| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $30.88

At other retailer: $50.37

Save $19.49 (39%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for SideWinder Portable Bobbin Winder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • WHAT A TIME SAVER!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been wanting a bobbin winder for some time and found the best price on Overstock. This thing is awesome! It is just a little plastic box and hard to believe what the retail price is. It costs more than it should, but Overstock is the way to go, especially with $2.95 shipping. If you sew alot, you MUST have the bobbin winder. Saves so much frustration and time.

    Read More
    deb406 June 1, 2011
  • This is great!
    Verified Purchase

    What a time saver, If you see you are running out, you just grab this and fill a spool. Are you kidding me? Where was this years ago when you had to stop the whole project and disable the needle just to wind a single bobbin? Now I wind extra white and black just so I can zip through my projects.

    Read More
    pattioreocookie August 12, 2013
  • Bobbin Winder by SideWinder
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy to receive this. My bobbin winder on my sewing machine is broken and this did the trick. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    sharbax01 February 11, 2014
  • It was okay
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to use. It was far better than rewinding on the machine

    Read More
    alleluia123 February 1, 2014
  • Works as well as more expensive ones!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Compact bobbin winder that works as well as more expensive models.... My only complaint is that all parts do not fit in Plastic case when not in use.

    Read More
    nelsongrc November 29, 2013
  • Great little gadget
    Verified Purchase

    Someone was thinking outside the box on this one. Instead of having to unthread my sewing machine, use the bobbin winder on the top and then rethread, I can put a spool on the Sidewinder and load one or several bobbins in a row either using batteries or the included plug-in cord. This is especially handy when I'm making a quilt. The only frustration I've had with it has been putting the thread through the hole in the bobbin and holding it until the bobbin starts winding over it. Sometimes it just spins. I think I just need practice. It has worked well and stops automatically when the bobbin is full.

    Read More
    teddiem November 19, 2012
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I found that it does work on a Viking bobbin, just had to make sure I had the bobbin with letter side down so it would wind right. I use the big rolls of thread so i just put the thread on a pencil and there you go. It is saving wear and tear on my embroidery machine. Like anything just have to play with to get it to work for you and your needs.

    Read More
    cathywwjd2 September 29, 2010
  • Bobbin winder!
    Verified Purchase

    I know of no seamstress that likes to wind bobbins. This is the ticket. Plug in and wind without unthreading the machine. Hooray. The little gadget will wind any bobbin. I'm using some from my Aunts old machine (1940's metal). No ossues. It is plastic and simply made.

    Read More
    rjnnc April 1, 2016
  • Easy to Use
    Verified Purchase

    Like the portability of this little bobbin winder. Also like that you have the option to use 2 AA batteries or electrical cord. Great little tool for the price.

    Read More
    gg412 February 24, 2016
  • Good replacement
    Verified Purchase

    My sewing machine bobbin winder stopped working. This is a good replacement in a bind. Please note, it only winds from standard size the standard size spools

    Read More
    Yvette B L. February 19, 2016
  • Neat tool
    Verified Purchase

    Great for winding bobbins - tension is always correct and it's relatively easy to use.

    Read More
    Brenna D. November 19, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, Love the fact it is either battery or electric.

    Read More
    Lora D. August 14, 2015
  • Time saver
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little machine . Saves unthreading your sewing machine to rewind boddins. I like the fact that i can rewind bobbins and have several done ahead so I can just change and go as they run out. The only drawback is if you don't use the plug it takes forever the rewind with battery.

    Read More
    Donna K. April 22, 2015
  • bobbin
    Verified Purchase

    I like this but a little disappointed to the fact it has too little power

    Read More
    Sharon D. March 28, 2015
  • For the price it good
    Verified Purchase

    At 1/3 of the cost of the deluxe bobbin threader it is a good option. Not for a seamstress who needs to rely on the product for daily use.

    Read More
    redbud1 September 11, 2014
  • Works as expected
    Verified Purchase

    It's a very flimsy design, but it works good and it came with good instructions. Have had it for over 2 years.

    Read More
    janr2day July 16, 2014
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I think the machine is ok for a quick fix when your sewing machine is unable to wind bobbins, which is the case on my machine (needs fixing). It should also be geared to handle large spools. To me it's ok, little fragile machine.

    Read More
    kumari01 May 15, 2013
  • Sidewinder Bobbin Winder
    Verified Purchase

    Really works well. Easy to set up, even turns itself off when bobbin is full. Plugs into wall which is a real plus vs. batteries. I'm able to quickly wind several bobbins the same color for a project - allows me to only interupt my work long enough to change the bobbin.

    Read More
    queeg4 February 7, 2013
  • comes in handy
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great device to thread your bobbins in advance so you don't have to stop and do in when the bobbin runs out

    Read More
    nettie1991 August 24, 2017
  • Uneven winding
    Verified Purchase

    Yes it winds a bobbin but not evenly. Wish I kept the packaging so I could send it back.

    Read More
    GolferGirl247 August 17, 2017
Sponsored Links