Today $10.56
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer Button Magic Easy No-sew Repair Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • For emergency repairs only

    This tool basically consists of a hollow needle which pushes a T shaped plastic fastener through the hole it punches. Since the needle is rather big and the plastic fastener small this won't last long and depending on the fabric will leave an unsightly hole. There are plenty of fasteners and buttons included in the package, but the buttons look VERY cheap. You can use the tool with store bought shank buttons which at least would make them look nice- still not very sturdy though.

    Read More
    cross22 December 15, 2009
  • Waste of Money

    I just purchased this product and I am extremely disappointed in Singer for putting their name on this. I had a buttoneer years ago that was fantastic. The attachments were stronger and the hand-held machine was very simple to work. I just wasted two fastners because they broke trying to use this machine they are very cheaply made. They need to be the strength of the fastners on tags in the stores. I rarely return things I am not happy with; but I will return this as I am very very disappointed in Singer. What happened don't you have any pride and want to maintain your reputation.

    Read More
    johnna51 March 27, 2011
  • Not worth it

    I am an avid seamstress. I have made anything from basic everyday child clothes to prom dresses to quilts. This item appears to be great but it truly isn't all that practical. There are buttons that this needle will not fit through the opening. It's also bulky. I would recommend having a small emergency sewing kit. You have a few needles, tiny pair of scissors, thread...plus it takes up less space then this item. I certainly wouldn't recommend using this on silk. I used this against my better judgment as it is what my sister had with her and it ruined her blouse.

    Read More
    ladywynter January 21, 2011
  • A Piece of Trash

    This tool might be alright for attaching small buttons for arts and craft projects, but no way can it be used for everyday clothing. The flimsy fasteners can't handle the stress. In the time it took me to attach several fasteners to one button on a pair of shorts, I could have hand-sewn four buttons, and with less problems. If the fasteners were not lined up exactly, the tool destroyed them in the attachment process. Just a tiny tug at the newly "attached" button and the fasteners broke loose. I tried again, but after sticking my fingers, I got fed up and my Button Magic now sits in the trash can waiting for the next pick up.

    Read More
    vantijn December 4, 2011
  • Learn to sew the old fashioned way
    Verified Purchase

    The Singer Button Magic Easy wasn't easy and certainlt wasn't magic. The quality is poor, the product doesn't work and the instructions were worthless.

    Read More
    indigo84 May 28, 2013
  • bad buy
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap. Poorly built. Hard to use. Can't get re-fills. Not worth ordering. Hand sewing of buttons works best.

    Read More
    1111111x111 March 4, 2010
  • Need darker fasteners

    It works. But, I used it on a pair of black pants ans the white plastic is definitely unsightly. There should be dark and light plastic fasteners.

    Read More
    carmstr May 1, 2011
  • Singer Button Magic Easy No-sew Repair Kit
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product and makes putting on button so easy.

    Read More
    wetherwaxc July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    easy to use, comes in handy

    Read More
    James V. June 24, 2018
  • Not as simple as they lead you to believe.
    Verified Purchase

    I thought by what I read that this would be simple to use, but it's not. I bought 4 thinking this would be something to travel with and keep handy for emergencies. It's more trouble than it's worth.

    Read More
    yoseff June 28, 2013
  • Not a good product
    Verified Purchase

    Being a male, I bought this product hoping to be able to sew on lost buttons on pants. I was wrong. This product is hard to put together, instructions are hard to understand, and when I did get it working, it broke the first time. Do what I did, watch an online video on sewing (not hard and easy once you get the hang of it. I was able to sew 2 buttons back on in the same time it took to figure this thing out.

    Read More
    krich65184 February 29, 2012
  • Don't buy the Button Magic
    Verified Purchase

    The wife and I love Overstock. This is the first time we've been disappointed in 12 years. Saw this thing in the stores for 17 bucks, and O.com had it for 9 (12 with shipping). Singer's name was on it, so seemed like a reasonable gamble. This thing is so shoddily designed that I couldn't get it to work after ruining 5 of the cheap plastic attachers that are so soft they wouldn't hold a button on anyway. Bummer. Oh well, I'm only out 12 bucks. Back to the needle and thread. I just hope O.com will stop selling these and sullying their good reputation.

    Read More
    disappointed51 February 21, 2012
  • Sewing kit as shown
    Verified Purchase

    The product was received in good share and appeared as advertised.

    Read More
    dell1941 November 29, 2011
  • This product actually was sold?
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a quick way to fix buttons. This is not the tool. I could not even load this tool. I am not the smartest guy but am usually pretty handy. By the time I get a button loaded on this tool, I coudl have hand sewn four of them. What a waste of money! No wonder they sent me two of them. I would be looking to dump them also.

    Read More
    ajminor December 5, 2012
  • Very useful kit but better instructions needed
    Verified Purchase

    I figured out how to use this product and now have full functionality with it. Please consider a you tube clip that covers its usage for those using for the first time. If we can see how the threads are loaded it would be more helpful than the very small print you currently provide.

    Read More
    tor1 July 3, 2013
  • Useless

    I used to trust the Singer name but this is the second device to let me down. The needle was bent and no answer on the customer service #. Earlier this year I bought the hand held mender that is supposed to make a chain stitch and it too was useless. I am out almost $30 but Singer is out a former customer of 50+ years.

    Read More
    fabricgenius January 18, 2013
  • Garbage

    This is weak and not capable of attaching any button. It is worthless.

    Read More
    ALAN S. October 23, 2016
  • BACHELOR TOOL
    Verified Purchase

    GAVE IT TO MY BACHELOR SON THAT HE MAY PUT HIS OWN BUTTONS BACK ON HIS SHIRTS AND NOT HAVE TO BRING THEM TO MOM. HE WAS THRILLED WITH IT!!!!

    Read More
    sis2838 August 21, 2009
  • Not So Easy No-sew Repair Kit
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't very easy to manipulate the tabs into the device. Not only that, but it was difficult to find the right clasp to hook the button to an outfit. It took less time to hand sew than it did to use this product. Luckily it wasn't expensive, but it was still a waste of money.

    Read More
    shannondhull April 17, 2012
  • Piece of Garbage
    Verified Purchase

    piece of garbage, dont buy. Came with these plastic ties supposed to act as thread, not good quality, waste of $.

    Read More
    mporterjr August 15, 2013