Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Silhouette Cameo Mega Bundle Die Cutting Machine with Bonus $25 Gift Card

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gods gift to crafters and scrap-bookers!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my wife as a gift, and she LOVES it!!!! She has her own craft room, and I always get her some sort of crafting machine for a gift because they allow her to enjoy her creative side. This is by far the best one she has. It's way more versatile, and user friendly then the Cricut that she has been using. The software that comes with it is easy to use, and she was up and crafting within a few minutes. The digital store allows you to only buy the images you need at $ a piece, which is so much more cost effective than paying $$ for a cartridge that has a lot of images that will never be used. The software accounts for pretty much every type of paper, and size which is a huge plus, and it even tells you what the blade depth settings should be for each. If your buying this as a gift, I highly recommend getting one of the four different starter kits that they sell. For the non crafty person like myself, this is basically a printer that cuts shapes instead of using ink. The things you can do with it if you are crafty are limitless!!!!

    Read More
    sdcode3driver November 29, 2012
  • Great little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this machine for a couple of weeks now and I am so happy with it. I'm glad I purchased this instead of the ones where u can only cut from cartridges. I have dipped my toes into drawing and cutting from my own creations. I would hate to have to try to explain this to a computer illiterate person. Downside. Not a lot of help in the quick start guide. No real trouble shooting assistance. I watched some basic YouTube videos to get the idea of the settings that would work best. My blade was acting up at one point and I couldn't figure it out... A video suggested that maybe the little white housing at the tip was loose... Yes. It was slightly unscrewed leading the blade to go wonky at places. I highly recommend the product but know you're best off educating yourself in its operation and tricks from others in the Internet. Vast wealth of ideas and info on YouTube. Second bonus tip: buy a spare blade and mat. If or when these need replacing you are unlikely to want to wait for shipping to use your machine again. I cannot find any silhouette materials in stores in my area (except for vinyl , limited selection).

    Read More
    moonbeam1212 March 18, 2013
  • The only die cut machine you need!
    Verified Purchase

    I am an owner of a Cricut Expression along with multiple cartridges. Those carts are expensive and I found them to be repetitive. The Silhouette Cameo allows you to purchase images one at a time for a very modest fee. (Watch out for half price sales too!) You get to keep these on your computer, unlike the Cricut digital images. The Silhouette Online Store has thousands of images and every week offers a free download. This is yours to keep, not just "borrow" for a week like Cricut. The shapes are downloaded to your computer and are available for you to use even without an internet connection (Cricut only allows you to access their digital images via Cricut Craft Room when you are connected to the internet, although the physical cartridges may be used without a computer.) The Cameo also has a slot for an SD card, so you can save your work from Silhouette Studio software to the card and take it with you when you don't have computer access. (You can't design without the Studio software but this allows you to take pre-designed cuts to a crop, for example.) The Mega Bundle is a great deal and will get you off to a good start. There is a bit of a learning curve with the software but I find it very similar to software packages like Cricut Craft Room and Photoshop Elements. Look to YouTube for instructional videos-those will get you up and running in no time. If you are ready to work with images that are not in the Online Store, invest in the software upgrade to the Studio Designer Edition (Shop around. This can be found cheaper than list price. ) The Cameo cleanly cuts intricate designs. There are some very sophisticated shapes available, from big-name designers, no less. I would recommend purchasing a couple extra mats and an extra blade because their supplies aren't as readily available in my local stores. Note that if you already have a Cricut, those mats will work with the Silhouette with a slight adjustment to paper placement if you are using the full sheet of paper. (Not even an issue with just a small cut here or there.) Also the Cricut vinyl, which is Oracal 631, can also be used with the Silhouette, so you can purchase whatever is available in your local stores. The Cricut tools work with the Cameo so no need to buy another set of them, although I highly recommend the pickup tool. The Cameo also allows you to print and cut when connected to your printer. The Cameo sends the info to the printer to print an image along with registration marks, then you send it thru the Cameo to cut. You can also cut out any font on your computer. For example, I searched for a free font similar to the one used for the word "Bazinga!" from the Big Bang Theory. Downloaded it to my computer and was able to use it in the Cameo to make a great card. Easy Peasy! Will I be getting rid of my Cricut? Not yet. There are still some cuts I really like and it is great to pop in a cartridge and cut something on the fly. But for versatility and customization, along with intricate cuts, the Cameo is the way to go.

