmens2011 June 1, 2011
  • exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. I already owned, 1 but bought this as a gift for my sister. We use them for scrap booking. Great price and recieved our product in a very timely manner.

    Read More
    majesticpondonahill May 23, 2011
  • Great trimmer
    Verified Purchase

    This is a (small) office quality purchase. I didn't want to bother with those little blade trimmers that eventually snag the paper. This is much more heavy duty, and you don't have to buy replacements, either. It is a little lightweight, being made of plastic, but in my opinion that is a good thing because it is so much more portable that way. It is a little hard to figure out how to get precise measurements if that is important to your project, so I would practice with scrap paper a few times (marking the point with a ruler and pencil ahead of time) to determine exactly where to put the paper if a very precise cut is needed. Love the finger protector feature as it holds the paper securely in place.

    Read More
    soup2010 January 13, 2011
  • Excellent Cutter
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this paper cutter for a gift, but tried it out first. It's awesome. I love how the paper doesn't slip, so you get a nice, clean cut.

    Read More
    mverska December 29, 2010
Sponsored Links