Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sizzix Tim Holtz Vagabond Electronic Die Cutting Machine Holiday Value Bundle + 7 Bonus Folders

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • The Vagabond
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second Vagabond. My first one is still "chugging along" because I totally abused it by jamming it so often (operator error). I am impressed with this machine it is well made. They have improved it to try to get people to avoid operator error!

    Read More
    ayers421 February 7, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and the cutouts are perfect.

    Read More
    lucyfl58 October 18, 2016
  • best machine ever.
    Verified Purchase

    love this die cutting machine...everything I buy on this site is awesome. thanks great prices.

    Read More
    Elaine M. November 9, 2015
  • Vagabond excells
    Verified Purchase

    Because I have crippling in both hands, this appealed to me. And what a joy to find out just how simple it is now to die-cut fabric, paper, and felt for projects. I would recommend this to anyone who needs - or wants - the ease of a die-cutting machine that works electronically!

    Read More
    annecast October 15, 2014
  • Broke within 2 months and Sizzix would not replace
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this machine I was told by a few people not to get it because you had to be very careful because if you didn't sandwich it properly it would get stuck. I am a very careful and precise person and I didn't think this would happen to me...so I bought the machine, bought all the extra pieces that I needed to buy, that didn't come included in the box so I brought my total up to quite a large sum of money. I didn't care because I had a very nice functioning dye cut machine that was going to last me years. Well, low and behold 2 month later, when I picked up my solo shim and my plastic plates to make a sandwich, my solo thin shim was stuck to the bottom of my solo shim and I did not see it, I made my sandwich with my dye and paper and proceeded to put it through the machine by pressing the button...it started to go through, and then suddenly made a quick stop...I couldn't imagine what happened...I checked online again to make sure what I put into the sandwich was correct for the dye I was doing and everything was right, so why did this get stuck? I tried repeatedly to back it out with the button and it did not work, pushing the button either way...well, I guess this was what everyone was talking about. All of a sudden I saw the solo thin dye adapter way on the bottom of the sandwich...I was so upset...it was stuck to the bottom of my solo shim...I knew this was wrong, but I thought if I called sizzix and told the truth about what happened they would understand and replace the machine, I mean we're not talking about a cheap thing here, we're talking a substantial amount of money...to cut to the chase here, they told me no, it was my mistake, if I wanted they would fix it if I wanted to send it back to them but I would have to pay postage and pay them $100.00 Well, the postage would be a ridiculous amount, that machine weighs a lot and the lady actually said if I shopped around I could probably buy one for the same price and have a brand new one....So not only did I loose my Tim Holtz Vagabond Machine, I lost my Solo Shim Dye Adapter, my 2 extra long cutting plates, the dye that I was using to make a piece of brass jewelry and the piece of brass also...quite a lot for a mistake that a big company like Sizzix has been letting go for the last few years because they don't try to fix the problem...I am not a happy person after this, I had to buy another machine, but I bought a manual one...I probably will not buy an electric one again unless they fix the problem or cover the problem under a warranty.

    Read More
    donnacipfromla May 20, 2014
  • SIZZIX TIM HOLTZ VAGABOND ELECTRONIC
    Verified Purchase

    HAVING FUN ALREADY AND IT JUST ARRIVED TODAY! IT IS VERY IMPORTANT HOWEVER TO STUDY UP ON THE WAY TO USE THIS ELECTRIC MACHINE SO THAT IT DOES NOT GET A SANDWICH STUCK OR BREAK AS ONE BUYER REPORTED WITH ONE STAR. GO TO: THE DO'S & DON'TS OF THE SIZZIX BIG SHOT & TIM HOLTZ VAGABOND. STACY OF SCRAPBOOKING-MADE-SIMPLE TELLS YOU ALL YOU N E E D TO KNOW SO THAT YOU DO NOT ABUSE THIS QUALITY MACHINE. DO THIS BEFORE READING THE INSTRUCTION BOOK. IT IS FUN PUTTING ON THE STICKERS! THIS WAS A DEAL FROM OVERSTOCK AND DELIVERED QUICKLY. THE MACHINE IS HEAVY, BUT STURDY. LEARN THE SIMPLE INSTUCTIONS BEFORE YOU BEGIN FOR BEST RESULTS.

    Read More
    redanne January 22, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Traci L. March 7, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    DONNA MAE B. November 8, 2016
Sponsored Links