    Read More
    love2cre8 October 11, 2013
  • This is the greatest machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this machine a few week ago and wanted to wait until I used it a few times to write a review. I LOVE it! I purchased a few extra tools that helped with the removal from the cutting mat a little easier, as the mats are pretty sticky to keep the paper in place while cutting. I would certainly recommend this product to any crafter that wants to branch out into a more extensive and detailed paper and vinyl (along with a plethora of other materials) designs and styles.

    Read More
    buttonpie84 May 21, 2013
  • Excellent product and service
    Verified Purchase

    Out of the box, the Cameo fired right up, cutting out the test pieces on vinyl stickers in a flash. Had a slight issue with the lack of a cutting mat, quickly resolved by Customer Service. Cutting paperstock on the mat proved as easy as the vinyl. Make sure you load the stock square along the lines (most difficult part) and the rest takes care of itself. Tested vinyl and cardstock, works well in creating window stickers out of vinyl and snowflake decorations out of cardstock. Had a few issues (user error) loading the vinyl the first few times crooked, which lead to crooked cuts. Take your time loading the pieces in, and no problems after.

    Read More
    jaymovespeople December 16, 2012
  • GREAT PRODUCT!!!

    I bought a Silhouette Cameo for christmas last year! It is a wonderful product and so easy to use! If you are debating on getting a Silhouette or a Cricut.... a Silhouette is the way to go! You can design anything you want.... the options are limitless!

    Read More
    txstatekita November 28, 2012
  • Great deal, love my Silhouette!
    Verified Purchase

    The Silhouette is, in my opinion, the best crafting tool ever made. I use it to cut cardstock for cards, heat transfer for t-shirts, fabric for sewing projects, vinyl for crafting home decor, contact paper for making my own stencils, and now stamps to create my very own personalized stamps. Purchase the software to fully customize your own designs and use all the fonts on your PC. Love it! Best investment in crafting. Be careful - your friends and family will be visiting to use your Silhouette!

    Read More
    craftsoup October 16, 2013
  • I'm in love!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine has been a ton of fun! So far I'm mostly cutting vinyl. Nothing in my house is safe from vinyl right now! I've done tumbler cups, wall decals, car decorations, wooden plaque baby announcements, and the list goes on. Love it! I've only scratched the surface of what this machine can do.

    Read More
    maryc372 July 2, 2013
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I have never had any type of machine like this before but I got into making baby mobiles and found that there was a machine out there that could do the work my hands were doing a much faster. While it does mean some editing online, which was fairly easy to learn, it cuts perfectly and smoothly. I have found that the blade and mat do wear a bit faster than expected but with thicker stockcard paper and a lot of cutting I can imagine that is to be expected. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for something like this.

    Read More
    txsgirl83 June 25, 2013
  • Silhouette Cameo Mega Bundle
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased the Cameo about a month ago and I'm really liking it. The mega bundle was the right choice for me with the free download cards. Only wish it came with a better manual for more detailed ways to create, but there are tons of youtube videos to help, even ones by the Silhouette Company.

    Read More
    knsandoval April 18, 2013
  • Silhouette Cameo
    Verified Purchase

    If you are a first time crafter or a die hard pro this is the machine for you!! I am SO impressed with how easy it is to use!!! I am a complete novice and computer illiterate to boot, but the speed at which I picked this up astonished me! I literally took it out of the box and plugged it in, following the directions I was crafting in minutes and haven't stopped!! The bonus is that any question you may have, if not answered in the booklet is more than answered with tutorials on the Internet! Customer service is AWESOME!!!! I highly recommend the Silhouette Cameo!!

    Read More
    wolfiejosmum December 29, 2012
  • Silhouette Cameo
    Verified Purchase

    This machine makes cutting very simple. It is dependable in cutting very delicate and lacy cuts. It is very versatile being able to cut many different media, paper, card stock, vinyl, fabric. I can recommend this for any craft you may be making.

    Read More
    gigi68 October 5, 2013
  • Best crafting dollars ever spent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Silhouette after much consideration of it and it's competition, and I am really happy with it. I use it at least once a week for scrapbooking or to cut a gift bag/box. There is a little bit of a learning curve, but most questions can be answered by googling the problem (such as welding letters with Silhouette Cameo), as many videos and blog posts have been posted online. I purchased a monthly subscription for design credits, and I am quickly building a very useful library of designs, fonts and printables. I am very frugal, and I think I have really gotten a lot of bang for my crafting buck.

    Read More
    wiscrappy September 25, 2013
  • This cutting machine is probably the best out ther
    Verified Purchase

    This die cutting machine works great using common computer functions. The only thing you have to be careful is if you want to cut intricate images that are smaller. Otherwise, it works wonderful. I'm still getting used to all the functionality.

