Today $239.49

At other retailer: $407.99

Save $168.50 (41%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Martin Universal Design Black Creation Station Drafting Table, Chair, Lamp and Tray Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • not good
    Verified Purchase

    very cheap design , save your money

    Read More
    OstkUser853500 December 27, 2017
  • Drafting Table
    Verified Purchase

    This drafting table was everything we expected. The assembly was a little challenging but once all put together we are extremely happy with it. Many ways to adjust the work top to accommodate whatever project is being worked on.

    Read More
    jcx4 February 25, 2017
  • Happy daughter
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase for my daughter to do her art drawings on :))

    Read More
    Monique M. February 4, 2017
  • Dradting Station
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. Sturdy. Just what I wanted and needed for my corner drawing station.

    Read More
    Susan A. June 22, 2016
  • owner
    Verified Purchase

    It seems to be working fine, easy adjustments.

    Read More
    Fred W. April 12, 2016
  • Decent table for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Table takes a long time to assemble so be prepared. The tabletop will not stay raised up if you put any weight on it. The plastic cuffs are not strong enough to hold it. The tilting mechanism requires you to pull it all the way up in order to make it flat again which means that everything needs to be removed from the top as well as from the side accessories trays when you need to adjust it or it all goes on the floor. Either the table should adjust to a higher setting or the chair that is included needs to be lower. Even with the highest table height and lowest chair setting, I find myself hunched over the table to work. The surface of the tabletop is nice to work on. I wouldn't recommend attaching the pencil tray if you are going to use it for anything other than drawing as it is metal and your arm has to lean on it if you are crafting or sewing. The light slowly falls down when you are working and I have to keep pushing it up. This again may be because the clamps will not hold it. I feel that this is a decent working table for the price but don't expect too much if you buy it.

    Read More
    Rodney W. January 3, 2016
  • Juliej
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers to the table were cracked and broken prior to my husband putting it together for my kids Christmas. Otherwise she likes it.

    Read More
    Julie J. December 30, 2015
  • Just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I recently enrolled in a series of online classes at The Doodle Institute and wanted a small dedicated space to work. Additionally I wanted this style desk because I have neck issues. For the $ this was hands down the best deal that I could find. My nephew assembled it for me without issue. I have used it several times and I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    pjdeloatch November 15, 2015
  • It works ok but it is built cheaply,
    Verified Purchase

    I put it together and gave it to my mother-in-law, but it is a bit light, I believe if you worked on it everyday then it would fall apart, but if you use it for the hobby of painting or drawing it would be ok.

    Read More
    Hoyt P. October 23, 2015
  • Art table
    Verified Purchase

    Use it every single day. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Nancy T. October 19, 2015
  • Great Purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, large table. Perfect gift for any artist. Chair is good.

    Read More
    pipie May 30, 2015
  • Robin S.
    Verified Purchase

    It's compact, complete and perfect for a studio space.

    Read More
    Robin S. April 30, 2015
  • fabulous...went together beautifully!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit leary about this desk because of sme reviews. But, I needn't have feared! It went together in a few hours and looks great. The chair instructions were all there. Our kiddo is going to love this for all her art class projects! Thanks for offering such a unique desk set. Looked everywhere here and couldn't find one for anywhere near this price. Very happy!

    Read More
    mykidstaxi December 23, 2013
  • Good value combo.
    Verified Purchase

    We had to physically bend the seat height adjustment level quite a bit for it to clear the footrest attachment. Otherwise the seat does not stay up since the level is not free to clear the footrest. And we had to contact the Martin Universal Design manufacturer Customer Service about the missing bellows part. Not so easy to assemble without some trial and error. The manufacturer should update the assembly instructions and do some quality control on these communist-china-made consumer goods.

    Read More
    triadwheel September 26, 2012
  • VERY GOOD SET, LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this drafting table, chair and lamp set an "excellent" rating, but there were some screws missing from the table and I had some trouble getting the screws into the bottom of the chair. Otherwise, this is a GREAT set and exactly what I needed. The table is perfect, the chair is quite comfortable, and the lamp is great.

    Read More
    anonymousey July 10, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Love that the chair has the foot support bar. The chair did not come with instructions but I was able to trial and error the assembly ok. I emailed the manufacturer with a question and they responded promptly. I haven't been able to adjust the height of the chair but it seems a good height for me. It's possible that it doesn't adjust because I didn't assemble it properly. Bottom line is that I am happy with it as is. The table is a good size and height, and the lamp is a nice, added feature. This is a good buy for the quality of these products.

    Read More
    cterry2044 June 9, 2012
  • Creation Station
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift for my daughter and she is thrilled with it.

    Read More
    cynthiaach March 6, 2012
  • Product is nice, but arrived damaged
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product for my son who loves to draw. He really likes it. I just wish it arrived in better condition.

    Read More
    bftc December 28, 2011
  • Quality Table
    Verified Purchase

    The table took about an hour to assemble. The parts were individually wrapped and well labled. The tray that mounts to the side of the table was damaged in shipping. We called the number listed for the manufacturer (Martin). They were very nice about it. They took our information and promised to FedEx it right away. We had it the next day, which was a Saturday! We didn't demand such quick replacement. It is not a crutial part, but if it had been it is good to know that they take customer service so seriously. We are thinking about getting an extra chair to match the one that came with the desk. We are confident ordering it through Overstock and will make sure it is a Martin chair. I would have given it 5 stars, but I thought they could find a way to pack the units together in a way that the heavier boxes don't crush the plastic trays. Very happy though.

    Read More
    lakecntydave December 28, 2011
  • Great table set!
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter is an artist and I got this for her birthday. She loves it and has always wanted one. I am glad I picked a table that came with a good chair with a back, as that is really important when you are drawing at a table for an extended time.

    Read More
    happytoshoponline November 11, 2011