Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $11.89

At other retailer: $18.71

Save $6.82 (36%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Matte Black Curtain Grommets (Pack of 8)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Curtain grommets
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and were the perfect size

    Read More
    jberna June 2, 2016
  • cec
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install, very classy look

    Read More
    Cheryl C. April 27, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and made great curtains

    Read More
    Christine B. January 20, 2016
  • Awesome and Easy
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, easy to assemble

    Read More
    Julia C. November 2, 2015
  • Better than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    At first I thought these grommets might look cheap because they're plastic, but the matte black looks especially great and gives an excellent finish to my curtains. They're easy to apply and feel very sturdy.

    Read More
    hathome July 13, 2014
  • These grommets are a snap ;)
    Verified Purchase

    These grommets are very user friendly. The package comes with a templet for marking the holes. After the first grommet I altered my cuts to just inside the circle to allow for a tighter fit.

    Read More
    shtumey1021 August 6, 2013
  • These are the bomb!
    Verified Purchase

    The last experience I had with grommets required an expensive tool to attach them with. These grommets come with a handy template and once you have each spot marked (be sure to use an even number per panel so each end lays the same) you just cut out the circle and the grommets snap together easily-no special tools required! They can be removed and used on other curtains. They are also washable. One of my packages came with one more female part than male part but Overstock reimbursed me for it. They really dress of the curtains.

    Read More
    mkupgirl April 16, 2013
  • heat saver
    Verified Purchase

    I love fgrommet tope sustains - easy to use and if you are a home sewer, you can save them form curtain to new curtains - much more each friendly than the imported metal and look much better too. The blackout curtain was just what it said in the description but I was disappointed in the shade of beige and will return it for an actual color as it missed the mark in the intended window. It has an almost fuzzy feeling and I wondering for quilters if it might make a good wall pin -up because the grommets make it easy to hang.

    Read More
    ewesful December 27, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for the item. and was in great shape when delivered

    Read More
    4dachavez August 14, 2012
  • Product was as described and easy to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    The grommets were exactly what I had hoped for and were very easy to use.

    Read More
    vonore124 June 26, 2012
  • easy to use and best price around
    Verified Purchase

    I used them when i was repurposing existing silk lined panels. At first I was too gentle and they were not "snapping" together. then i figured out they needed to be pushed together harder, and they snapped in place. Template is easy to use.

    Read More
    vaintampa June 19, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    This product was super easy to use, and was exactly as depicted. It didn't take that long to install into the curtains. The only thing that wasn't on the instructions that I would suggest is pinning around the hole before you cut out the opening. This will keep the material together while you cut making the openings equal.

    Read More
    evans1404 May 3, 2012
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    These grommets were exactly what I was looking for! I made drapery panels and the grommets look very finished and professional. Very easy to lock in place and for the next room I'm going to do I will purchase again!

    Read More
    barefootweaver April 26, 2012
  • Easy Grommets
    Verified Purchase

    These grommets were very easy to install. They are a rubbery-plastic and not metal. They snap together as long as you make sure there is no material hindering the inner rings coming together. That is where they snap. Also,make sure you don't have more than 2 layers of material between the grommets or they won't snap all the way. They come with a good template for placement. I used washable chalk to mark the lines, which are completely covered by the finished grommets anyway. Good product.

    Read More
    socalfarmer April 18, 2012
  • excellent for purses as well as curtains!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these after seeing them demonstrated at a quilting & craft expo locally. The colors at the lower price-points are a good deal compared to at that show or at local sewing stores [unless you happen to catch a clearance]. It takes four for the tote pattern I have in mind. And it's great to see such a cool-looking grommet that doesn't require special tools to install.

    Read More
    gambit2 April 11, 2012
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    used to replace metal grommets that were too small for the rods that I had installed. Fairly easy to install. Just cut a hole and pop on. I had velvet drapes that were quite thick, so installing was a bit of a challenge, but in the end they worked like a charm.

    Read More
    jillamp March 13, 2012
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    They do the job. What I was surprised to know is that these can be reused when you change out the curtains every couple of years. As they are made of plastic.....they do not slide as easily on the rods...but that is not much of a problem as it is just a little drag I feel as I was used to the metal ones in my previous curtains. The plus slide of them being plastic is when my husband opens the curtains.....while I am asleep......I am not jarred awake as I used to when the metal grommet panels were opened or closed. :)

    Read More
    kapps December 20, 2011
  • Great Product!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I read mixed reviews about this product on Overstock.com and elsewhere. I finally decided to purchase because I figured that my fabric was not too thick (which seemed to be an issue for others). I received the grommets yesterday at 4 PM, and by 5 PM I had my curtains hanging on my windows. The instructions were easy to follow (a template is provided), and the grommets are a cinch to install. One thing I REALLY like about these grommets (that is not advertised ANYWHERE) is that they are re-usable. If you decide you don't like your drapery anymore, just pop off the grommets and use them on new drapery! Genius!!!!!!!!!!! I have just a couple suggestions for anyone planning to purchase these: 1. After you trace the circle for the grommet on your fabric, cut the fabric SLIGHTLY smaller than the circle. This will ensure that no raw edges slip out of the grommet. 2. If you decide not to use all 8 grommets in the package (for drapery) MAKE SURE THAT YOU USE AN EVEN NUMBER OF GROMMETS!!! I made the mistake of thinking that 8 was too many for the width of my curtain, and only used 7. However that means that the curtain folds OUT instead of in at the end of the rod, which doesn't look very nice. My fault... lesson learned! 3. Make sure the fabric you are using is not very thick. One layer of a mid-weight material should be fine, or two layers of a light-weight material. I am overall extremely pleased with these grommets, and would definitely purchase them again!

    Read More
    lisamfb March 10, 2011
  • Awesome - make custom drapes using your own fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. I had been searching online for a grommet kit and they are incredibly expensive. I was astounded to find this product at this price. I've transformed standard fabric panels into hip, custom drapes for my dining room and will order more when I begin work on the office and bedrooms. While buying ready-made grommet top panels is easy and provides instant gratification, creating your own cusom panels with this no-brainer kit takes all of 10 minutes and is super easy. You can't make a mistake--everything is included, no tools needed and the finished panels are still machine washable (if your original fabric is). A Best Buy Find!

    Read More
    smartshop4 January 18, 2011
  • Perfect for the job!
    Verified Purchase

    Just as pictured and easy to use!! Helps take homemade drapes to the next level!

    Read More
    limegirl August 24, 2010
Sponsored Links