Read All Reviews for Singer CG590 Commercial Grade Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Ouloca
    Verified Purchase

    Bobbin skips and bundles thread in a tangled mess. Would not buy.

    Read More
    Tommie R. September 30, 2016
  • lianna jo
    Verified Purchase

    good heavy duty machine not fancy

    Read More
    lianna b. June 14, 2016
  • Good sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    My wife was looking for a machine to replace her old one when she discovered this one. She loves this machine and is very happy to have it. This is a very good performer. It is beig used very often and my wife is very stisfied with it.

    Read More
    Shakeel A. December 25, 2015
  • Carolspot
    Verified Purchase

    Nice,but hard to find needles to fit

    Read More
    Carol December 24, 2015
  • Clgk
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine for the price.

    Read More
    Sally P. December 23, 2015
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    My mother did not like this.

    Read More
    pkelley62 October 9, 2015
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this machine. Makes sewing a breeze!

    Read More
    Rebecca S. September 28, 2015
  • Best gift
    Verified Purchase

    My boyfriend got this as a gift for me .it came on time and I can sewn anything great for all projects.

    Read More
    Amanda A. September 2, 2015
  • Sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to us, great for making pillows or clothing

    Read More
    05morgan September 2, 2015
  • retired
    Verified Purchase

    I received my sewing machine as a gift and like singer, you always produce a good quality sewing machine. I am a crafter and do a lot of sewing and have truly enjoyed my machine. Most other machine you fight with something and this one I have had to do no changes from the factory.

    Read More
    OstkUser30146 May 3, 2015
  • mb****************
    Verified Purchase

    Very disappointed. Was a gift for my daughter. Foot pedal was broken upon arrival. Called and was told they didn't have a replacement and to deal with it with the local Singer rep. The local Singer store didn't honor it but did sell me one for $**.

    Read More
    Marc B. April 21, 2015
  • Singer CG590 Commercial Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy so far - but I am a beginner - so it will take me some time be able to fairly review this machine

    Read More
    Timothy B. April 20, 2015
  • Great right from the box
    Verified Purchase

    My sewing machine of 25 yrs quit.replaced with a $**** machine that was way beyond what I wanted or needed..This is not my previous machine but no one should worry about buying this machine...easy to use....has every stitch the average sewer will use with stitch positioning...very nice machine.....I sew between 400 and 500 scrub tops a year and this really does sew 1100 stitches a minute,,,,I am happy

    Read More
    nlmann December 17, 2014
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    The operations of this machine aren't as smooth as I hoped. It is sturdy and excellent for taking to sewing classes, road trips etc. In other words it can handle a beating from traveling in a car.

    Read More
    afgsafe November 14, 2014
  • Tough Machine

    Excellent alternative to super expensive leather sewing machines. Using for up to 3 layers with very little problem.

    Read More
    Skwirl October 31, 2014
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use right out of the box, just unpack and start sewing. (especially if you are familiar with Singers.) I would have been happy with just a straight stitch, but it has easy to use decorative stitches as well. Great machine for the price! Thank you Singer and Overstock.

    Read More
    Nana P. October 22, 2014
  • Lived up to expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This machine has lived up to the expectations that I had for it. Even though it is primarily for household use, it does have the commercial grade capability as advertised.

    Read More
    agoodbrother1 October 2, 2014
  • Amazing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This is product is one good sewing machine. Cant beat the price. Love it

    Read More
    joeyjj September 2, 2014
  • solid machine

    I had a Singer for 30 years. It finally died. I bought a Bernina that was terrible. I was so spoiled with the drop in bobbin and ease of switching attachments. I have a textile fabrication business that I run out of my home and I sew 10-16 hours a day. This machine has kept up for a year so far and it sews upholstery fabric and lightweight fabric beautifully. I can't use an industrial machine because I put in invisible zippers in all of my products. The adjustable needle placement is the bomb. It enables me to get very close to the zipper teeth with a regular zipper foot. The only negative I have is the paint chips off the machine easily. It's ugly but boy does it work. NOTE: I take it apart and clean and oil it about every two weeks--that may be the secret.

    Read More
    pmarquis August 21, 2014
  • Singer sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    not sure why it's called "commercial grade heavy duty" as it still is difficult to repair jeans, however it did allow me to replace a jeans zipper.. Light is not bright enough or situated well enough, as with all sewing machines, I have to put a lamp right on my work in order to see adequately.

    Read More
    married33 July 30, 2014
Sponsored Links