Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sizzix Vagabond Machine Inspired by Tim Holtz

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Best Birthday Girft Every!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently started stamping and Tim Holtz products were the most readily available at my local craft stores. After using the products and doing some internet research I absolutely fell love with all things Tim Holtz! He is amazing! When I saw the Vagabond on the internet I was immediately intrigued and wanted to know more about it. I am all about online shopping and I do my research before I commit. I look at as many websites as possible and read all the reviews I can find. Overstock had the best deal available even before applying the coupon so I am very pleased with the deal I got! I've never used anything like the Vagabond before so I wasn't really sure how it worked but Tim Holtz has excellent videos on his site so that gave me a pretty good idea of how it worked. After waiting not so patiently through the Thanksgiving holiday to get the Vagabond I was ecstatic when it was delivered and started using it immediately. In anticipation of it arriving combined with some really good sales at *** I was prepared! I started cranking out rosettes with the Sizzlits Decoreative Strip Die. I love them! I am building my collection of dies and being as crafty as possible with Christmas decorations, cards, etc... This is the best birthday gift I have every gotten and if I didn't have a job I would be using it constantly! The only downside for me so far is the price of the dies. I shop at both *** and *** and there are ALWAYS coupons available for 40% to 50% off which has been extremely helpful. Unfortunately they don't have a gigantic selections of dies. Hobby Lobby is better than Michaels but I've had some problems finding what I want locally. *** has tons of dies so I've gotten a few there. Occassionally the sizzix online store has some fairly decent deals but what I love is that they have an outlet store with dies for as much as 80% off. I recently placed an order for $290.00 worth of merchandise and paid $105.00! I get really excited about saving money! All I can say is do your research before you buy and make sure it is what you want!

    Read More
    kimmie6751 December 13, 2011
  • Die Cut Excellance
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. After using a manual die cut machine for about two years, this motorized version is a blessing. Would recommend it to anyone who enjoys die cutting and especially those who have problems with arthritic hands or poor hand strength.

    Read More
    beejaydog April 11, 2012
  • Overall great, but beware of warranty
    Verified Purchase

    I love the Vagabond. If I didn't, I wouldn't be spending money on a second one after my first one broke. But when that first one broke, Sizzix made a real stink about not upholding their end of the deal on the warranty, so if this one breaks (and Sizzix balks at replacing it), I'll have to give up on the Vagabond for good. My experience with Overstock was perfect. My order came quickly and was exactly what I wanted--and $75 cheaper than the usual in-store price for this product.

    Read More
    chewla March 21, 2012
  • Best Price
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock offered the best price on this item after doing quite a bit of shopping around. It shipped fast and I was able to use it right away. I suppose I should have read the directions a bit more, though, as the first time I tried to use a Fiskars texture plate with it, it was too thick and the plate went shooting across the room--it was actually pretty scary and would have hurt if someone had been standing in the way! Lesson learned. I do a lot of card swaps and like to use textured backgrounds, so this was much faster than using my Cuttlebug multiple times. I haven't tried a wide variety of materials yet, but I'm sure it will be much easier than hand-cranking any other machine.

    Read More
    istampitall January 16, 2012
  • O My Vagabond!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Vagabond! First thing I did when I got it, was to use the awesome dies I had purchased to cut up the carton it came in - got all kinds of tags, flowers, etc to use in my crafting!!!! A fun way to recycle!!! I used to have a Sissix but it would not cut much more than cardstock - this will cut all kinds of materials - I haven't even begun to tap the surface when it comes to creativity with my Vagabond!!!!! Great price!! Thanks, O!!!!!!

    Read More
    nettiejdear March 30, 2012
  • Sizing VAgabond Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I make die cuts and just couldn't be without this machine. I highly recommend it. When you have to make a lot, electric is the way to go. I also can use all of my dies and embossing folders in it. Love it!

    Read More
    takingiteasy1 May 19, 2015
  • Sizzix Vagabond Machine Inspired by Tim Holtz
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE....LOVE...LOVE THIS MACHINE....BEST DIE CUT AND EMBOSSING MACHINE ON THE MARKET!!!!!!! GREAT PRICE FROM OVERSTOCK!!! WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU ADD THIS TO YOUR SCRAPBOOKING TOOLS. TIM HOLTZ COVERS ALL NEEDS ON HIS PRODUCTS.

