Today: $5.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Naturallycaron.com Spa Yarn

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • soft delicate crochet yarn
    Verified Purchase

    I've made a lot of hats, scarves and neck warmers with this. The colors are lovely and with crochet it brings out the pattern of the stitch. You need to use a smaller crochet hook with it, as it isn't a thick yarn. The effect is very pretty though.

    Read More
    wingdangdo October 22, 2013
  • Not Overstock's fault!!
    Verified Purchase

    My fault, I am still learning how to guage yarn for my needs. This is a fine, soft "thread" yarn, definitely not a mitten/scarf yarn but more for fine projects, I am actually using it for some bead crochet items with larger beads. IT is easy to work with, just know what you are ordering! Not Overstock's fault, I am always happy with my Overstock experiencs.

    Read More
    lakeeufaula February 11, 2013
  • caron spa yarn is okay
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a bamboo yarn this would be a good choice. It would be good for items that you want to have good drape and softness. I made a cloche hat and it looks great but i do not know how it will hold up after washing, so i cant comment on that right now. I ordered the lighter taupe and it is a beatufiul color. It is easy to work with and very smooth and slight sheen to this yarn. I think for light scarfs and embellishments it would be great.

    Read More
    busyann January 28, 2013
  • Arrived fast!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased to find this on Overstock.com as I haven't been able to find it in my small town. Overstock has so many great choices! I did have to giggle at the packaging, though. This big box came by UPS and in it was one very small skein of yarn with lots of air fluff plastic around it. Obviously, it was well protected! Thanks Overstock. This is the first time I've ordered from you and I'm very pleased with your service and the free shipping was very nice!

    Read More
    bluedragonfly22 January 5, 2013
  • Soft yarn
    Verified Purchase

    As other have said, the yard has a tendency to split, so you have to work carefully, but it's not hard to work with. I was happy to get free shipping and this was the best price on the Internet.

    Read More
    galaxed November 7, 2012
  • Beautiful, soft and silky
    Verified Purchase

    Love the feel of this yarn in my fingers. It is light, super soft and easy to work into a beautiful piece. The colors offered are muted and yet rich. I enjoy working this yarn into my new afghan.

    Read More
    klairemagee September 25, 2012
  • naturallycaron.com Spa is not made in the USA

    Read the product sleeve for the country of origin. It is made in Turkey as is most of the yarns found in craft stores today. This is an OK yarn, soft and pleasant to use, somewhat prone to splitting. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    sssur May 28, 2012
  • Wonderful, soft, durable yarn
    Verified Purchase

    Naturally Caron yarns are wonderful! The spa yarns are soft, durable, easy to create with and wonderful to wear!

    Read More
    gwenpatt May 16, 2012
  • NICE AND SOFT!
    Verified Purchase

    WORTH PAYING MORE FOR THIS YARN TO HAVE AN EXTRA SOFT SCARF! I AM MAKING ONE FOR MY ONLINE FAMILY BOUTIQUE, PATRICIA A.!!!!

    Read More
    cahonestgirl April 29, 2012
  • great yarn
    Verified Purchase

    I love this yarn. Colors are so pretty and yarn is perfect weight for many projects

    Read More
    1ringcollector December 21, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Susan B. December 14, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Linda J. June 10, 2016
Sponsored Links