Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer CG590 Commercial Grade Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Singer CG590

    This machine clogs constantly. I have had to replace the bobbin case which is made out of plastic. The bobbin holder does not sit correctly and keeps moving, then breaks off a piece of the plastic bobbin holder, which snags the thread and it clogs. I have written singer and sent two emails requesting a return with no response. I have been sewing for 30 years and thought I was upgrading machines. After ten months of trying to coax this machine into performing, I am giving up It is NOT worth the aggravation. I am so frustrated, I will be returning this machine.

    Read More
    beckyrlm April 3, 2013
  • Singer CG590
    Verified Purchase

    I so happy when it arrved, but very disappointed when I unpacked the machine to start sewing. The needle was out of place and kept hitting the plate on the buttom. I called singer to make sure I was not doing something wrong and they said no that it was the alignment, the alignment was way off. Told me to send it back and I did.

    Read More
    osored December 17, 2012
  • VERY NICE
    Verified Purchase

    This machine sews well, easy to use, heavy so it stays put...The only down part is that it is difficult to thread and the instructions are not clear.

    Read More
    deputy1franklin December 27, 2012
  • Good, but not Commercial i
    Verified Purchase

    Although this seems to have a bigger motor than the machines I have for quilting use, we have struggled to use it to mend sails. Really heavy thread does not work in it. After filling bobbins, it does not want to go back into "gear" easily so that you can start sewing. Frequently have to play with it for several minutes before the wheel turns properly again. I might recommend it for denim, but not for sails or leather.

    Read More
    dausten March 5, 2014
  • Fabulous find!
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sewing for years and am so excited to have found this machine at this price. It stitches like a dream and functions flawlessly at high speeds. The only issue I have found is in regard to the instruction book. It doesn't have a detailed instruction manual like my other machines, which is why I would not recommend this as anyone's first sewing machine, but if you are familiar with sewing you will be fine. I like mine so much that I just purchased a second so I can keep one home and one in my shop. Well worth the price.

    Read More
    danasm July 17, 2013
  • Exactly what I wanted at the best price
    Verified Purchase

    I have used singer for years and trust the quality, but it was time to upgrade my old machine. I am not disappointed in this purchase, it is exactly what I want and expected at the best price I could find anywhere else. This was my first O purchase and I was surprised at the fast shipping and superior customer service!

    Read More
    clarios7 July 18, 2013
  • Singer machine
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and very heavy duty use along with everyday use. Thanks

    Read More
    taylerette February 27, 2013
  • NOT commercial heavy duty.
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely not a heavy duty commercial grade machine. This is a light weight in every aspect. I returned my purchase and bought a ***.

    Read More
    6alpha January 24, 2014
  • Fantastic Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using the machine primarily to quilt. It does a wonderful job and I've completed two quilts already!

    Read More
    12455 February 25, 2013
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    The operations of this machine aren't as smooth as I hoped. It is sturdy and excellent for taking to sewing classes, road trips etc. In other words it can handle a beating from traveling in a car.

    Read More
    afgsafe November 14, 2014
  • This sewing machine has done a great job.
    Verified Purchase

    This heavy duty sewing machine does the job that it is need for and i am very satisfied with what it is capable of doing.

    Read More
    lizfranco June 4, 2013
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that there were no attachments with the machine, and trying to find them at the local store is not always available. After I had taken the machine out of the packing and used it for a while, I noticed that the arm cover was cracked on the back side and I probably would not have found it if some material had not gotten caught in the crack and pulled some threads of the material. Threader does not work so it is useless, otherwise I like the machine.

    Read More
    newideas2 February 12, 2013
  • solid machine

    I had a Singer for 30 years. It finally died. I bought a Bernina that was terrible. I was so spoiled with the drop in bobbin and ease of switching attachments. I have a textile fabrication business that I run out of my home and I sew 10-16 hours a day. This machine has kept up for a year so far and it sews upholstery fabric and lightweight fabric beautifully. I can't use an industrial machine because I put in invisible zippers in all of my products. The adjustable needle placement is the bomb. It enables me to get very close to the zipper teeth with a regular zipper foot. The only negative I have is the paint chips off the machine easily. It's ugly but boy does it work. NOTE: I take it apart and clean and oil it about every two weeks--that may be the secret.

    Read More
    pmarquis August 21, 2014
  • Singer sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    not sure why it's called "commercial grade heavy duty" as it still is difficult to repair jeans, however it did allow me to replace a jeans zipper.. Light is not bright enough or situated well enough, as with all sewing machines, I have to put a lamp right on my work in order to see adequately.

    Read More
    married33 July 30, 2014
  • Work Horse
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is a fast work horse that I am using for sail repair. It breezes through several layers of sail cloth with ease. Also love the speed and the simplicity. Have yet to experience any jams. This was well worth the purchase. The only con is the very dim built in light. I have to aim a bright light at the sewing area. The auto needle threader does not work as well as it does on my Singer 9960. Have to work with it to get it through the needle.

    Read More
    bobmckel December 5, 2013
  • Ouloca
    Verified Purchase

    Bobbin skips and bundles thread in a tangled mess. Would not buy.

    Read More
    Tommie R. September 30, 2016
  • lianna jo
    Verified Purchase

    good heavy duty machine not fancy

    Read More
    lianna b. June 14, 2016
  • Good sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    My wife was looking for a machine to replace her old one when she discovered this one. She loves this machine and is very happy to have it. This is a very good performer. It is beig used very often and my wife is very stisfied with it.

    Read More
    Shakeel A. December 25, 2015
  • Carolspot
    Verified Purchase

    Nice,but hard to find needles to fit

    Read More
    Carol December 24, 2015
  • Clgk
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine for the price.

    Read More
    Sally P. December 23, 2015
Sponsored Links