Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer Compact-design Four-stitch Pattern Plastic Mending Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for granddaughter for first starter sewing.

    Read More
    Debra D. June 9, 2017
  • Itty Bitty Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is the cutest little sewing machine! For it's size, it's got great power (enough for my needs), and the stitches are neat and crisp. I took a chance expecting the quality would be adequate for child's play but it turns out it's suitable for adult projects. I love the simplicity.

    Read More
    Laurie M. August 16, 2015
  • singer sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine as a gift for my 10 year old granddaughter. It is a great first machine or a simple mending machine. Great for crafts. Inexpensive, light weight and a trusted namebrand.

    Read More
    libbysgram November 18, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    You pay for what you get, I should have known better. Don't waste your time ordering this. First thing I've been disappointed in from O.

    Read More
    meme4times July 25, 2014
  • hard to thread and got off track and broke needles
    Verified Purchase

    I did a hem that wasn't on very heavy material but needle mechanism would get off track and break the needle.

    Read More
    edwardr2 July 24, 2014
  • Singer Compact is Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Compact Mending Machine for my 16 year old daughter because she loves sewing...and this machine is perfect and fantastic specially for the beginners. My daughter love it and it is very useful to her school projects and her hobbies of creating different ribbons/bows, skirts, etc. Easy to use, very light and does not take much space, perfect:)

    Read More
    chips116 October 3, 2013
  • Nice little beginner machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine for my daughter and I to experiment. I do a lot of mixed-media and paper art, so I wanted something that was simple but sturdy. This one fits the bill pretty well. I've used it on papers and heavy cloth (canvas, denim, etc) and it works pretty well. It's easy to control for both my daughter and me. (We had a bigger one that was more heavy duty, but it was too complicated for what we wanted and a pain to store.) I recommend this for anyone who just needs a machine for those now-and-then projects.

    Read More
    krmhill July 24, 2013
  • Small but can do all I need
    Verified Purchase

    I choose this machine just for repairing my pants and kids clothes, or just do the simple sewing. This is a great machine, only have 4 stitch pattern but it's all I use anyway. Very quiet and light too. The foot step controller, can be pushed by hand, and it can enable very sensitive control. It's great! I love it! Thinking of buying another one for my mom.

    Read More
    bostonkim July 6, 2013
  • Love this sewing machine! except..
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little machine, it is just like the ad described. It is pretty tiny, and I have one word to those who care. If you are older (senior) or maybe have trouble threading a needle, be careful in ordering this. I had a hard time threading mine, I tried the little threader but that fell apart the first time I tried to use it. Also, when you are threading the thread, it is difficult to get the thread into the hole right above the needle. I had to tip the machine back so I could actually see the spot that the thread is supposed to go through. Also, I find that when doing this part of threading the machine, if I put the foot pedal down, then I was able to actually see the spot that I needed to put the thread through. Other than that, Order it. It is totally light to move from place to place, cute and so far, I love it!

    Read More
    nanamix June 28, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend it to anyone who need sewing machine for regular purpose. Great price too.

    Read More
    hiral01 June 5, 2013
  • singer sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Just the right size we live in a 5th wheel an dont have a lot of room love it

    Read More
    loriwh June 4, 2013
  • Had to give up my old sewing machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I had to give up my sewing machine when I moved and regreted it. So I looked for a new one on overstock.com, of course. This is a perfect size for my small apartment, very cute and light (the description says it is 5 pounds but the post office said it was two pounds). Either way it is very light weight. I really love that it can run on batteries and electricity. I like using the batteries, but if they run down, I can than use the electrical cord as back up, until I buy more batteries. Great price. I bought the perfect small table (from overstock.com) for it and the table was more expensive than the sewing machine.

    Read More
    lenniehd March 9, 2013
  • chrsitmas gifts
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 singer pixie plus mending machines as Christmas, so I have not used these machines well enough to rate as this time

    Read More
    lynnlynn94561 December 16, 2012
  • Works fine but is a little noisy.
    Verified Purchase

    Good little sewing machine. Lightweight and great for crafts. Since I have limited storage this machine will be great.

    Read More
    sandrar August 14, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    india7 June 26, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brenda D. June 23, 2016
Sponsored Links