Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $22.52
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Micro Stitch Starter Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy to use.
    Verified Purchase

    This works really well for basting quickly. I've used it to bast pants. It's quick and easy to remove when finished.

    Read More
    muddiegirl July 30, 2017
  • Ok i guess
    Verified Purchase

    Havnt really had an opportunity 2 tryit.

    Read More
    Kathryn L. July 24, 2017
  • QUICK & EFFECTIVE
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely love this life saver. Works great for temporary jobs, like hiding a bra strap and permanent jobs, like hemming your pants. But be careful to not poke yourself with the needle, very very painful.

    Read More
    Michele B. May 24, 2017
  • Pretty Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    It does what it is supposed to do

    Read More
    beledona April 25, 2017
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Have not yet tested on delicate fabrics.

    Read More
    mtct December 29, 2016
  • Quilting
    Verified Purchase

    Just what wife wanted. She loves it!

    Read More
    Sheryl T. December 17, 2016
  • Quilter Linda
    Verified Purchase

    This doesn't work to baste a quilt

    Read More
    Jay B. August 8, 2015
  • WHAT A GREAT WAY TO BASTE A QUILT
    Verified Purchase

    This makes "basting" quilts or other sewing projects so much easier. A friend who is a quilter tried mine and is buying one for herself. You just have to practice a little to get the feel for it. I've already bought extra needles and tacs, so I'm sure to have enough on hand.

    Read More
    juju1280 November 7, 2013
  • Sharp ,small ,easy to use!
    Verified Purchase

    Mom and I still hand quilt ! This gun,is perfect for secuing the top, batting, and backing with small plastic staples. Glides easily through all the layers,as we have searched for the perfect tool. Great value, love it!

    Read More
    slr68 August 13, 2013
  • Can't live without it
    Verified Purchase

    I could not live without my micro stitch. I just purchased one for my daughter who moved out and wanted to take my micro stitch with her! It's a life saver when you do not have the time to sew something. It is useful for tacking camisole straps to bra straps and is best for closing those gaps that you sometimes get in your button down blouses.

    Read More
    priya5 January 19, 2012
  • Handy Tool
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this tool to help with hemming and basting for the school band uniforms and choir uniforms. It works great. I have also found many uses for it at home too.

    Read More
    bubbiejay April 18, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. You still need to pin quilt sandwich together first but using this tool makes it possible to remove all the pins and keep from getting stabbed by all the pins when quilting.

    Read More
    ruthve February 21, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for a couple of years and it comes in handy for many jobs big and small. I recently purchased another one to give my daughter for Christmas. She is always borrowing mine so I decided to get her one of her own. We have used it to tack collars down on blouses. hem pants and have even hemmed curtains. These are very strong for being so small and hold up over many washings.

    Read More
    tonia55 December 28, 2010
  • Micro Stich Starter Kit Review
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best invention ever for quick hemming and tacking. I have one already and I bought two for Christmas gifts.

    Read More
    harleygirls November 18, 2010
  • Don't waste your time!
    Verified Purchase

    A great idea, but it doesn't work. Cheaply made, unclear instructions. Practice attemps were futile. When I actually decided to give it one final try, it worked about ten times then jammed and sent the needle flying. I am working on a very light weight quilt. If this item did work, it wouldn't be of any use on items over 1/4" thick. DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY!!

    Read More
    ja3550 October 8, 2010
  • Expert

    I know the details of this product from the inside out and know how it was manufactured and marketed. It is an extremely well constructed tool, but the fasteners are the key. Nobody has anything like this technology on the market and it was invented primarily for industrial applications where it is in use today. The break away Microstitch fasteners are as permanent or removable as you desire. The tool is made for industrial applications as well so you'll see it perform incredibly well. It's durable and made to last and it's ergonomically designed for many thousands of repetitions in industrial applications. I'm not affiliated with the manufacturer and marketer but I know the product very well.

    Read More
    wreker August 11, 2010
  • Micro stitch starter kit
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to tack on decorations for a party, and it worked great and held well. I liked it so much I ordered the refills and 2 extra needles. Yes, I would recomend this. This would be great for any hem repair

    Read More
    gwenrock10 January 29, 2010
  • Terriffic tool!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product and SO useful for quilting! Am checking stores for refills when the need arises, but may have to return to the O. The plastic clips are very small and easy to lose, but a bit of practice on a fabric scrap will have you "basting away"!

    Read More
    vickimh December 5, 2009
  • Gotta have it!
    Verified Purchase

    This little gizmo has been a part of my life for years. Truly, I can't live without it! It smooths those awful hip pockets that tend to bulge when I bulge, tames the "boobie" gap on shirts, tacks up the heel-in-the-hem dilemna, not to mention the temporary assistance when placing appliques, patches or scout badges. It even passes airport security with no problems. This is much better than body tape or staples!

    Read More
    dmatth4603 August 19, 2009
  • microstitch- fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I am a newbie quilter - and I looked at these types of tools- and for quilting you want no holes left behind-I used it for the first time last night- WOWO- I am in love! the tabs are teeny to see- and the gun works so easily- my suggestion for quilters- use the dark colored tabs on light project- because you will have a hard time seeing them to remove later! they are that unnoticeable! except by feel. goodbye safety pins!

    Read More
    cabernetqueen July 9, 2009
Sponsored Links