Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $17.99

At other retailer: $22.15

Save $4.16 (19%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Reeves Artist Collection 'Rail Birds' Paint by Number

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Rail birds paint-by-number
    Verified Purchase

    The package was in new condition, however, the colors were goofed up. There were two containers for green, and none for #58, olive, which caused me to have to mix other colors together to achieve a color that looked like the picture on the box. Also, several of the other colors did not correlate with the colors on the picture, although the #s matched up. All in all it came out OK, except I couldn't get the background the right color since #58 was gone. All together I was mildly disappointed.

    Read More
    calledtobefree March 15, 2011
  • Nothing like pic on box

    The finished product is nothing like the picture on the box. Not to mention the board is mis-numbered and the paint is of poor quality.

    Read More
    cmv6570 February 12, 2011
  • Not As It Appears In Example
    Verified Purchase

    I love doing paint by numbers. I loved this picture that is shown for potential buyers. After I received the kit, I was so disappointed that as per their guide, the finished product would not look even close to their example. This is definitely for a more advanced painter that needs a bit of guidance for the basic idea. I myself am not that advance and prefer the kits that when finished, using their guide looks like it does on the box. This is just my opinion because I like the easier route of having the picture marked for me to paint. I did not finish the picture because I knew after painting for a bit that it would not look anything like the picture and I didn't want to waste my time. So beware if you do purchase this item because it' won't be what the picture looks like unless you do massive tweaking.

    Read More
    blondeangel1264 January 14, 2014
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize that you had to blend colors yourself. I could have tried to paint this without a kit. I wouldn't buy this type again.

    Read More
    123mandyboo September 10, 2011
  • merrymonthofmay
    Verified Purchase

    colors are not as described, numbers do not follow directions, very poor instructions. will not order another

    Read More
    merrymonthofmay April 17, 2016
  • Great project
    Verified Purchase

    Great project, finish is wonderful, enough paint.

    Read More
    loridollie September 4, 2015
  • very well done
    Verified Purchase

    did paint by number in my childhood and this kit made me happy to do it again with nice quality material.

    Read More
    Marilee H. August 15, 2015
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    My husband is working on it already. He loves birds!

    Read More
    Jay B. August 8, 2015
  • mary b
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible paint. Would not recommend buying

    Read More
    mary b. June 24, 2015
  • Rail Birds paint by numer: easier than expected.
    Verified Purchase

    This was a quick easy paint by number that my little niece could do with me. This would be best when transitioning from children's paint by number.

    Read More
    legoaunty January 25, 2014
  • missing paint and certainly not able to do without
    Verified Purchase

    Impossible to do because of missing paint, finished painting would not resemble the one shown on the box unless you're an artist, and if you're an artist you wouldn't be doing paint by number!!

    Read More
    oldcurly1 January 23, 2014
  • missing color
    Verified Purchase

    I got this set for my 5 y.o. son because he wanted to have this painting in his bedroom. We were so excited to get it. However, I didn't notice before I started painting that number 58 is missing, and instead, they put two number 10, which is bright green. The picture on the box looks very diffenet than my painting, the backgound is bright green, which makes this picture looks not realistic. The weird thing is that number 58 is missing on the canvas, but present on the back of the box. 58 is substituted by 10. Hope it makes sense. The main thing is that I am disappointed in this product and hope my son will not notice much this big difference.

    Read More
    hiltoana April 5, 2013
  • Reeves Paint by Number
    Verified Purchase

    Was so disappointed in this Reeves Paint by Number set. I'd read previous reviews, which indicated that I might be disappointed, but decided to take a chance that maybe they were wrong. The colors were poor, the detail to make it interesting was missing, and so the painting was ridiculous. I threw it out! And, I've completed a lot of these kind of kits. I find the Reeves Artist collection (not just in this instance) to be very disappointing. I would not recommend it.

    Read More
    jollyjem March 10, 2013
  • Terrible quality
    Verified Purchase

    Picture shown does not match finished picture at all. Colors are horrible. Quality terrible. Don't waste your time on this one. Finished picture is really bad!

    Read More
    livinny1961 February 20, 2013
  • Be creative again...w/help
    Verified Purchase

    Like the prospect of starting my other "paint by number" I gave this to a friend

    Read More
    pooptail February 16, 2013
  • Rail Birds Paint by Number
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift to a group to keep them busy and was happy to give it because it was good quaility.

    Read More
    chairwarmer44 December 20, 2012
  • Beautiful item and fast shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    Gift for my grandmother and she loves it as well as the other one we got. Fast shipping!

    Read More
    ockgal July 8, 2012
  • I liked it fine!
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as expected - I had seen others like it but could not find this one. Thank you Overstock!!

    Read More
    treebeard January 15, 2012
  • Possitive
    Verified Purchase

    Have not had time to do the painting yet. If it turns out as nice as the picture it will be appreciated.

    Read More
    lonzo49 April 8, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves birds so this was the perfect gift for him. We received it in just a few days. Can't wait to see it up on our wall!

    Read More
    cmchicago March 8, 2011
Sponsored Links