Today: $11.69
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Strip-It Fabric Stripper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Strip It Fabric Stripper
    Verified Purchase

    Really practical item for amyone working nstip quilting

    Read More
    Margo S. December 25, 2015
  • Not up to the job.
    Verified Purchase

    Possibly some day it will come it handy. This device didn't strip the material evenly and mostly just shredded it.

    Read More
    doreenspot October 23, 2012
  • what a joke!!
    Verified Purchase

    It looks like a great item, but when you get it it is basically razor blades that you move without any kind of guard to protect you when you take them out. worst item I have ever purchased

    Read More
    weezr1 October 12, 2012
  • great!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a while ago, I tried it but, I haven't used it for the reason I bought it for yet, but it was what I had been looking for.it seems to work pretty good..

    Read More
    tbearlove2sew June 3, 2012
  • Worthless
    Verified Purchase

    Tried this on various fabrics,even had my husband 'assist'. Does not work on most fabrics

    Read More
    myles07 March 13, 2012
  • Strip-It Fabric Stripper
    Verified Purchase

    I was happy with the purchase price was excellent however it isn't going to work for what I need it is hard to use I probably will have to resell it.

    Read More
    hunter2254 February 17, 2012
  • Don't waste your money

    The clamp would not hold to my table, in fact I tried several different tables and it wouldn't fit. I ended up putting something between the clamp and table to hold it steady. I also had to take out all but one blade to get the size strip I wanted the cut was terrible. If you need to cut fabirc for binding, rag rugs either but the fabric already cut or invest in a good rotary cutter, don't waste your money on this.

    Read More
    jb50 January 26, 2012
  • Strip-it Fabric Stripper
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't find it to be what I wanted. I could cut the strips faster than the stripper. Your description was just what it said but like I said I could cut faster. I do fell like I got what I paid for.

    Read More
    l7v7s7h November 26, 2011
  • It is OK
    Verified Purchase

    It is all right if you have a few more hands.It is hard to hold the clamp on the table and pull material through.The clamp does not hook very well on the table there is nothing to hold it in place.

    Read More
    ladyred43935 September 30, 2011
  • Cannot get it to fit any table
    Verified Purchase

    The issue is that I do not have a table to use this gizmo. It is not easy to change the size according to the table space that makes it safe tight and ready to use. I do not want to spend few hundred for a table to use a $ xx gizmo

    Read More
    newbei May 10, 2011
  • Dangerous

    I purchased this fabric "Stripper" a long time ago and it is worthless and Dangerous to use. Just break down and by a rotary cutter and cutting mat. The blades are very sharp and fall out easy. Get the rotary cutter stuff, it will make up the money, because Emergency Rooms are EXPENSIVE, and the stitches are any funy either.

    Read More
    fabric1 March 17, 2011
  • strip it fabric stripper
    Verified Purchase

    great idea, great for making fabric strips for crafts, crocheting or sewing.

    Read More
    avalonblvd January 3, 2011
  • trouble

    I don't like this. However, I will try to work with it to see if I am just not "getting" it. Also, it does NOT fit all tables. I tried to use it at my dining table & it kept flying off. I sure hope I can fiqure this out. I have a lot of strip to cut. But so far NOT worth my money

    Read More
    anntipton June 24, 2010
  • fabric stripper
    Verified Purchase

    The gadget does not handle heavy fabric, ie. denim, very well. It would probably work better on cottons used for quilting.

    Read More
    sharette March 19, 2010
  • Perfect Tool
    Verified Purchase

    I make "rag" rugs, placemats, purses, etc etc... This tool is PERFECT for cutting the strips of fabric evenly. My work goes so much faster now!!!

    Read More
    craftingcrazee December 12, 2009
  • Fabric stripper
    Verified Purchase

    This was inexpensive. I found it worked for what I needed it for and saved me time.I did not have to line up my ruler and rotaty cutter to cut some narrow straight fabric strips for a project. It is plastic. I was surprised that it worked better than I expected it would when I initally took it out of the box. I found it to be a convenience item.Nice to have ,but not absolutely necessary.

    Read More
    momsews October 29, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Mary D. June 14, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Edmund J. March 17, 2017
Sponsored Links