Today: $14.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Shrinky Dinks 'Cool Gear' Craft Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • a nice fin art project
    Verified Purchase

    I have a hard time finding arts and crafts to do with my 9 yr old son...but this item was perfect. I loved it because it was so 'retro' and I was able to share the memories of making Shrinky Dinks when I was a kid with my son today. It was a good 'cool' art project that boys will love because you make 'cool' wearable charms and key chains. It was a great (no video/tv) activity for us to do with his friends...that he really enjoyed. You can't go wrong with Shrinky Dinks!!!!

    Read More
    nancywboca August 18, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    What a blast from the past! My 5 year old had a great time doing these, but my 3 1/2 year old got bored. Fun & easy to do.

    Read More
    cathy1974 May 15, 2011
  • Memory Lane!

    I got these for my girls for Xmas - a walk down memory lane for sure. They love them. The pencils with the kit are pretty lame but work - just not very bright or dark. We used regular colored pencils after the first batch and boy are they way more vibrant, bright, etc. So invest in a $1.00 pack of regular colored pencils for yourself or when giving as a gift for best results! And when we were kids, they did not work in gas stoves, but they work in them now!!!!!!! :-)

    Read More
    mom2my2 January 15, 2011
  • Great Gift!
    Verified Purchase

    I recently bought these as a gift for my nephew turning 6, and he loves them!! I remember loving them as a child myself, and what great memories I have of Shrinky Dinks....they are a true classic and always fun, no matter how many times you've used them....I don't think we ever outgrow toys like that!

    Read More
    laur12 March 11, 2010
  • FUN
    Verified Purchase

    I had these as a kid and when I ran across em on here I just had to order em for my son.We have had fun making things..Cool toy...

    Read More
    mrsterri February 2, 2010
  • Shrinky Dinks Cool Gear
    Verified Purchase

    Shrinky dinks are Awesome! I loved them as a child and now my kids love them too. The only problem is the coloring. The pencils that come with are smaller in diameter than other colored pencils and are somewhat difficult to sharpen. My kids have mastered the are of shrinky dinks.

    Read More
    kidscowsconfusion December 28, 2008
  • Shrinky Dinks Cool Gear
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grand daughter. She is living in Guam, her father is stationed there in the Coast Guard. I knew they wouldn't have anything like that there and she loves to create things. She is thrilled with the gift. In fact, it was the first thing she mentioned when I spoke with her on Christmas Day. I am so pleased with this purchase. I remember playing with them when I was a child. I was so glad to see them offered on your site and the price was great. Thank you for helping me make my grand daughters holiday a little bit more special!

    Read More
    mudbug57 December 27, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    JoanneB May 29, 2017
Sponsored Links