Today $12.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Makit & Bakit Decorative Bowls Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Art Bowl
    Verified Purchase

    An Art project which allos child to make their own baked bowl. The trick comes with finding ways to maintain a decent bowl (or other) shape.

    Read More
    ruffrider7 December 24, 2012
  • Good kids gift
    Verified Purchase

    I had seen this product in stores, and thought it would be a great gift for a creative kid. The price was the best I could find at the time. She was excited about it when she opened it and did not have one like it. As an art teacher, I was impressed by the product.

    Read More
    lellaj December 12, 2012
  • Waste of Money
    Verified Purchase

    Gift for an 8 year old and 11 year old. Took dad's help to figure out how to make the bowls. Very confusing and both bowls cracked before they were finished.

    Read More
    lisajotheshoppingho January 27, 2012
  • Read directions carefully
    Verified Purchase

    My daughters first bowl didn't really turn out because the directions were a little confusing. I was able to tinker with it a bit and she still got a bowl out of it but its not really glass, it's still bubbly. It was a good first attempt. Read carefully and don't be confused, the aluminum pans to are only use for the first step of the process they are not intended to make the bowl. You actually only use the bottom of the pan. Step two (and second insert to oven) will actually make it into a bowl. Definately for older children and with a parent or adults help.

    Read More
    msmelissa34 January 3, 2012
  • makit and bakit bowl kit
    Verified Purchase

    I sent this to my grandchildren and they had good fun and still have the bowls they made.

    Read More
    rubicon1 October 4, 2011
  • My grandkids love making these bowls!
    Verified Purchase

    These are a lot of fun for kids to make and give as gifts to parents, grandparents and friends. My grandkids feel a lot of pride when they have their finished bowls.

    Read More
    wizardsmom August 30, 2011
  • Decorative Bowls Kit
    Verified Purchase

    I guess the product was well liked since I didn't receive any negative comments regarding the product.

    Read More
    sherrywash July 17, 2011
  • cute craft
    Verified Purchase

    These bowls were easy and fun to make. My 9 year old and 4 year old had fun together. The kit made 4 bowls.

    Read More
    retta33 March 26, 2011
  • Bowls
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this gift to my best friends daughter and i recieved a call the first time they used it and she informed me that her daughter loved it but in the process in making the bowls they stunk up her whole house. So i would recommend the item if your not gonna mind the smell

    Read More
    daniellamr February 28, 2011
  • Makit&Bakit Decorative Bows Kit
    Verified Purchase

    This is an easy and fun project , for anyone of any age. Great for those rainy or snowy days. The other thing I want to mention is , how fast the shipping is.Normally anything you order you usually receive it in 3 to 4 days. I love shopping With overstock.com.

    Read More
    sammyo8 January 26, 2011
  • Nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this two stars only because the smell when making the product is really bad. I am sure it is very toxic. After the first time, I took small electrical oven and plugged it outside on the deck, which worked great. Otherwise this is a fun project, but only if you make it outside.

    Read More
    frombolka October 21, 2010
  • Good as a gift.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas gift for my friend's daughter. Arrived very promptly. And she seemed to like it. Good and easy transaction. Thanks.

    Read More
    shoelover25 January 14, 2010
  • Cute...
    Verified Purchase

    Got as a gift for 8 year old, she really likes it. It makes small bowls...but very cute!

    Read More
    2k1d December 28, 2009
  • Fun & Unique Craft
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super fun craft that we love to do. My daughter (11) likes to make them to give as gifts and they are always recieved well. Fun and original.

    Read More
    cyndiehar December 26, 2009
  • Great craft nice product

    These are fun to make donot require alot of time, even the smallest child can help up to the biggest and what you get at the end is a very very cool item that kids can even give out as gifts!! These bowls look beautiful!!

    Read More
    silversprings76 September 17, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    rwooddc September 13, 2017