Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer Large Gray Dress Form and Fabric Adjustable Torso

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Art Teacher
    Verified Purchase

    A good product at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Chip M. May 9, 2016
  • Great Manniquin
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using for several months. Very good quality. Love the feature of adjusting sizes. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Regina W. January 10, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I use it when altering clothes and it's fantastic

    Read More
    Kathleen H. November 19, 2015
  • Always wanted but disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I finally used my dress form and though it serves it's purpose, I am disappointed in the quality of the craftsmanship. The knobs move under the torso, and the stand pole doesn't stay tight enough to keep the height I set it for. I expected the instructions on how to set at "my size" to be a lot clearer. Seriously would return if it had no use at all and pick another brand!

    Read More
    Chef Tamika M. March 26, 2015
  • Light construction by design but will work great!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived very quickly. Easy to assemble. Light by design and will work well for assorted alteration, sewing, and design purposes! And more than half the price of one from regular fabric/sewing retailer!

    Read More
    Kathleen W. March 17, 2015
  • Carrie
    Verified Purchase

    Well.... this is definitely from another country, with no English on how to adjust it, and the adjusting is pretty hard and you cannot get the measurements right. I have used it, BUT THE NEXT TIME I WILL MAKE SURE IT IS AMERICAN MADE. Also, the measuring piece at the bottom does not stay up.... could be just me, not too happy, but I am making it work.

    Read More
    Carrie S. January 16, 2015
  • Works For My Needs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this soley for the purpose of selling clothing on eBay. I am not sure if the quality is sturdy enough for true seamstresses who would use it daily. It is a bit on the "flimsy" side, but again - it is fine for putting a jacket on to take pictures for eBay. I like how you can turn the plastic knobs to make the form larger or smaller in all areas. It is quite easy to adjust.

    Read More
    leopard07 August 24, 2014
  • Dress Form
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality dress form, sturdy and works well for my sewing needs.

    Read More
    lilinoe50032 August 22, 2014
  • Good Enoguh
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first dress form I have used/purchased. Overall it seems to do the task needed. My only complaint is it seems to be made out of very cheap material and is very flimsy and thin. I'm hoping that the size dials on it holds up, because they seem to be pretty cheap as well. Overall I would buy it again, but Im not sure on what the quality of a dress form of this price should be.

    Read More
    snakeface44 May 10, 2014
  • Not the best, but it'll work
    Verified Purchase

    What you want to do with it will determine if you want to purchase it. If you're a professional or semi professional, you might not want this. I'm wanting something to use to display clothes to sell on line, or a little sewing, this will do the job. If I had to use it a lot, I think I would invest for a better quality form.

    Read More
    qwnreg March 14, 2014
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with the dress form. It was easy to make the adjustments to customize for me. I had made my own many years ago and of course over time my body changed, to say the least. So this is a great alternative and can be adjusted over time! Very sturdy and well made. Good value for the price at Overstock, compared to the same product in my local fabric store.

    Read More
    stargazer48 March 4, 2014
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    I actually hesitated ordering this reading some of the reviews about how light it was and tended to tip over. I am so happy I ordered it. For me it has had no problems at all. I thought it was easy to put together and adjust. I'm an average sewer and have not encountered any signs of it tipping on me when I was using it. Already it is making my sewing more enjoyable and can alter the pattern and clothing in much less time and more accurately.

    Read More
    sharene May 25, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    anna v. August 10, 2016
Sponsored Links