Today: $376.49

MSRP: $529.00

Save $152.51 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Safco Height Adjustable Split Level Office Desk/ Drafting Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Multi-Purpose Desk - Poor Shipping (UPS)
    Verified Purchase

    Received package on time. Box had a variety of puncture holes on side of box - not sure if that was from storage or shipping. OPened box, checked all components - One of the black plastic pieces that go at the end of the metal pipes on the feet was smashed into pieces and part of it was stuck inside the metal tubing! When assembling the desk there were several incidences where the holes didn't align with the screws. Next step is to see if a Dremel will be able to extend the holes enough to get these screws in. If we get it assembled properly and can glue all the plastic pieces together, I expect this to be a wonderful desk. It's a shame the item wasn't stored or shipped with more care.

    Read More
    jodistur March 18, 2017
  • Functional Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This desk has been very useful and is quite functional. Easy to put together and a nice way to keep organized because there isn't a ton of shelf space. (which is good in my opinion)

    Read More
    Amy M. July 13, 2016
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is a good value for the price. It met all of my basic needs; adjustable for sitting and standing, raised area for my monitor and printer, perfect width for the space that I had, easy to assemble. It is not fancy, and does have contact paper- not solid wood veneers. However, I have now owned it a year, and have zero complaints. I did purchase a pad to cover the center area, just to avoid any scuffs or stains to the finish, since I saw that it was thin.

    Read More
    coisgirl February 12, 2016
  • like the table
    Verified Purchase

    This table is solid and easy to be installed

    Read More
    DI W. February 2, 2016
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    works as a simple adjustable height desk without the $*+ price tag :-)

    Read More
    James H. September 11, 2015
  • Exactly what I wanted...except...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great combination drafting table and desk. All proper parts were included and I found it easy to assemble unlike other reviews I read, and I am not a handy woman. All work reviewed by handy husband, (actually, he did need to tighten things up). However I'm telling you getting the tilt to function is extremely difficult, which is disappointing to say the least.im just leaving it up. This is a great price and just what I wanted otherwise!

    Read More
    Julie C. July 28, 2015
  • Made for petite folks…
    Verified Purchase

    If you are under 5'3" you will likely love this desk… I however am 5'8" and am not so happy. Wonderful concept just not tall enough.

    Read More
    LYNETTE B. May 22, 2015
  • The best desk ever!
    Verified Purchase

    So this was hands down the best purchase I ever made for my office!!! I was looking into standing desks, treadmill workstations etc for a long time but did not want to spend the amount of money they are asking for. I did however needed something to keep me moving while working. Long story short I bought this adjustable desk which works amazingly as a sitting desk with my drafting stool or my semi recumbent exercise bike (yup, I work and work out at the same time now and its so much fun) but it also works great as a standing desk with my anti-fatigue mat. I don't have to adjust the height at all and I can even use it with my mini stepper but for that option I have to get something to raise my keyboard bit higher. I am a graphic and web designer and I spend hours a front of the computer so this was the best investment I ever made for my health as well!!!! The best thing - I lost 25 pounds since I started using it without even noticing that I am exercising :)

    Read More
    rg75 September 26, 2014
  • Worked good for my situation
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I wanted an option to sit or stand. The fact that it's adjustable is really great because I can set it up comfortably. Also the split shelf is good for a monitor & because it adjusts sep. you can really tune in everything. I wished that the adj. holes for the small back split shelf allowed for a higher adjustment - but I can take care of that w/ a drill. Overall it's pretty sturdy ... was heavy & seems well constructed - much better than some things I've ordered on Overstock where the thin veneer chips away easy or buckles when you sit a cold glass on it. The look is not bad - it's not the sleekest design but clean enough & having my back feel better is def. worth what I invested.