    Read More
    jackieweiler July 12, 2013
  • Best Price Around
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock had the best price I could find online. At first I didn't want a bundle because I didn't think I would use everything but I find the dustcover very handy. The bonus gift cards are great to get you started on your projects & you can find plenty of free images in the Sil Store too. It's best to get bonus items in a bundle purchase because you can't get die cutting machine brand accessories at your local craft store on a discount, the store coupons exclude these, I've used a competitor die cutting machine & I prefer the Silhouette because of its flexibility for making your own images & adjusting the blade speed & depth for different materials. If you've used the other brand, you will find this similar to use & many of the accessories are interchangeable (mats, tools, etc.). Of course, get your accessories here on Overstock, best prices around!

    Read More
    suprshopr June 26, 2013
  • good except one issue
    Verified Purchase

    Cameo machine is great but after installed silhouette studio, my computer couldn't recognize cameo machine. I put a request to replace the USB cable and am waiting for the answer now. Hope it will solve the problem. The most thing I'm so disappointed is place mat. There was the company logo sticker on the sticky side. It couldn't remove clearly and got massed up my sticky surface. :-( I don't understand how could they put sticker on the sticky surface that need to be used. very disappointed about that. Otherwise, I like the machine.

    Read More
    lovelydesigner June 6, 2013
  • Love the Cameo!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first experience with a die cutting machine and I found it very easy to use. There are a number of great tutorials online by individuals offering great tips for use. I also had to call the customer service line at Silhouette to find out how to retrieve the images I downloaded and they were very helpful and friendly.

    Read More
    sonjalankford May 8, 2013
  • Love my Silhouette Camo
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit bummed that the bundle did not come with the Designer Software. I felt like it was not clear in the description that it was just coming with the software that you can download for free on the Silhouette website. Prior to this, I owned the Cricut Expression 2. I weighed out my options and returned it for this. The Silhouette is very "Designer-Friendly". I have loved every bit about it! I purchased the Designer Software for it, after realizing that the bundle did not come with it, for the price of a Cricut Single Cartridge. This allows you to use really any image off the web. If you are looking for a cutter...choose this and do yourself a favor...creatively and financially.

    Read More
    mpaddock April 4, 2013
  • Nice little home/personal cutting machine
    Verified Purchase

    The Silhouette Cameo is a home/personal cutting machine. It cuts paper, vinyl and fabric for craft projects. It's actually hard for me to review this item because I have an industrial laser cutter/engraver with a 36" bed that we've retired from our business and I'm now using for my crafty projects and quilting. I bought the Cameo because firing up the laser is sometimes overkill for a small project. The Cameo *does* do exactly what it's supposed to do, and it does it well MOST of the time. I have used the machine about 10 times in the 3 weeks I've owned it. For some reason it has "hiccupped" on 3 occasions and mis-cut the files I've sent to it, ruining the cardstock in the process because the cut lines didn't line up either with themselves (on the regular cut files) or with the printed image (for a print and cut file). The settings were correct for speed, depth and pressure and there was nothing jamming the head or clogging the blade. I didn't spend time troubleshooting the print and cut problem, but the regular cut problem corrected itself after turning the machine off and back on. My biggest frustration is the sticky cutting mat. De-stick-fying it is a *must* before trying to use it because several times I've ripped the projects I've cut when I tried to take them off the mat. And trying to get tiny left-overs pieces off is a lesson in patience if the project was an intricate one. You definitely need multiple mats so you can be cutting another project while you're trying to clean off bits and pieces from the first one. And finally, the Studio Designer software seems a bit clumsy to me, but again, I'm used to working with something else (Adobe CS5.5 and CorelDraw X5). I'm sure it's perfectly adequate since people are out there making such incredibly AMAZING projects. This bundle came with the $10 download card (which I think is standard with all Cameo purchases) AND a bonus $25 download card. The images/designs in the Silhouette Online Store are absolutely FABULOUS so I am thrilled to have gotten the bonus credits!

    Read More
    happypartyof6 March 27, 2013
  • Wonderful Crafting Machine and Bundle!

    This is a WONDERFUL crafting machine, there are so many projects that can be completed using solely this tool and the optional accessories, and it's easy to do them on a budget! This machine, in my opinion, surpasses the quality and convienence that the similar Cricut cutting machine offers...and at a HUGE savings since there are no product cartridges to purchase! I would recommend this machine to anybody wanting to get into vinyl/paper/HTV/etc. projects! The software is very user-friendly and overall it's a breeze to use!

    Read More
    tjb333 January 2, 2013
Sponsored Links