Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Lacis Hand-operated Yarn and Fiber Ball Winder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Makes my Knitting Life Easier
    Verified Purchase

    This works very well when coupled with a swift. It is very convenient to have at home and be able to wind yarn at a moments notice.

    Read More
    Abraham P. August 24, 2015
  • A must have.
    Verified Purchase

    A good basic ball winder. Every knitter should have one.

    Read More
    skaro April 21, 2015
  • Perfect.
    Verified Purchase

    Works like a charm. Just what I was looking for. A little pricy, but if you use a lot of yarn, well worth the money.

    Read More
    klmatte February 12, 2014
  • Consider it a necessity!

    I was quite torn about buying one of these. I can easily wind a center pull ball by hand. My problem was in finding someone, or something, to act as a swift. Since I was given money to spend on myself for Christmas, I decided to order a swift AND the yarn baller. After all, I was purchasing it as a GIFT. It's not wrapped yet, I can't stop using it! It makes "cakes" that don't roll around, pull easily from center or outside (your choice) and store neatly. I even used it to wind two different yarns together for a two strand project. No tangling while knitting! The baller is well made and quite durable. The only drawbacks I've found is that it won't handle a very large ball or a large amount of bulky yarn. You CAN make smaller balls or finish winding those by hand. It also needs a squared table edge to attach to. Most of mine are rounded, or too thick for the clamp but something like a TV table works beautifully. If you're thinking you might enjoy one of these, you WILL!

    Read More
    mjsiny December 8, 2013
  • Excellent winder
    Verified Purchase

    I love this winder! It's just what I was looking for and I am so happy I spent the money for the wood. No more standing behind a chair winding by hand anymore! It was easy to set up and the yarn was wound in a jiffy.

    Read More
    713ddd July 9, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    After years of borrowing a winder, I finally bought one for myself. To save a little money & get free shipping, I ordered from Overstock. Arrived on time & I put it use the same day.

    Read More
    pmosullyo June 7, 2013
  • Lacis Hand-operated Yarn and Fiber Ball Winder
    Verified Purchase

    Great! It will help me handle the yarn for my knitting projects.

    Read More
    mrj01 April 6, 2013
  • Very good value
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised that this winder can make a giant ball of yarn. Some other brands have more limited yardage capacity.

    Read More
    marjob July 12, 2012
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Winds your yarn nice and tight, whereas the twice as expensive electric one does not! LOVE IT!

    Read More
    lisa1010vt May 2, 2011
  • Rinky Dink
    Verified Purchase

    Given the price on this item, I think it should be more subsantial than it is. The entire thing is made of relatively cheap plastic. When taking up yard from the swift, Sometimes the yarn will catch on the spokes of the swift and when it does, the winder feels like it is going to break. The gears must also be plastic. The yarn ball doesn't stay on very well, either. You have to hold the yarn tight with one hand while cranking with the other. It's better than nothing, but that's about it. I can't believe I bought two of them - the first one broke in no time and I didn't want to wait to get the problem resolved so I bought another one, which was a mistake.

    Read More
    gfrandsen September 10, 2010
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    great to do business with, super fast shipping and cheap too. great savings compared to other places. many to choose from and good quality items too.

    Read More
    imajeancook March 31, 2010
  • Great Items
    Verified Purchase

    I got this yarn ball winder and it works great. I am very happy with it and is very easy to use.

    Read More
    monel January 25, 2010
Sponsored Links