| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $214.49

At other retailer: $605.25

Save $390.76 (65%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer Curvy 8763 Computerized Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Singer is great quality and the instructions are adequate . . . not too big, but certainly big enough . . . I am really glad I got it and can use it!

    Read More
    kmtorres April 21, 2017
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I'm just tickled pink with this machine. It's so easy to thread and the variety of stitches is mind boggling. I love it and think it's well worth the price

    Read More
    sandynose February 3, 2017
  • Awful machine, Singer customer service is worse

    I purchased this sewing machine somewhere else but I am reviewing here too because I feel so strongly about it. I have two major problems--the machine itself is poorly made and Singer's customer service is atrocious. There are MANY problems with this machine. Here is the list of problems that I have detected so far: • The automatic threader doesn’t work. This machine has to be hand threaded and the "easy" automatic threader is their selling point • The stitch length control (button on front, second to bottom) does not work. I have had to leave it on 1 for every project or the stitch is too long. • The zig zag stitch doesn’t change width (on a regular zig zag setting it sewed a blind hem stitch) • The Blind Hem Stitch setting does not work. It skips a zag frequently. I bought this machine in April 2015 but did not take it out of the box until August of 2016 because our house was under renovation. I started taking lessons in August so the problems were all immediate. Singer (SVC Corporation) has been absolutely horrible to deal with. Two different customer service agents were rude to me (berating me for leaving it in the box for over a year). The customer service manager would not return my email. So...I sent letters to both the CEO of SVC and the customer service manager for Singer and neither responded to me AT ALL. Do not buy this machine, or any Singer machine for that matter.

    Read More
    sbjones587 November 9, 2016
  • Mrs. K
    Verified Purchase

    Love this machine. Super easy to use and set up. Very happy with my choice.

    Read More
    Janice K. October 13, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this a gift to my daughter and she loves it and uses it often.

    Read More
    pattypat5 June 9, 2016
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Perhaps the most interesting thing about this machine was the ease of set up. Not only were instructions in the manual easy to follow, the enclosed DVD made set up a breeze. Since I got this machine, I've been on an "alteration spree", fixing stuff I thought I no longer needed because they were too big. I'm starting little sewing projects here and there just for the fun of it.

    Read More
    Itomama November 27, 2014
  • Great product, great service
    Verified Purchase

    Love this sewing machine. It was a gift for my daughter, and she loves it. Received it fast, extremely good service and value.

    Read More
    kathyabu March 27, 2014
  • I Love It
    Verified Purchase

    "I Love It", that is what my daughter eMailed me after receiving this machine. I gave it to her for a Christmas gift. I bought one for my self last year and love it. When I learned my daughter wanted to get back to sewing again, I felt this would be the perfect machine for her. It is easy to use and does it all.

    Read More
    ladyliz3710 January 17, 2014
  • Very Happy
    Verified Purchase

    This is my third purchase of this sewing machine I've given two as gifts.The machine easy operate and sew like dream easy to thread ,change the feet and winding the bobbin is a snap.I love this machine.

    Read More
    raid07 January 4, 2014
  • Singer Curvy 8763 Computerized Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased as a gift and the recipient seems very pleased with all the things the machine can do. It was well packaged and delivered super fast.

    Read More
    ciriellen December 31, 2013
  • easy to use, cool machine
    Verified Purchase

    Daughter, 13, as a beginning sewer, can actually teach her parents to use the machine.

    Read More
    annlfitz October 29, 2013
  • I still haven't used it. LOL
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used a sewing machine in so many years. I have to hook it up and I got it to shorten hems of pants. It's intimidating since I need to watch a CD and it's computerized, but I hope it will be okay. In any event, it was not very expensive but it seems well made.

    Read More
    lev123456 September 29, 2013
  • Nice machine for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Had to watch the video a couple of times and really look at the directions. Very different from my old Singer. I am sure I will get used to it. Have only used it twice. All accessories were there, and the manual is good. Again, I was used to a simpler model.

    Read More
    maureenj5 April 23, 2013
  • Singer Curvy 8763
    Verified Purchase

    I sew practically everyday and have owned several sewing machines and currently have two other brands (Babylock & White). I bought this to upgrade from basic machines, but I was disappointed with its performance, so far. It hesitates to sew on up to four layers on seams; it simply stops to move on. The bobbins are small, so I have to keep rethreading--an inconvenience. Most of the parts used are plastic, which means these types of new machines with plastic parts are not meant to last. The only plus is the fact that I can sew a few fancy stitches.

    Read More
    mjk56 April 19, 2013
  • Great Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I wanted. I have tested all the stitches and it works very well, it is very quiet compared with my old machine. I can't wait to get going on some sewing projects.

    Read More
    ukintheusa April 18, 2013
  • Singer Curvy 8763
    Verified Purchase

    I took a sewing & quilting class and this was the machine I used at the class. I was comfortable with using the machine and wanted to buy the same one.

    Read More
    apa110197 January 8, 2013
  • great sewing machine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sewing machine for my advanced beginner daughter. It lives up to it's reputation. Easy to use and great value.

    Read More
    kimnicmom January 7, 2013
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Always prefer Singer and Love the service I recieve from Overstock1

    Read More
    jlmp January 3, 2013
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    I had a few old sewing machines I was making due with. One by one they all started breaking and having expensive issues. So instead of fixing them I decided it was time to treat myself and buy a new machine. This machine is extremely easy to use, it even comes with a basic instructional video. Anyone who has threaded (or dealt with) an older machine will truly appreciate the ease of threading this one. The bobbin is extremely easy to wind as well as use. The stitching is crisp and easy to figure out length and width. My boyfriend even managed to figure it out (when I wasn't home) and was able to change the thread and sew his torn pocket back together. I highly recommend this machine to beginners as well as seasoned sewing divas alike.

    Read More
    kelrebelcowgirl October 11, 2012
  • Unhappy customer
    Verified Purchase

    As my sewing machine is made specially for Canada and USA it is no good, in Australia. The Power is different voltage in Australia, very unhappy to have spent money on useless item for Australia. Please explain how this could have happened. Didn't my address give you a clue about where I live? Wasted my money for the last time on your website. What are you going to do about this? Helen F.

    Read More
    dotmin May 29, 2012
Sponsored Links