Today $183.49

MSRP: $329.99

Save $146.50 (44%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Studio Designs Ponderosa Glass Top Solid Wood Frame Drafting Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Solid and attractive. One person can assemble.

    Read More
    Melanie M. September 23, 2017
  • artists desk
    Verified Purchase

    Very poor instructions. There is no way to affix the spring lifter to the glass or the frame so the desk does not lift or angle. Sending it back would cost more trouble re packing and expense than to give the damned thing away. VERY disappointed. Top is also very narrow. Not conducive to painting.

    Read More
    Queen January 19, 2017
  • Attractive drafting desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is fairly solid, looks good, and was pretty easy to put together. Needs two people to assemble but only took about 45 minutes. Sticker on glass top part was a pain to remove, other than that no complaints. Desk is stable.

    Read More
    erinware December 3, 2016
  • studio desk
    Verified Purchase

    great size and functional piece. my daughter loves it.

    Read More
    SNOWGIRL December 2, 2016
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    haven't used it much yet, but aside from the flimsy pencil ledge, it's a nice piece. had an engineer put it together, so should hold up well. the instructions were clear.

    Read More
    OstkUser191210 September 14, 2016
  • Great artist desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk. It was easy to assemble, and looks pretty in my living room.

    Read More
    Jennifer M. July 18, 2016
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    This was really nicer than I thought it was I'm extremely mechanically challenged and I can put it together and use it right away it looks beautiful I get many compliments on it

    Read More
    bethin3r June 15, 2016
  • A handsome piece
    Verified Purchase

    The original package I received included a top that was damaged (which i didn't realize until it was mostly assembled). Overstock customer service was a dream, and got a replacement top sent to me within a few days, and I'm happy with the look and construction of the desk. I am looking forward to attaching some lights and some supply storage like the other reviewer did (thanks, dude!).

    Read More
    Linda M. April 9, 2016
  • Drafting table
    Verified Purchase

    This suited my artistic needs perfectly!

    Read More
    Carolyn Z. March 17, 2016
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. February 8, 2016
  • Another use
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the table to use it for piecing and cutting fabric for quilting. Liked because of the dimensions, regular fabric is 22 or 21 inches wide and the yardage fits perfectly in the table. The glass help me find the scissors & supplies in the drawer and also I place a picture of my project in the drawer and I can easy keep track of the design through the glass. Another use for a drafting table.

    Read More
    Maritza T. January 14, 2016
  • I just love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    I certainly use it as a drafting table but I also put a light below the lid and have a great lightbox. Great looking too, great size for an additional piece in the office. Winner.

    Read More
    bunny1313 July 22, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I would change about this table is the depth of the drawers. It was easy to assemble. (I got the stabilizer package, too...but that is unnecessary for the table is quite stable as assembled.) The table has a good tilt range. The drawers are somewhat difficult to reach into the back of. It's almost like they made the drawers too deep for the range you can pull them out. But overall a good table. Get a short chair to go with it unless you get the stabilizer package...then get a barstool height.

    Read More
    ROBIN R. April 16, 2015
  • awesom
    Verified Purchase

    loved it very sturdy and matched description

    Read More
    Myra H. February 21, 2015
  • Nastogic piece that functions
    Verified Purchase

    Got this to be a nostalgic talking piece, the glass top allows people to see the drafting tools which leads to more talking points. It is sturdy enough to allow occasional drafting and the cherry-ish finish complements any room. I would recommended getting the Studio Designs Wood and Metal Ponderosa Leg Extensions for Stability as it helps to sturdy things up. And quite easy to put together. Took 30 minutes with the leg extensions and only requires a phillip's head screwdriver, plus an Allen wrench which is provided. Few drawback - they put a super sticky label right on the glass that took nail polish remover to clean, you can see some of the bolt heads and their shipping company damaged the packaging box. Not enough damage to packaging to damage the piece but this is the second piece of furniture I bought from OS that had damaged packaging. So inspect and take pictures prior to assembly. Over all good piece for the money

    Read More
    Mark D. February 3, 2015
  • Love this drawing desk
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this desk. It looks really nice in the space that I chose for it. The glass top gives the piece a "light" look in the room. It is perfect for my purposes and adjusts easily for my drawing & painting. It was fairly easy to assemble with a little "girl-power," my daughter in law and I assembled it with only a Phillips-head screwdriver in just a little over an hour. It arrived really quickly and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    shayzied January 31, 2015
  • Functional and Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Really like this desk. It was actually pretty easy to put together, despite what other reviews say. It does take a while, so patience! The only down side is that the drawers aren't deeper, I can't always fit everything I want to in them. Other than that, really happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    MooseHouse October 12, 2014
  • Happy customer
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely desk. With the glass top it doesn't look so bulky and space heavy as other desks would. Feels sturdy too.

    Read More
    benjamin15 October 8, 2014
  • Variable Quality Per Unit
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one I've bought. The first one wan great. This one was built by the second or third string team. Holes for the lugs not drilled deep enough and it didn't seem as tight. I managed to get the bolts in wonky but it works. Stripped one and will have to replace it. Still a good value if you work in wood and have the talent to overcome the issues.

    Read More
    captmidnight53 September 6, 2014
  • Missing parts
    Verified Purchase

    I'd like to change my review ratings for the better, but cannot do so until I've had a chance to use the table. It arrived packaged well enough but sadly, all of the hardware is missing. In the meantime I will have to continue doing all of my design school homework on the floor... Have contacted Studio Designs to request the missing parts (8.29.14) and am awaiting a response.

    Read More
    oonak August 29, 2014