Sale: $29.90

At other retailer: $40.72

Save $10.82 (27%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for OLFA Rotary Essentials Sewing and Craft Kit with Tools and Brochure

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • This mat is good quality, but ......
    Verified Purchase

    This mat is good quality, but no matter what I do it will not lay flat. This is very frustrating.

    Read More
    Jill W. March 8, 2017
  • Sew great!
    Verified Purchase

    Mat and cutters exactly what I need for cutting small projects. Great price too!

    Read More
    OstkUser232661 December 11, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Cutting mat and two smaller rotary cutters that are good for people with small hands.

    Read More
    mrsprairiebear April 5, 2016
  • Excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought as a gift for my son's girlfriend who sews. I knew she didn't have a rotary cutter or mat, and this set was perfect. She loves it. I have Olfa mats and rotary cutters in my sewing room, and I wouldn't be without them.

    Read More
    Bonita R. April 21, 2015
  • cutting mat and tool
    Verified Purchase

    Nice large area to cut my fabric, I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    Sarah D. April 2, 2015
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    This combo is such an excellent value. Great starter kit for the wannabe quilter, and it makes a great gift.

    Read More
    Valued C. February 13, 2015
  • Doesn't come with ruler. My bad.
    Verified Purchase

    It was my mistake. I thought this kit came with the ruler as others do. I'm just putting it out there so somebody else doesn't go looking for the ruler like I did. I haven't used this yet but I could feel the quality through the plastic. I like that's there are two cutters--regular and small; I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of them. I'll just have to buy the ruler separately. No biggie. I'm happy.

    Read More
    nycyn November 21, 2014
  • Good self-healing mat
    Verified Purchase

    This kit contains a small self-healing mat that works well. The rotary blades on the fabric cutters dulled quickly, and there were no replacement blades offered with this kit.

    Read More
    brendins1 July 30, 2014
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I knew what I wanted and checked other places on the web but Overstock had the best deal. I've enjoyed using this kit very much. All of the elements of the kit are excellent and perform beautifully. I would definitely recommend this product to others who sew.

    Read More
    cookie1968 April 22, 2014
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    My new favorite sewing thing :) It works like a charm :)

    Read More
    hlino May 18, 2013
  • OLFA is the best-Can't go wrong with OLFA products
    Verified Purchase

    My quilting instructor strongly advises us to purchase other products (and she doesn't work for them). They are all very well and thoughtfully made. The only problem I have had is finding the 18mm replacement blades locally--had to order them from Overstock, which with my "O" membership ended up being cheaper than buying locally, The downside is I must keep a larger supply unhand, but that is ok.

    Read More
    andysmommmy March 29, 2013
  • Very nice..
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice set and made a nice gift for some who quilts.

    Read More
    sunshine2b4u March 7, 2012
  • Rotory Esseentials
    Verified Purchase

    As expected with a rotory cutter, cuts like a breeze through fabrics. Recieved two cutters and mat for less than the cost of a single cutter. No complaints here

    Read More
    kenneth49 February 21, 2012
  • Quilting Supplies
    Verified Purchase

    This brand I know is a great one....I have not used the product yet as I have other "irons in the fire" at the present time. BUT, I felt it was a good price for what the package included, so I went ahead and purchased it.

    Read More
    jaceyjunque April 22, 2011
  • Really Impressed
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed with this product It made cutting so much more simple.The difference was so amazing. I had not used a rotary before and now thats all I will use

    Read More
    sabina62 April 15, 2011
  • On the small side
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting this product to be larger. It works okay for small projects. I have used it for some papercrafts. For larger sewing project, not so great. Also - my rotary cutter mysteriously fell apart one day. I probably could have fixed it, but don't know where the little round part went to. I would recommend buying a different one from a local store - that way you can see exactly what size you need for your project.

    Read More
    jma1445 March 1, 2011
  • Craft Basics
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleased with the quality of the products in the OLFA Rotary Essentials Kit.Since I am now disabled and have more time on my hands, I decided to get back to crafting (quilting and sewing). I had always wanted a cutting mat and rotary tools, so finding these handy tools in one set was a bonus and a good deal, too. The mat did have a strong odor, so I placed it on the patio for a few days and sprayed it with Frebreze, which helped. When I cut paper on the mat with the rotary tool for a Valentine's Day project, the paper did have a tendency to slide, but perhaps fabric won't slip as much. Also, I might have been pressing too hard with the cutter. I'm enjoying the products overall.

    Read More
    ark3 May 20, 2010
  • quilt kit
    Verified Purchase

    This little kit has really streamlined my sewing and reduced hand fatigue. I would recommend these to anyone looking for precision cuts for quilting or sewing.

    Read More
    cvhawk February 12, 2010
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    I have seen friends use the Olfa rotary cutter before, but I felt that scissors were fine for me. A cutting-intensive project made me rethink this. I shopped the internet and found the best deal on Overstock.com. The shipping costs were reasonable, and the product arrived in 3 days! I love the ease and speed of cutting on the mat with the rotary cutter.

    Read More
    rhondalea October 15, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    luuvlyone February 20, 2017
Sponsored Links