Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Sizzix Big Shot Teal Die Cutting Machine 24-piece Mega Kit with Talking Tags

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love the Big Shot
    Verified Purchase

    I use a lot of dies and love the way the Big Shot cuts with all of them.

    Read More
    OstkUser37464 July 2, 2015
  • Love this big shot.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, I have been telling people about it and the write it down because they are interested in one. I just LOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    tennismom November 1, 2014
  • Awesome Machine to Add to Collection!
    Verified Purchase

    I already own a Cricut Explore but I was recently at a Scrapbook Expo and saw this machine in use a lot for die cutting stamped images and for use in making cards and scrapbook layouts. I found a ton of cute stamps and many had coordinating dies to use with any of the die cutting machines, but what I like about the Big Shot is really how versatile it is and really how universal it is. The size of the cutting space is really nice and larger compared to some machines like the cuttlebug for instance. Also you really only need the two cutting pads. I have noticed with other machines depending on what you’re cutting you need different pads. The machine is pretty lightweight for what it does and I really like the handle. It also comes with the extended mat, which is really nice. I know they sell a magnetic mat now but really just use a post-it note on top of the die and you can save yourself the extra purchase. This is truly my favorite machine! I love my Cricut but I use that for more decorations and such now. There are so many awesome die sets out there now and they work in all machines so you are not tied down to only Sizzix products! What's really awesome was the price on this set. Plus it comes with a few stamps and dies to get you started! I used a coupon code and really I couldn't find a better price elsewhere! For what I could buy it for elsewhere I can go buy some extra dies!

    Read More
    craftymomof2 July 22, 2014
  • Somewhat Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to get this machine, as I have been cutting all my card decorations by hand for a couple years, and this is difficult at times. I was somewhat disappointed that this machine came with absolutely NO instructions on how to use it. Granted, it does have pictures on the tabs, however, the pictures do not tell you how each item must be placed (face down, face up, etc). Thankfully, there are some You Tube videos out there that help (Scrapbook.com, etc). The price was good at under *** If I had it to do all over again, I would have only ordered the machine without the Mega Kit, because I probably will not use any of those, due to their small sizes. I would have been unhappy had I paid full price for the machine. So far, the machine makes clean cuts and embosses very nicely. I wish the "pad" could handle larger sizes of paper because my cards are generally 5.5" x 8.5". At this point, I am still in a heavy learning mode, and I will figure it out.

    Read More
    suwannee47 June 26, 2014
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This was exactly what I needed for my craft projects. The design is cute too! Item came well packed and shipping was in a short amount of time. So pleased with it overall!

    Read More
    sandyhenderson June 5, 2014
  • Crafter's BestFriend
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery time was satisfactory...got mine in 4 days! Tried it right away to check for damage and missing parts...found none! I can't say anything about the durability and quality yet since i only got it yesterday. For those who are wondering if this comes with the EXTENDED MULTIPURPOSE PLATFORM...yes it does! It was not mentioned in the product description so I hesitated and had to wait for 2 days until someone from Product Info emailed me back letting me know exactly what's included in the box. Absolutely loooove the Big Shot and this bundle from Overstock is the best deal out there for beginning crafters like me!

    Read More
    livelaughshop05 April 25, 2014
  • what a ripoff
    Verified Purchase

    This package does not include the multipurpose platform. WHAT GOOD IS THEN? It's like selling a blender without a blade Really. By time I pay return shipping or buy the platform, this will be more expensive than if I had bought the starter kit which comes with other items. I'm very unhappy overstock would sell an incomplete product!

    Read More
    giovana264 March 13, 2014
  • Sizzix Big Shot Teal Cutting Machine
    Verified Purchase

    great price, exactly what I needed for card making.

    Read More
    solivitalady February 6, 2014
  • Sizzix big shot teal die cutting
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new machine. Now I can do pop up cards. Such Fun.

    Read More
    nanastreats January 7, 2014
Sponsored Links