Today: $99.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prismacolor Premier 72-piece Colored Pencil Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Premier Indeed!

    I was first introduced to these pencils by a lady who was in a coloring group I attended, after a few classes she told us she was moving, and to my surprise decided to bless me with these pencils. I went from using *** ' to these -- it's like growing from childhood straight into adulthood; wow, I have grown up and now a full fledged woman! These pencils are amazing! I love how smooth of a texture it produces; the rich colors are bold from start-finish and truly allows for ones creativity to develop. I also like the fact they didn't smudge as much as a few other brands I have encountered and with a heavy hand the colors tend to last. I, personally decided to rearrange the pencils by the colors from light to dark (oranges, blues, yellows, etc....) this I found made it much simpler when focused on my work and needing that exact color tone for my work. I found these were great for blending & shading, and so easy to use for basic beginners to the more novice at heart, and are truly soft to work with. Cons: I didn't care for the gold metallic pencil in this set, and there need to be a better assortment of creams & tans for working with skin-flesh tones. For my birthday this month another member of another coloring group has blessed me with: *** I can't wait to try them out. ** I am a colorist, not the original illustrator. You may find samples of my work with this particular type of pencils on amazon.com -- 5 star rating.

    Read More
    LEONIE W. June 10, 2017
  • Prisma... the best!!
    Verified Purchase

    Found out after I bought and used that they are half the price everywhere else, sharpener is 3 times the price at Overstock.

    Read More
    OstkUser277119 April 30, 2017
  • Prisms color premier 72 piece colored pencil set
    Verified Purchase

    Brite colors great pencils big variety of colors

    Read More
    Deborah toughil T. February 16, 2017
  • For The Artist in Everyone
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent. Can't speak higher in quality and performance

    Read More
    burchet January 7, 2017
  • Great colors
    Verified Purchase

    Great for adult coloring books, a little on the pricey sude, but i am pleased. Sure these will last forever

    Read More
    Rwhalen57 January 2, 2017
  • Lily
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value! I love these pencils when I color my coloring books.

    Read More
    Lilian L. December 22, 2016
  • Prismatic Colored Pencil's
    Verified Purchase

    It is at a nice price for the set. Overstock shipping was fast also.

    Read More
    Andy W. December 18, 2016
  • What I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is an artist and said these were the best color pencils to purchase. I have not used extensively yet, but so far I am happy with the colors and how well they work.

    Read More
    Angela W. October 27, 2016
  • Glenda
    Verified Purchase

    Such beautiful colors and so smooth.

    Read More
    glenda s. August 26, 2016
  • Love the pencils
    Verified Purchase

    Good selection of colors, like the brightness of the colors. They work great for me!

    Read More
    Lorraine H. August 10, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL COLORS
    Verified Purchase

    THIS SET OF COLORED PENCILS ARE GREAT TO USE. A NICE SOFT COLORING EDGE WHICH MAKES FOR BEAUTIFUL PICTURES EVERY TIME.

    Read More
    mareander August 9, 2016
  • Expensive

    These are decent pencils which I use for adult coloring, but were far too costly. Some of the lighter colors were disappointing as there isn't enough pigment to get the lighter contrast I want. And some of the shades are too similar in color. I suggest a smaller set of this brand. The Crayola brand still has some of my favorite go to colors.

    Read More
    Gina K. February 11, 2016
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best pencils I've gotten so far! Smooth, great colors, sharpen well, and do a great job. Well worth the money.

    Read More
    Pamelia N. January 27, 2016
  • Smooth!
    Verified Purchase

    I got these for a bargain and finally gave them a shot after using the watercolor ones for years. I'm glad I did! If you're serious about drawing or even coloring, these are the way to go!

    Read More
    Cecile L. December 26, 2015
  • Outstanding
    Verified Purchase

    Best pencil colors I have ever used. I use them for fashion design.

    Read More
    Shery T. December 21, 2015
  • Best Price I found Anywhere!
    Verified Purchase

    These pencils are hard to find on sale. Overstock had the best price and as usual, the service was great.

    Read More
    azjo December 8, 2015
  • top of the line
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these as a gift for a budding artist because I wanted to start her out with the best of the lot. I am an artist and have used these for years. They're loaded with pigment and highly blendable.

    Read More
    gramanini November 25, 2015
  • Great deal on a Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    What a wonderful deal on the Prismacolor Premier 72 set. Received fast and efficiently from Overstock.com. Adult coloring is a great stress reliever!

    Read More
    Jennifer R. November 19, 2015
  • best pencils ever
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little concerned about paying for these pencils. I was always of the opinion its just coloring crayolas will be fine. They were not, I decided to splurge and see what the fuss was about. I will never use another kind of color pencil again.

    Read More
    Amy j. November 15, 2015
  • great pencil set
    Verified Purchase

    Best add on for the basic 24 colors

    Read More
    mark c. November 10, 2015
Sponsored Links