Today: $387.99

At other retailer: $699.99

Save $312.00 (45%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer 9960 Quantum Stylist Sewing Machine with Hard Case

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Singer 9960 quantum sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My husband bought this machine for me I'm very happy with the machine very easy to use. I'm new to sewing this machine makes learning more enjoyable

    Read More
    OstkUser782358 May 22, 2017
  • it's okay
    Verified Purchase

    If you want to quilt, or make basic cotton tote bags, it's great. Don't expect more than that though.

    Read More
    Philip D. April 4, 2017
  • Wife
    Verified Purchase

    She hasnt sewn for years she loves it.

    Read More
    stanley s. March 29, 2017
  • New sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this purchase I can't believe the difference in the machines, I have a different singer and unbeknownst to me it was refurbished, and I was constantly thinking I was doing something wrong sewing because it would start to come up and it appeared that the tension wasn't right right in the middle of sewing you would be running good then you'd have this gum up and then you have straight stitching again this I get a straight Stitch all the time and I'm loving it I'm in the midst of making a friend a quilt and I love it it runs so much smoother quieter I'm just loving life since I got it

    Read More
    Gail A. March 18, 2017
  • SHOULD I OR SHOULDN'T I?
    Verified Purchase

    So far my getting used to the machine has been successful. I do a lot of alterations for friends and am now cautious of the upholstery fabric types, as they ruined my last machine. After making pillows, cushions for furniture and garments from upholstery, the machine after may repairs, froze up. Wouldn't you know one of my first projects is a wool 1954 Canadian Army uniform for a pilot. He is going to a formal dance and hope to represent his father's era. There are so many layers with underlining, facing and lining and shoulder pads just to get under the pressure foot. I think I will have to do some hand sewing. it is quite possible this is a job for a commercial machine but I will figure it out. the question is do I like the machine so far and I do.

    Read More
    Charmane B. February 9, 2017
  • Love the Singer Quantum 9960 Stylist
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't have any experience with Singer sewing machines, having owned Bernina's for most of my sewing history, but the Quantum 9960 had all of the features I was looking for in a sewing machine and the price was right. The bonus platforms and extra feet/attachments sealed my decision to purchase the machine without trying it out first. It arrived two days later and after unpacking it, I began reading the instruction manual. I was sewing and creating within the next hour. Have not been disappointed in any way with this machine. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Carol W. January 5, 2017
  • Great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is great, has everything you need and more

    Read More
    Gail L. November 17, 2016
  • Great Beginner Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Got my machine and I couldn't wait to get started. I'm a total noob at sewing but this machine was very simple to learn and handled the thread and fabric fantastically! I definitely recommend it to anyone looking to start a new hobby!

    Read More
    OstkUser647671 November 14, 2016
  • Pam IL
    Verified Purchase

    Electronic board went out within first month.

    Read More
    pam p. November 10, 2016
  • Good seeing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Use it often and perfect for me. Lots of features.

    Read More
    saoneia October 23, 2016
  • Great Sewing Machine with a Ton of Features!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this machine for approximately 8 months and love it more every time I use it. It has so many features that make sewing at home projects easy. Although it doesn't embroider, the decorative stitches and other features far outweigh that. I especially love that it will do an overcast stitch to eliminate fraying at the edges of fabric for small projects. I would definitely buy this machine again.

    Read More
    Brad C. September 20, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this machine!

    Read More
    Becky H. September 16, 2016
  • Love to sew...
    Verified Purchase

    Love this machine. It does everything I wanted it to do. Bought one for my daughter-in-law too!

    Read More
    love earrings July 7, 2016
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    Just love the 9960 quantum sewing machine. I recommend this machine to anybody that loves to sew. It comes with so many features and for the price it's worth every penny!

    Read More
    Mary A. June 23, 2016
  • Fabulous! Many options & Easy to Operate
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is amazing. It is easy enough to sew basics without reading instructions, has MANY built in options, can sew medium grade leather and, when you want to expand, can quilt and embroidery.

    Read More
    Kathie Y. June 22, 2016
  • Great machine

    I absolutely love this sewing machine. I am still learning how to operate it. It is so quiet that I forget that it is still on. Diane

    Read More
    Al B. June 7, 2016
  • 9960 Quantum Stylist
    Verified Purchase

    Delivered quickly. Works fine so far.

    Read More
    Denise M. June 2, 2016
  • Sew magic
    Verified Purchase

    Have not had a new sewing machine ever--my old Kenmore was given to me. I had no idea machines work by themselves now! I used the buttonhole foot and darning stitch and off it went making a sweet 1 x 1/2" patch in a pillowcase. Pretty fancy stuff with the extra feet (including a walking foot) and so many stitches, don't know what I can't do with it.

    Read More
    abcde60 June 2, 2016
  • Love my new machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I would consider myself an intermediate level sewer. I studied tons of reviews before deciding on this sewing machine. I made the right choice! It is sturdy and smooth-running. Although I am still getting used to all the fancy features and attachments (I keep the manual by my side,) I haven't had any problems with sewing anything I have tried. This is a great sewing machine.

    Read More
    cinnybake May 6, 2016
  • Simply Incredible !!!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is simply incredible. Five stars is not enough. It is whisper quiet and sews like a dream. I do have a few other machines, including two Janome machines and a Viking. This machine outperforms them all. I sewed four layers of heavy upholstery fabric together as a test and it did not even hesitate! Simply unbelievable. The stitches were perfect. The fabric glides through so well that you don't even need to guide it, though I did have my hands near by just in case. The needle threader works great and overall it's very straightforward to operate, but it is very important to read the manual. There are also many you tube videos as well that can be helpful. My only disappointment, if you will, is that the machine I received does not look like the photo on Overstock. It has a spiral type design in a turquoise color along the bottom. Myself, I would have preferred no design at all, but that's just a cosmetic thing. In terms of functionality this machine is a winner. I actually feel like I have no use now for my other machines! LOVE IT!

    Read More
    Lorinda H. April 14, 2016
Sponsored Links