| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $22.19

At other retailer: $28.94

Save $6.75 (23%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Singer 01663 Stitch Sew Quick Portable Hand-Held Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • singer stitch
    Verified Purchase

    had trouble with this return it back. it's not the singer stitch. I just have a bad hand to handle it. If you can handle it buy it!

    Read More
    emyglezyulfo July 2, 2017
  • nice hand sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    nice machine but it seems to be very difficult to use and it doesn't come with a power cord. The stitch looks neat but seems to be very delicate and could probably be pulled out very easily. This item will take some practice to get the hang of.

    Read More
    blossom338 June 1, 2017
  • GAG
    Verified Purchase

    This machine did not work. The very first time that I tried to use it. The needle got stuck and the machine continued to run. When I turned the switch off...the machine continued to run. Needless to say, the machine was broken and when I attempted to call the company several times, they never answered and never returned my call. #NEVERAGAIN

    Read More
    Dakota J. January 3, 2017
  • it was very easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    once you read the instructions but prefer to pay someone to do the work

    Read More
    taranyc1 December 20, 2016
  • Didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    Would not sew through more than one layer of fabric

    Read More
    Rene R. August 1, 2016
  • This item was not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This item was not functional.

    Read More
    Shannon C. January 2, 2016
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    It can only go one way. It will be ok to hem pants, I guess. I should have just bought one from a thrift store since you always see these things there. Kinda a waste of money if you have a sewing machine or even a stapler.

    Read More
    Tonja J. December 2, 2015
  • Not a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this would be handy for small repairs,I was wrong.

    Read More
    katuma November 3, 2015
  • Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Does a great job for a little hand held! Very pleased!

    Read More
    Lisa S. August 7, 2015
  • HARD TO USE
    Verified Purchase

    STITCHES WILL NOT HOLD AND NOT ENOUGH INSTRUCTIONS ON PROPER WAY TO USE IT.

    Read More
    akadickens77 June 5, 2014
  • Hmmm not sure.
    Verified Purchase

    I think it's okay for someone just starting out and don't know anything about sewing.

    Read More
    marcnmeka May 27, 2014
  • Doesn't actually sew
    Verified Purchase

    I chose Singer because it has been a good brand, but I was very disappointed, as the machine doesn't actually sew two pieces of fabric together, as there is only threading from the top! This makes no sense; I took it to my local fabric store and the very experienced lady there was just as befuddled! Sent it back and hope I will get a full refund as well as my 2 year warranty money back.

    Read More
    ponderthis February 18, 2014
  • Don't waste your money.
    Verified Purchase

    It does not work. Bad quality and workmanship. I would not recommend this to anyone. The price was great but if it does not work then were is the value?

    Read More
    med0462 October 6, 2013
  • Terrible devise
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't purchase this item it is complicated and barely works. Spend a few more dollars for an actual sewing machine.

    Read More
    morgyb3 November 11, 2012
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    This is quite a good product to use. However, need a bit of practise before using it. It will be good to include the pictures on how to insert the thread as my friends and I had problem doing it.

    Read More
    d0cile October 31, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Don't listen to all the negative reviews, if you're not completely incompetent then this cool device will work great for you. I was impressed with how sturdy and solid of a sewing machine this little thing is!

    Read More
    greyspec September 26, 2012
  • Hard to hold and sew
    Verified Purchase

    This hand- held sewing machine is hard to hold and to sew a straight line, the reason I bought it was to take in a uniform shirt that was to large, but now I don't need to because they gave me shirts that fit but I will keep to have if I need to hem something or take something in.

    Read More
    NanaG56 September 1, 2012
  • Bargain
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to repair a bed sheet. It performed flawlessly and saved me from replacing brand new 800 thread count sheets because of a little tear. Easy to use and does the job.

    Read More
    samhillband May 27, 2012
  • i love this sewing machine, i can take any where
    Verified Purchase

    i would recommend to anyone that needs to hem pants jeans

    Read More
    wanda0706 March 28, 2012
  • this machine is great
    Verified Purchase

    The sewing machine is great it good for sewing just about every thing.

    Read More
    ybaby February 29, 2012
Sponsored Links