Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Softouch Spring Action Rag 8.5-inch Quilter Snip

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These are wonderful, better than the other brand made in China. I try very hard t buy American made products, I'm glad I found these.

    Read More
    Margaret D. July 6, 2017
  • sew easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    Saves my hands. No Fatigue.

    Read More
    carole08 March 29, 2015
  • Quilter snip
    Verified Purchase

    Made doing my second rag quilt much easier on my arthritic thumb than before.

    Read More
    nnaharobed October 7, 2014
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure I wanted to spend the money to buy these snips but it was well worth the investment. Not only can I complete my rag edge projects in less time but also saves a lot of wear and tear on my hands. The quality is excellent and I'm sure I'll have these snips for many years. Love it!

    Read More
    gigabug July 11, 2012
  • A great time- and hand-saver
    Verified Purchase

    These scissors cut through 6 layers of flannel very easily and saved wear and tear on my joints. I have used them only on one baby rag quilt so can't attest to their longevity but quality seems fine so far.

    Read More
    geesea April 29, 2012
  • Not any better than the one I already own
    Verified Purchase

    I make a lot of baby rag quilts. I have had another brand of rag scissor for some time and thought the Softouch would have a better spring and be lighter. Maybe even easier to squeeze. No, It is the same as my old one and sometimes I have to wait for it to 'spring back". It is light and sharp. It does it's job but just a 4 not a 5.

    Read More
    dakotanurse April 26, 2012
  • fantastic snips
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these snips on three rag quilts now and they keep on going! The spring action is terrific, my han never gets tired of cutting-it does all the work. These are a must have for any rag quilt cutting, etc. I have made thousands and thousands of cuts and they are still as sharp as the day I took them out of the package. A great investment!

    Read More
    lori95351 July 27, 2010
  • Love Them
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter in law told me about these scissors. I am so glad. The last rag quilt I did took me forever to clip and also agravated my thumb. Would highly recommend you purchase these if you plan on doing any ragging. :-)

    Read More
    tchcgs March 10, 2010
  • Quilter Snip
    Verified Purchase

    I recently made my first rag quilt and my thumb and hand got really sore using the small scissors I had, so I ordered this quilter snip hoping it would alleviate the problem. It did!! It's MUCH easier on my hand. The locking feature is handy, it has a comfortable rubber grip and the scissors work like a charm! I'm very thrilled with them and would recommend them to anyone who does rag quilting.!

    Read More
    mitachmi December 3, 2009
Sponsored Links