    Read More
    dittos4 May 16, 2015
  • Pascosunshine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine I had a cuddle bug for 3yrs. This is so much faster larger plates. Faster less physical pressure needed. Great machine

    Read More
    Donna M. April 26, 2015
  • Vagabond Machine Sale Package

    I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND IF THE FRIEND WANTED TO INVEST IN AN EXTENDED SPACER PLATFORM, EXTENDED CUTTING PADS AND EXTENDED CREASE PAD AND DID NOT MIND USING ELMER'S GLUE TO HOLD THE STICKERS ON THE CASE. IT SURE IS SPOILING ME AND DENTING MY BUDGET! EASY TO USE IF YOU FOLLOW DIRECTIONS AND SEE SOME TUTORIALS SO THAT YOU DO NOT MAKE THE SANDWICH TOO FAT AND WRECK THE WHOLE MACHINE. GOT IT AT A REDUCED PRICE RIGHT HERE AND AM NOW ORDERING THE EXTENDED GOODIES TO MAKE THE SPOILING COMPLETE.

    Read More
    redanne March 3, 2014
  • A great machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is wonderful. It is so easy to use and makes cutting dies very easy. I highly recommend this machine to anyone who is thinking about buying a die cut machine. I have the cuttlebug and bigshot and this way surpasses those.

    Read More
    kathypa26 February 26, 2014
  • Exactly what I ordered!
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic price for a great product! Super fun and easy to use.

    Read More
    roxydd February 25, 2014
  • love it!
    Verified Purchase

    At first I thought "What do I need this for, I have other machines" I got this for my birthday. WOW!!! This is the best product ever.. The lower cost of this item from overstock.com makes it a great deal.

    Read More
    rosebradley February 11, 2014
  • sizzix vagabond machine
    Verified Purchase

    i have the cuttlebug, grand caliber and now the vagabond i always had problems getting a clean cut with the other machines but the vagabond is tighter and the dies come out beautifully....as does the embossing.. this is a great quality machine .

    Read More
    thecapt36 November 13, 2013
  • Love, love, love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a Cuttlebug and a Grand Calibur but the Vagabond is so much easier and quicker to use. I love that I can send something thru one way and then with the flip of a switch send it through the other way, just to make sure I've cut all the way through with those dies that sometimes give me a little trouble. I also appreciate that I don't have to crank anything, the machine is solid and stable, doesn't more and that its surprisingly quiet, not noiseless and certainly makes more noise than my hand crank machines but I can still work on projects at night without disturbing my sleeping hubby in the bedroom next door. I am really liking this machine! Just a few things that could have made it better and I would have given a 5 star rating for- 1. It needs a longer cord. The one included is seriously short, well much shorter than I need to reach the outlet I have to plug it into which requires me to have to set up an additional table near my computer so I can plug it in. 2. Larger opening to allow for large "Grand Calibur" dies. It would be nice to only have to have ONE machine that would do it all!

    Read More
    heisiam April 22, 2012
  • Vagabond
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with quick I went from ordering the Vagabond to the time it was at my doorstep. The machine is great!

    Read More
    dwilson244 April 6, 2012
  • tim holtz
    Verified Purchase

    sometimes if your mats are too thick it might get stuck and you have to work it out little by little- you just need to be patient

    Read More
    bert55110 April 3, 2012
  • This machine is awesome. Not one complaint.
    Verified Purchase

    I am pretty sure this is the best investment I have made in regards to arts and crafts. I have spent many hours with my Vegabond and can't wait to get more die cuts and other goodies to go with it!

    Read More
    wordaroundis March 27, 2012
  • Fantastic Machine!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great....no cranking!!! Just press a button and wella, your die is cut or paper is embossed. Wish I purchased it sooner. Makes crafting so much easier and the outcome is a very professional look to your projects.

    Read More
    linny2shop March 20, 2012
  • Sizzix Vagabond Machine Inspired by Tim Holtz
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't find a better price anywhere! Arrived on time. This machine is super-sturdy and cuts to perfection. The plates & shims are not difficult to understand at all. Being electric helps my hands stay pain-free (carpal tunnel). Very, very pleased with everything! Thank you.

    Read More
    wahoo1962 March 9, 2012
  • Great machine for scrappers, card makers, etc.!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product! It does everything & more! It is very durable & cuts through a multitude of materials such as felt, material, extra thick paper, etc. I highly recommend this for anyone who works & does crafting.

    Read More
    haudi2u February 7, 2012
Sponsored Links