    Read More
    jannarichards June 10, 2014
  • Great Stand/Sit Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk has a simple, clean design and is well made. Very sturdy and extremely easy to set up. I'm 5'3" and handled the assembly entirely on my own, got it up within 1 hour. It's a heavy desk, so do get another person to help you lift it up when you are done putting it together. Unlike most other imported, ready-to-assemble furniture, the assembling instruction was easy to follow. I especially like that all the metal beams/legs are quality metal with a smooth coating; there are absolutely no rough corners or sharp edges that would cut your fingers. Further, all nuts, bolts and screws are quality metal as well (nothing like those cheaply made-in-China kinds that would not fit right together or strip easily after a few turns) . The surface finish is a pleasant light grey color and very smooth. Overall, a high quality product (made in Taiwan) at a cut-throat price, in my opinion. In fact, we were so pleased with it, we immediately recommended it to our family members.

    Read More
    cheekymonkey002002 November 15, 2013
  • slightly bent out of shape but functional.
    Verified Purchase

    Item came with a plastic end broken and a leg bent out of shape but I crazy glued the plastic part back together and was able to assemble the table by myself over two days. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    hulk2020 September 20, 2013
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Read other reviews and went with this product--so glad I did. It arrived promptly, went together easily and is exactly what I hoped for. It is extremely sturdy and the perfect size for drawing. The materials are as advertised and the look mirrors the picture shown online.

    Read More
    stcj1 February 5, 2013
  • The Best workspace I have ever had!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This table is a great balance of good workspace for drawing and being creative as well as having space for two monitors so you can work on your computer, or a combination of the two. It is super sturdy. It was a little complex to put together but the final result is worth it. I love my table. Plus, if you want a slightly wider desktop, you could swap out the tops that come with the desk for something like butcher blocks that are wider and maybe better for cutting and painting.

    Read More
    okpeery August 15, 2012
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used a drafting table in a while and now I started doing scrapbooking and other art projects and was pleasantly surprised by the quality and ease of use of this product. I would certainly recommend it.

    Read More
    debfell November 3, 2011
  • Great table for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The table was easy to assemble and looks great. It does not take up a huge amount of space so it is good for a smaller room.

    Read More
    micmix222 January 8, 2011
  • Safco split drafting table
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very sturdy utilitarian table. I think it is great as a drawing table and will allow access to your laptop as well. The only thing this table needs is a couple of drawers and I think it would be a fantastic all around table. It did take a little bit of time to put together because of the poor schematics and you do need a C-wrench or something to hold the nuts in place while screwing the bolts into place. Having two people also helps a lot. In general, once you've got this thing put together, it is a very good table.

    Read More
    bettaman August 4, 2010
  • Great concept
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a small condo and almost every piece of furniture needs to do double duty. This one table has replaced a large drawing board and a computer/office table for me. Plus if I ever put down the top shelf it can become an extra table to eat on or spread out large projects. I really like the adjustable height possibilities. Seems very strudy. Quick delivery and a handy man type quickly set it up for me. I am an artist who also works a real job officing out of my home. I am almost living full time at this table. A great buy. Typing this on my laptop at the table. Very pleased. Thanks OS.

    Read More
    fancytu April 8, 2010
  • Not Alvin, nor SMI, but not bad!
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, this desk is a durable, excellent value. It's not as customizable or well-build as the canonical engineering furniture brands, but canonical engineering furniture looks bad in a house setting. This blends quite nicely, and is a quite adequate computer + drafting + traditional media illustration station, and fits nicely into a relatively compact space. A solid 4 and a quarter out of five.

    Read More
    justbill January 8, 2010
  • Great Drafting Table
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this drafting table. It is very sturdy and works and looks great. It was shipped and delivered quickly. It took me about 2 hours to put it together by myself (I am a 60 year old woman). I just needed help flipping the table over once it was all put together due to the weight of the table.

    Read More
    ljc22 December 30, 2009
  • Sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is very sturdy. The metal legs are heavy duty and the wood panels seem good quality, as opposed to a desk my husband purchased for my daughter, which felt like cardboard and held up about as well. I wanted a desk that I could both draw and use my laptop computer on and this suits my needs. The instructions were easy to follow. I did have to take the desk apart about halfway through the assembly when I realized I had the right and left legs switched. Oops! That was my fault. I didn't pay attention. It is on the pricey side but it should be a desk that will last a very long time if taken care of. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    hay01 May 9, 2009
Sponsored Links