Today: $475.49

At other retailer: $489.99

Save $14.50 (3%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer 14T968DC Professional Serger Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I've used this machine so-o-o much it's great. Takes a little time changing over the threading and needles for the different stitching. But I saved money not purchasing multiple machines.

    Read More
    partimesewer April 19, 2017
  • Serger
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, she hasnt used it yet, but she loves it

    Read More
    Gene R. April 6, 2017
  • SURGER
    Verified Purchase

    My friend and I are enjoying this machine. It is a great!

    Read More
    Sandra P. October 27, 2016
  • Love this serger, Workbook could use some editiing

    This serger does have a steep learning curve, but it goes much faster if you label all the dials, and also color-code the loopers (green, red, brown) and little levers for threading the "brown" and "red" loopers. I used cheap nail polish. There are some good YouTube videos which help you find the little levers and set up the machine. I printed out the Workbook and spent 3 days working my way through all the stitches and learning how to use all the feet (which are not covered in the Workbook.) I was really confused on some of the threading diagrams until I realized the Workbook showed a threading diagram for the lower looper when it should have shown the diagram for the upper looper on some of the stitches. Overstock's price is a real bargain, especially since it comes with lots of extra attachments.

    Read More
    limaoh October 14, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Oil before use. Print out dvd for complete directions which is kind of pricey. Make sure dials click in place. Great looking stitches and variety. Very pleased.

    Read More
    lork9 August 30, 2016
  • Top Ratings
    Verified Purchase

    This serger can be very intimidating. After using a 3/4 thread, 25 year old serger, this one was the Cadillac. It took me a bit of time and watching Youtube demos before working up the nerve to tackle it. But with determination, I figured it out and now I love it. Once I switched between regular 4 thread overlock to the coverstitch a few times, I am really comfortable with the threading now. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the coverstitch. Miss the thread cutter and the quick thread release on my old serger but am sure that I will adjust.

    Read More
    Linda D. August 2, 2016
  • maann
    Verified Purchase

    It was a gift. The birthday girl said it is fantastic and was at a good price.

    Read More
    charles b. July 29, 2016
  • good coverstitch
    Verified Purchase

    moving from serger to coverstitch is a pain, I just leave mine as a coverstitch

    Read More
    Kay R. July 19, 2016
  • Big piece of AWESOME!
    Verified Purchase

    I love singer. Especially their machines with auto tension. I cannot stress enough of how much a bargain that is. Any other brand, you'd be paying out the wazoo for those features. Definitely worth every penny to me.

    Read More
    Meggen L. June 30, 2016
  • Dissatisfied Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Would not recommend purchase of this serger. Very time consuming changing thread each time you want to change a stitch pattern. Stitches uneven & break too often, even with quality thread. Instructions hard to follow. Had to use UTUBE videos to learn to use machine.

    Read More
    Robin B. June 8, 2016
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine, great price !

    Read More
    coldinupstateny April 16, 2016
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this machine. I had a singer tiny serger for years and I decided I wanted to do more professional looking clothes for my hard to shop for petite frame. This was ready to go out of the box! It was definitely a learning curve for me, I had no clue and had to learn by trial and error how this worked!! I wouldn't recommend this for a newbie to sergers but it has worked out well for me! Well made and easy to switch from overlock to coverstitch as long as you read the manual!

    Read More
    Courtney F. March 15, 2016
  • Great Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Great purchase. This machine does it all !!!!!! It's a little intimidating when threading but don't be just follow the steps in order. Also, great price :-)

    Read More
    Ketysley H. February 26, 2016
  • Works like magic

    I've never owned or sewed on a serger before. I was warned not to get such a complicated machine. I absolutely love it. I took one entire day off and played with it. Threading trial stitching, pulling out the threads, rethreading stitching again. I tried many of the stitch options with no goal other than to familiarize myself with this intimidating-looking machine. And that worked for me. I am not afraid of it now. I just get excited when I have a project.

    Read More
    Addie Y. January 4, 2016
  • To Whom Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I give you 5 stars, no need to say any thing else

    Read More
    RUSSELL W. December 29, 2015
  • Excellent machine for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it takes some practice to learn how to thread it. Make sure you learn where each looper is and what it does. The workbook on the included CD is essential. It makes a beautiful coverstitch, which was my main reason for purchasing. The only disadvantage is that it doesn't have a free-arm.

    Read More
    Patricia L. November 8, 2015
  • Best Investment for my Sewing Room
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is a BEAST! it works great. Take time to look through the workbook provided on DVD and you'll be zipping through professional looking projects in no time! - would NOT suggest for a first time or novice user. Get your miles in on a 3/4 thread and then move up.

    Read More
    dgfreak November 4, 2015
  • Might be a great serger for someone
    Verified Purchase

    I am so sorry that I didn't get a chance to use this sooner. I am sure it would be fine for someone who has all the time in the world to constantly thread it but I don't have that luxury. This serger, while offering great stitch selections, is terrible when you want to change selections. Threading is cumbersome and instructions confusing. I have been sewing professionally almost 40 years and have owned many machines and this is by far the worst I have ever owned.

    Read More
    Lynn S. August 11, 2015
  • happy w/ serger/coverstich combo
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought the brother 1034 serger prior to this. I discovered I would use a coverstich more than just serging. I think the quality of the machine is nicer than the brother. It does not sound as harsh. It is difficult to thread compared to the sewing machine, but it is worth it to go to the website and print out the workbook. I think it sews well and glad I purchased it.

    Read More
    shopstop July 27, 2015
  • serger
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe your eyes are better than my eyes,but be warned this machine is extremely difficult to thread and keep threaded.even though there are ways to help to th read it it is extremely picky about how you do it. Disappointed.

    Read More
    Ricky J T. April 21, 2015
Sponsored Links