Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Spellbinders Grand Calibur Cut and Emboss Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Performing as advertised

    Read More
    edie1945 April 5, 2017
  • grand calibur
    Verified Purchase

    loved being able to cut larger sheets of paper and different dies at the same time. But the handle broke on it and I have tried to glue it and used duct tape. can use it but it takes more time :(

    Read More
    norma june a. January 20, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the Spellbinders Grand Caliber diecutting machine for quite a while now. The ease of operation and larger die and embossing plates have simplified my life. It accepts almost all competitors' dies and embossing plates. This was a wise purchase!

    Read More
    Sarah K. January 19, 2016
  • Spellbinder Grand Calibur
    Verified Purchase

    Handle broke during first use. Returning to Overstock.

    Read More
    lmontan1 July 24, 2013
  • Overstock sent wrong product
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first time ordering from Overstock and I don't know that I would ever order again. I ordered the Spellbinders Grand Calibur machine and received the Big Shot instead.

    Read More
    rottnapples June 25, 2013
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine. Have been using it for three weeks and no problems. Love that it takes a full sheet of paper. Only negative is that you have to buy the raspberry adapter plate to use other dies/embossing folders.

    Read More
    ogham October 23, 2012
  • Great review
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited to get a machine that would allow for the use of larger diecuts and a full sized sheet of paper. The only sad part is that it will not allow for the thick Sizzix dies, but I am still excited to have this new item in my collection for machines.

    Read More
    stamper65 August 23, 2012
  • Work well
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy about this purchase. Work very well

    Read More
    mamlouise August 22, 2012
  • Grand Calibur
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with machine. Works easily...handle comes off for easy transport and relatively lightweight to carry with you to crop events.

    Read More
    lmclau August 7, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    This product is great! I have the big shot and it works just as great if not better! Very easy to assemble and is light.

    Read More
    bootiquechic June 26, 2012
  • spellbinder grand calibur
    Verified Purchase

    i just love using all my spellbinders dies.i am always looking for newer spellbinders.as i can see there are lots more to buy.i lone it.

    Read More
    bigellie June 16, 2012
  • Spellbinders Grand Calibur Cut and Emboss Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Finally I can use my bigger dies to create larger projects. So glad I didn't wait any longer to get one.

    Read More
    jeannations January 6, 2012
  • Spellbinders grand calibur
    Verified Purchase

    I found Overstock.com to be a valuable resource for craft supplies. I not only got the machine for a great price, but I got 5% of purchase price credited to my account.

    Read More
    ckbuchholtz September 20, 2011
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice machine. Easier to use than the wizzard for me. I really enjoy it.

    Read More
    hollygirl34 August 26, 2011
  • This machine is sooooooo awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a machine I will use for years and pass along to my children and grandchildren. The ability to cut and emboss several shapes at a time makes the Grand Calibur useful for creating a supply of die cuts and embellishments for future projects. I have two other 'cut and emboss' machines, and enjoy using both of them, but the Grand Calibur is my favorite!!!!!

    Read More
    bdbpp August 26, 2011
  • Wish I hadn't gotten this
    Verified Purchase

    I did lots of research into the various machines such as this one before deciding not to get any. Then I changed my mind but forgot my research and got this. It was a mistake. The machine itself is nice enough. It works fine, but the die selection it will work with is too limited for me. It does not work with Sizzix original dies, for example, or with the Tim Holtz line. The Big Shot, however, works with both of these, and the price of the Big Shot is about half of this--a little more than half. (You might have to look for that price, but I didn't have to look hard.) After buying this, I went ahead and bought the Big Shot and have gotten a lot more use out of it. You can even cut medium weight chipboard with the Big Shot and the Tim Holtz dies, which you can't do with the Grand Calibur. Another issue with this is that the raspberry plate that you need to buy for it if you want to use other dies (yes, you can use the sizzlits dies, for example), comes in two sizes. The smaller size was used for the predecessor (the Wizard), but it will work. It's better to get the larger size, which is harder to find, and the shipping price for the larger size, from my perspective, is prohibitive (but not terribly so). The larger size is better because you can use larger dies with it. If you use the smaller raspberry die, you're limited to that size of die. The larger raspberry sized die is the same size as the plates that the Grand Calibur comes with.

    Read More
    lovescrapcrap August 24, 2011
  • Grand Claibur
    Verified Purchase

    If you are going to use the MEGA Extra large dies I would recommend this machine. I just use the regular sizes. The Big Shot works with all dies and if you have that you do not need this machine. It wriggles out of place too easily and the little entry tray moves back in always. If it where more stable, heavier I suppose, and or electronic it would be a must have.

    Read More
    awmaine July 28, 2011
  • Spellbinders Grand Calibur Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine, best price online! Best part of this machine is that you can use several dies at once and an 8 1/2 by 11 sheet of paper fits. Love it.

    Read More
    scrapbkliz May 26, 2011
  • Spellbinders Grand Calibur
    Verified Purchase

    The grand calibur is an awesome machine for anyone who loves to make handmade cards and/or scrapbooks. The machine is very durable, definitely worth the investment. It is easy to use and the selection of diecuts are great also. The beauty of this machine is you are not obligated to just their diecuts you can also use other brands, just make sure you follow the instructions or you can mess up the machine. Highly recommend!!!!

    Read More
    scrapgirl2167 March 18, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    grumpy old bag September 4, 2016
Sponsored Links