Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $58.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sunbeam SB1800 Compact Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • BROKE ON FIRST USE
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money buying this piece of junk. I

    Read More
    renata d. August 2, 2017
  • Extremely happy!

    I can't stress enough when you buy an item over the internet and you're worried how will it look? will it work? Have I paid too much? How long will it last? How easy will it be? and on and on... on all of the above, my answer is: Excellent!

    Read More
    Mayer s. July 26, 2016
  • OK,
    Verified Purchase

    It works but it is VERY light weight and much smaller than I had expected. The foot pedal is much to small and flimsy.

    Read More
    Paul B. June 30, 2015
  • Does not do the job!
    Verified Purchase

    After waiting for this for almost a month, I was very disappointed when I realized this otherwise great idea for a machine has an incredibly huge flaw, the needle always swings to the right after more than just a bit of use, and bends or breaks on metal base. This product is not constructed with enough strength for the needle to maintain stability! Sunbeam will no doubt have to recall this machine entirely!

    Read More
    tonyjohnsonla January 7, 2015
  • Sunbeam compact sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sewing machine for my niece. Neither of us are fluent in sewing with a machine. We are setting up lessons to learn to sew. Then she can begin to create her own style of clothing

    Read More
    cwhaley1 January 1, 2015
  • Easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a sewing machine for small projects and found this gem. Easy to use and has made me want to sew more. The directions are easy and I even managed to make a shirt!

    Read More
    obi127 May 9, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    If & when it managed to pick up the bobbin thread, the thread would "catch" on the far side of the bobbin. I threw it out & bought a better machine.

    Read More
    unclesudz December 5, 2013
  • Great little machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is light weight and easy to move around. It has many stitches and all of them are really nice looking. You would never know by looking at the stitches you were using a small machine. I can put this machine on any surface and it works great. It comes with all the supplies you will need and lots of extras. It has a little drawer to store all the bobbins, needles and thread as well as the needle threader for those of us who need such things. I love it!!!

    Read More
    trumpetlady October 15, 2013
  • Wishing
    Verified Purchase

    I might refer a friend but it depends on what the friend needed to do. This clearly wouldn't be able to handle anything thick in material. If mine would have shut off properly or the way I felt it should then it would handle little mending's or fixes. But it would not handle any major work I'm sure after seeing the machine.

    Read More
    neph1 October 10, 2013
  • Very Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    This machine, maybe, would be approriate for a child to learn on. Other than that it is a piece of junk. My machine kept breaking the thread, so I sent it back and bought a Real sewing machine! Don't waist your money!

    Read More
    suzyb1944 November 13, 2012
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Really have not had a chance to use it yet, however product description said it would do all fabric types, the directions said not for stretchy fabrics.

    Read More
    juanitar October 30, 2012
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It seems to be running fine, its very light. I understand when people are saying it runs before you put your foot on the petal (the reviews). Theres a button that gives you an option to use the petal or not. I had to mess with the button on the side, I didnt know but now I understand what everyone is saying.

    Read More
    lauren0001 July 27, 2012
  • This really sucks
    Verified Purchase

    I am not very satisfied with the product. It does not work properly.When you select the high or low speed it startys running automatic. Foot petal should be used but it starts on its own

    Read More
    tullos February 16, 2012
  • Don't know yet, haven't used. It's very light, &
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted light, and it's very light. If the machine works as good as the reviews say, I'm sure I'll love it.

    Read More
    samandmell February 2, 2012
  • Quick fix
    Verified Purchase

    Great price,quality very good, and price ok.Does everything needed without getting out the "big" sewing machine for a small project. Very disappointed in the delivery time, took forever."Stagnate" UPS tracking number. Finally showed up a couple days after Christmas.Oh well......other than that It's a very nice machine for the money. Would make a great starter machine.

    Read More
    sjm1alm January 11, 2012
  • SEWING MACHINE
    Verified Purchase

    THIS WAS MY CHRISTMAS PRESENT FROM MY HUSBAND. HE LOOK EVERYWHERE FOR THE SAME THING AT OTHER PLACES BUT COULDNT FIND IT. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK FOR HAVING WHAT I WANTED!!

    Read More
    dawnbennett January 11, 2012
  • Sunbeam Compact Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift, my friend loves the ease of use, the fact that it is lightweight and easily transportable. The many features and functions make sewing quick while maintaining a professional look.

    Read More
    lisajocaron January 10, 2012
  • Not What I Expected
    Verified Purchase

    For this price you can get a full size Sewing Machine. This Machine was very light weight and small, which is good, but when the machine is turned on, it moves up and down as it sews. When you turn the machine to "On" it moves by itself it will not let you use the foot pedal. Right out of the box the stitching was very loose on the bottom. I tried to adjust the Tension but it did not work. I am returning this product and ordering a fulls size sewing machine.

    Read More
    roselee82 January 4, 2012
  • machine handles well!
    Verified Purchase

    I was not so sure about a sewing machine by Sunbeam of all companies but have to saythat the sewing machine runs good. The featured stitches are fine and the all dreaded buttonhole for so many is very easy. The feet of these machines are easy to change of you wish only make sure to find another attaching screw. In all I like it and ordered another for my daughter. Good Sewing Sewingfan

    Read More
    sewingfan December 29, 2011
  • Not Made in USA as Indicated
    Verified Purchase

    The product might be fine—I'm giving it as a gift in a few days—but the box plainly says "Made in China", in contradiction to the Overstock.com's classification of this machine as being made in the USA.

    Read More
    shodoka December 19, 2011
Sponsored Links