Sale: $18.20

Save $2.02 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Tiny Stocking Ornaments Counted Cross Stitch Kit (Set of 30)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • winter crosstitch project
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loved this kit, some to keep and some to share and definitely worked through the winter months! Good value.

    Read More
    thekylady December 22, 2016
  • Stocking ornaments
    Verified Purchase

    I received these yesterday and can't wait to get to work. I will probably have these for next year as I am working on several different projects at the time

    Read More
    Kari B. November 22, 2016
  • crafter
    Verified Purchase

    The thread was just thrown in the bag. It took a long time to sort the colors. Bad instructions

    Read More
    leslie k. November 12, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    very cute set will make great Christmas gifts

    Read More
    Rene K. October 2, 2016
  • Cross Stitch
    Verified Purchase

    I had a couple of thoughts of what I was going to use these for - tree ornaments or xmas cards - but the patterns are surprisingly difficult to read & execute (and I have a fair amount of experience with counted cross stitch). The project was set aside when other priorities arose and I haven't been motivated to pick it back up.

    Read More
    Katrina D. May 27, 2016
  • Fun little things to sew
    Verified Purchase

    Can't go wrong with Bucilla kits

    Read More
    OstkUser51586 November 1, 2015
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    This kit has some good ideas but could be done better.

    Read More
    Hazel A. October 24, 2015
  • Great tiny gifts
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for just-remembrance gifts!!

    Read More
    bstq May 2, 2015
  • This is great for anyone who loves needlepoint
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. She loves it. It's easy to store in a shoebox and you can make each ornament either for your own tree or to give to others as a special little gift. A very unique needle point kit.

    Read More
    seagirl12 January 18, 2015
  • You'll love this
    Verified Purchase

    I just love the designs. The working charts are clear and easy to follow. I do copy them so I can mark off progress as I go and not mangle the master sheets. I do wish the finishing directions were more clear and the amount of fabric more generous. The threads are a royal pain to separate. Be sure to work in the daylight because some of the colors are very similar and very difficult to distinguish in artificial light. Polyester fiber fill should be included. I had to buy monstrous amount!

    Read More
    jrhlcw July 10, 2013
  • Quite charming when done up
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit dismayed with sorting the threads. Distinguishing colors can be challenging and having enough cards to use one hole per color would be nice. You have to write your own color codes on the lines. I added the symbol too since the patterns are all by symbol. The patterns are not difficult but are easier to use if you can enlarge with a scanner or copier. I've only had time to stitch three so far but they are darling. I will make usable stockings instead of the strictly ornamental per the directions. I pre cut all the aida cloth first to be sure I had enough. I hope I have enough of each thread color. I'm quite frugal with my thread but it might be difficult to get a match if you run out. The order shipped quickly and I was pleased with the service. Happy Stitching!

    Read More
    foxymary April 23, 2011
  • Cute little stockings
    Verified Purchase

    These stockings are really cute and stitch up rather quickly. They do take a little time to assemble once stitched. My only complaint is that the thread was rather difficult to sort and a couple of colors were missing from the kit. Also I ran out of one color of thread before completing all of the stockings. They were also stingy with the aida fabric. There is barely enough.

    Read More
    mariasmom April 12, 2011
  • Cross-Stitch Stockings
    Verified Purchase

    It took quite a long time to get my order, however the product arrived in perfect condition, no damage at all. The kit contained everything that they stated it contained and I would definitely recommend this product. Overstock also was the least expensive place I could get this kit. Overall I am extremely happy and satisfied.

    Read More
    tararichte December 21, 2010
  • Mittens, mittens, and more mittens.
    Verified Purchase

    I have been in stitches ever since I got this kit. I was looking for something special to give to my co-workers this Christmas and I have it solved in one special package. I thank you. I am getting the joy of making these little cuties, and my friends will be getting something unique and from my heart. Couldn't ask for anything better.

    Read More
    dee1cee November 30, 2010
  • Decent
    Verified Purchase

    Note that the stockings do not come pre-cut: you receive one large piece of Aida and the same of red felt that you ned to measure and cut yourself. Not a big deal, just thought I should mention it. You will need cardboard and cotton batting to complete the stockings - was a bit surprised the latter wasn't included but, again, this isn't really a big deal. I was disappointed that the kit was missing a couple of colored yarns. Called the Customer Service number for the company, and spoke to a pretty snotty representative. They're mailing me the yarns. I haven't started the stockings yet but I know they'll look great. Instructions are clear and comprehensive. Great value for money.

    Read More
    barbarella74 November 22, 2010
  • Minor flaws, but still worth it
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun project to work on. The thread was a nightmare to separate, but once that part was finished it was much better and the stockings could be made pretty quickly. The kit is designed for the stockings to be made into flat ornaments rather than stockings you can actually put things in, which I didn't realize. I'm making mine into usable stockings to give as gifts to family this Christmas. Despite the minor flaws, this is a fun product that I would recommend to others.

    Read More
    toucansam21 October 22, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SUZANNE G. February 28, 2017
Sponsored Links