Sale: $8.45

Save $0.94 (10%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer Button Magic Easy No-sew Repair Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Garbage

    This is weak and not capable of attaching any button. It is worthless.

    Read More
    ALAN S. October 23, 2016
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Save time and money buy a needle and cotton.

    Read More
    jeffrey t. August 16, 2016
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Thos is a great product and worked exactly as advertised.

    Read More
    Thomas L. February 12, 2016
  • Singer Button Magic Easy No-sew Repair Kit
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product and makes putting on button so easy.

    Read More
    wetherwaxc July 15, 2014
  • Ok for light fabric
    Verified Purchase

    It worked ok with very thin shirts but when I tried with thicker fabric like shorts and pants, the plastic ties just break easy. I ran out and none of them worked.

    Read More
    texaggie79 June 19, 2014
  • Piece of Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    piece of garbage, dont buy. Came with these plastic ties supposed to act as thread, not good quality, waste of $.

    Read More
    mporterjr August 15, 2013
  • Very useful kit but better instructions needed
    Verified Purchase

    I figured out how to use this product and now have full functionality with it. Please consider a you tube clip that covers its usage for those using for the first time. If we can see how the threads are loaded it would be more helpful than the very small print you currently provide.

    Read More
    tor1 July 3, 2013
  • Not as simple as they lead you to believe.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought by what I read that this would be simple to use, but it's not. I bought 4 thinking this would be something to travel with and keep handy for emergencies. It's more trouble than it's worth.

    Read More
    yoseff June 28, 2013
  • Learn to sew the old fashioned way
    Verified Purchase

    The Singer Button Magic Easy wasn't easy and certainlt wasn't magic. The quality is poor, the product doesn't work and the instructions were worthless.

    Read More
    indigo84 May 28, 2013
  • Useless

    I used to trust the Singer name but this is the second device to let me down. The needle was bent and no answer on the customer service #. Earlier this year I bought the hand held mender that is supposed to make a chain stitch and it too was useless. I am out almost $30 but Singer is out a former customer of 50+ years.

    Read More
    fabricgenius January 18, 2013
  • Singer No-Sew Repair Kit
    Verified Purchase

    I do not like this product! Very difficult to load (stuck myself in the finger with the needle when attempting to load plastic threader)! And very hard to get needle and threader thru cotton fabric material.

    Read More
    addictedo January 15, 2013
  • This product actually was sold?
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a quick way to fix buttons. This is not the tool. I could not even load this tool. I am not the smartest guy but am usually pretty handy. By the time I get a button loaded on this tool, I coudl have hand sewn four of them. What a waste of money! No wonder they sent me two of them. I would be looking to dump them also.

    Read More
    ajminor December 5, 2012
  • Singer Button Magic easy no-sew repair kit
    Verified Purchase

    A+ .

    Read More
    susieq316 November 14, 2012
  • Not So Easy No-sew Repair Kit
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't very easy to manipulate the tabs into the device. Not only that, but it was difficult to find the right clasp to hook the button to an outfit. It took less time to hand sew than it did to use this product. Luckily it wasn't expensive, but it was still a waste of money.

    Read More
    shannondhull April 17, 2012
  • Not a good product
    Verified Purchase

    Being a male, I bought this product hoping to be able to sew on lost buttons on pants. I was wrong. This product is hard to put together, instructions are hard to understand, and when I did get it working, it broke the first time. Do what I did, watch an online video on sewing (not hard and easy once you get the hang of it. I was able to sew 2 buttons back on in the same time it took to figure this thing out.

    Read More
    krich65184 February 29, 2012
  • Don't buy the Button Magic
    Verified Purchase

    The wife and I love Overstock. This is the first time we've been disappointed in 12 years. Saw this thing in the stores for 17 bucks, and O.com had it for 9 (12 with shipping). Singer's name was on it, so seemed like a reasonable gamble. This thing is so shoddily designed that I couldn't get it to work after ruining 5 of the cheap plastic attachers that are so soft they wouldn't hold a button on anyway. Bummer. Oh well, I'm only out 12 bucks. Back to the needle and thread. I just hope O.com will stop selling these and sullying their good reputation.

    Read More
    disappointed51 February 21, 2012
  • A Piece of Trash

    This tool might be alright for attaching small buttons for arts and craft projects, but no way can it be used for everyday clothing. The flimsy fasteners can't handle the stress. In the time it took me to attach several fasteners to one button on a pair of shorts, I could have hand-sewn four buttons, and with less problems. If the fasteners were not lined up exactly, the tool destroyed them in the attachment process. Just a tiny tug at the newly "attached" button and the fasteners broke loose. I tried again, but after sticking my fingers, I got fed up and my Button Magic now sits in the trash can waiting for the next pick up.

    Read More
    vantijn December 4, 2011
  • Sewing kit as shown
    Verified Purchase

    The product was received in good share and appeared as advertised.

    Read More
    dell1941 November 29, 2011
  • Need darker fasteners

    It works. But, I used it on a pair of black pants ans the white plastic is definitely unsightly. There should be dark and light plastic fasteners.

    Read More
    carmstr May 1, 2011
  • Waste of Money

    I just purchased this product and I am extremely disappointed in Singer for putting their name on this. I had a buttoneer years ago that was fantastic. The attachments were stronger and the hand-held machine was very simple to work. I just wasted two fastners because they broke trying to use this machine they are very cheaply made. They need to be the strength of the fastners on tags in the stores. I rarely return things I am not happy with; but I will return this as I am very very disappointed in Singer. What happened don't you have any pride and want to maintain your reputation.

    Read More
    johnna51 March 27, 2011
Sponsored Links