Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Studio Designs Vision Blue Glass Top 2-piece Drafting Table with Stool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great alue
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a drafting table for class and I did not want to pay $XXXX for it. I wanted something stylish and small enough not to be in the way, but large enough to complete my projects. This is perfect. It is beautiful, easy to assemble and comfortable. Even the stool, which I did not give much thought to, is comfortable. If you need a parallel straight edge, don't buy this one. Since it is all glass there is no place to attached a parallel bar, but a 36 inch t-square will work great. I did not attach the pencil holders on one side so that I would use the t- square properly, but I don't need them on both sides because the drawers hold enough. I would recommend this item, after noting the able exceptions.

    Read More
    parisbound1 February 25, 2014
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This set is a good value for the money. The desk and stool are easy to assemble within about an hour. The surface area of the desk is a decent size for working on even large projects. The ability to use the glass top as a light box is a nice option. The hanging drawers will be handy to store small items as well. One of the paint trays and one of the pencil trays arrived damaged; however, after filling out a form on the Studio Designs website, they were quickly replaced. Being able to remove the trays is convenient for when a T-square is being used. The stool isn't that comfortable, but is sturdy. I would recommend this set to others.

    Read More
    barginsearcher December 21, 2016
  • good table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice "drafting" table. I am using it as a "light box" to transfer designs. The utensil trays are loose and unstable. The screws that hold the brackets that hold the 4 black containers do not screw in properly, and I would never put something in them. But the table itself is quite stable and the casters function well.

    Read More
    susansusansusansusan February 27, 2014
  • My daughter loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is a senior in college to be an architect and she does many arts and crafts. She said this table is perfect. Also, it arrived 5 days earlier than expected.

    Read More
    kande327 January 1, 2013
  • Purchased for painting easil
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my wife's painting projects. Not only is it just the right size to hold a canvas and her light-box, it has lots of storage along the top sides of the table and below. The blue-colored glass is very pleasing on the eyes and the table top tilts up and down for convenience. My wife if very please with this gift I purchased for her. She uses it daily and it is holding up well with no issues so far. I highly recommend this table!

    Read More
    David B. January 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this table! I'm a graphite artist and the adjustments I can make with the table make it very comfortable to work from for periods of time. I did not care for the stool so I found another use for it and replaced it with an adjustable tractor stool. I use a clamp to hold my paper in a permanent position so it does not slide on the glass.

    Read More
    Linda S. February 9, 2018
  • nice quality, as described
    Verified Purchase

    First, the table: it is sturdy, holds its angle and is just what's needed for a small drafting table. I wish the storage drawers were a little longer and more of them but for the price, you really can't ask for more. I only installed one set of pencil holders (good because one of the sets was damaged in shipping) and doing so allows a 3ft t-square to glide along the side. The chair is sturdy but the included screws are too long, just get some replacements and you're all set. I wouldn't use it with the table though, it's OK for a garage chair but a bit hard for other purposes.

    Read More
    rrsb January 6, 2016
  • Pieces broken & nothing to hold work w/ top angled
    Verified Purchase

    While the table is decent there are a few flaws that you should be aware of with this product. First is the plastic side organizers, they are very cheaply made and 2 of the 4 of them were cracked/broken to the point where they were not usable. When putting the table together and attaching the plastic organizers that weren't broken they do not attach well and do not stay attached. Also to not is that when you angle the desktop there is no ledge to hold the medium that you are working on on it, you have to either not tilt the table or find a not ideal way (tape) to keep it on the table while you work on it. I think that the manufacturer aught to offer an attachable adjustable ledge/clip to hold what you are working on. I will have to now have to design my own solution.

    Read More
    Jeffrey S. March 3, 2016
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is a heavy table! I took everything out of the box and found one of the trays was broken. I haven't assembled it yet as it looks a little difficult but I have assembled more confusing things so this shouldn't be a problem. All in all I love the table and the tray can be repaired or replaced easily. I would recommend purchasing one if you love to do art projects. I gave it 4 stars due to the broken tray.

    Read More
    Linda B. January 5, 2018
  • Great table for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this table for my daughter so she could draw in her room (without having to clean up every single time). It obviously doesn't have all the bells and whistles of a *** drafting desk, but it has been a good table and we're pleased with it. The attached drawers are a little flimsy and the stool is nothing to write home about, but the overall combination for this price was definitely worth it.

    Read More
    Hidden Daisy April 1, 2017
  • Great in hobby room
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband LOVES this table and stool! It's really very nice looking and useful and easy to clean. The table is very easy to change the slant angle. The drawers are great as well. :)

    Read More
    Sophie W. July 24, 2017
  • Nice desk, but...
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy desk, but woul like to be able to secure artwork when using the tilt. Everything slides off. Stool height is adjustable, but desk height is not. Would be nice if the desk could be higher. Easy to assemble and supply containers are nice.

    Read More
    Amy H. January 13, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    excellent art desk for my daughter. went together fairly easy, is a bit heavy but the glass is pretty thick. seat adjusts a couple different heights which is convenient.

    Read More
    afromporland February 3, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    The drawers broke very easily.

    Read More
    Maria M. May 1, 2018
  • Great Table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is perfect for any artist. It was easy to assemble and came on time. It took about 30 minutes to assemble with 2 people. All pieces were perfectly packaged. Although some the containers for the side had little breaks and cracks everything else was good. I would recommend this table to anyone looking for a classy and durable art desk.

    Read More
    Jasmine K. June 29, 2015
  • Great workspace
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a work table for electronics and this table is just the right size and works great.

    Read More
    smokejaguar January 16, 2017
  • Nice but not large enough.
    Verified Purchase

    This looked nicer online than in person, it also wasn't large enough for my husbands blue prints for construction. Probably works well for other uses like drawing, it works well enough for now until I purchase something better in the near future.

    Read More
    bichspendsalot October 14, 2015
  • Fantastic Table! My son is a artist and he fell in
    Verified Purchase

    My son is a artist and he fell in love with it. I love that it adjusts to different heights. Don't hesitate

    Read More
    schaefer35 July 15, 2016
  • service and communications during tracking
    Verified Purchase

    thank you this is a great piece needed it easy to assemble will work great for my drawing tracking and delivery was great i love to be able to see where my stuff is and you provide great tracking service thanks again you will be recieving more business in the future

    Read More
    kevin j. December 20, 2014
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My young artists assembled the table in minutes. She has been working on the table creating works of art with ease. Glad I bought it!

    Read More
    Dashonna G. September 3, 2016