Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome MyLock 634D Overlock Serger Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I need to get my wife out of the kitchen...
    Verified Purchase

    She had pre-moved her sewing machine to the seasonal home. Knowing we could fabricate numerous items as well as repair occasionally, I bought her the 634D serger AND the HD300 sewing machine. I thought she would delight at taking advantage of newer technologies and advancements. Someday, she will... she promises. In the meantime, she is closer to a chef in the kitchen than I am a cook, so I don't complain. The machines will be ready when she is.

    Read More
    Jeff W. June 23, 2016
  • Just keeps serging
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great serger. With the price of these sergers being relatively low, I tend to buy sergers and use them until they wear out and then buy a new one. I use them for my business and this is a great serger. I have not used a lot of the other things that this does, but for straight serging it is a workhorse. I use it daily and it just keeps on going. I had a brother that worked pretty well but this is definitely a step above that. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to do a lot of serging - I have not had to change the blade nearly as much as with my previous sergers, it's just a bit sturdier it seems. Very happy with this purchase - and it's easier to thread, which is a big plus!

    Read More
    deeanar December 11, 2015
  • Janime ******
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice serger. Works like a charm. Easy to use, and has some nice features. But the best part was the price - much lower than I found anywhere else!

    Read More
    pattypan November 11, 2015
  • Mona
    Verified Purchase

    I did not receive the machine as advertised in the picture. It was a Janome New Home. It didn't even have 634d on the front among other differences. Greg in customer service was very helpful and issued a paid return. I was very disappointed. I have wanted this machine for a while and thought I had found a good deal with Overstock. Instead I feel like I was baited and switched. Thank you again Gregg for letting me return it.

    Read More
    Mona L. September 17, 2015
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    I've sewed all my life...this is a great machine... Another great overstock purchase

    Read More
    Bamagranny May 3, 2015
  • My new serger
    Verified Purchase

    A very experienced seamstress recommended this Steady Eddy machine and she was right. Learning to thread it was an experience, but got that down now and happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    GR October 29, 2014
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this serger. It's solid, quiet while running and amazingly easy to thread. Wish they had a better instruction book, more detailed as to various stitches this machine is capable of doing. I think a CD describing the machine's features would be a plus. Overall, though, I am very happy with my new serger.

    Read More
    riverblu March 11, 2013
  • I love this machine!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had a hard time threading it at first. If I had read the instructions more carefully, it would have been easy. The machine was pre-threaded but I didn't realize it until it was too late. Once I got the hang of the threading it is GREAT! I had never had a serger. It is wonderful.

    Read More
    georgema March 13, 2012
  • Like
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 16 year old daughter who is very interested in design. She is very happy with it.

    Read More
    sportcake July 5, 2011
  • Makes sewing fun!
    Verified Purchase

    The serger is great and I am still getting use to it. It would have been much easier if the DVD that said came with it was actually in the box with the machine. With just the owners manual, it makes threading a challenge but has not hampered my enthusiasm for this product.

    Read More
    tink09 June 25, 2011
  • Great serger!
    Verified Purchase

    I have completed several sewing projects with my Janome 634D serger. It sews a very nice seam. The instruction manual is easy to follow. I did as the manual said by tying my own thread to the existing threads the serger was shipped with, so I did not have to actually thread it myself! This definitely makes it easier. I owned a different model serger before and did not know I could do that.

    Read More
    hapemomof3 March 31, 2011
  • GREAT machine!

    I've had this serger for years and can't tell you how much I love it. If you haven't owned a serger before and are hesitating -- DON'T! After I took the plunge I couldn't believe I waited so long. You can do so much with this machine besides regular serging - with a few setting changes you can be streaming out ruffles or rolled hems. This machine is strong and durable and I found it easy to understand and learn (yes, even the threading). I have taught classes on higher-end, much more expensive machines and I can honestly say, I would not trade my serger for one one of those priced twice as much. I LOVE this machine!

    Read More
    barbiesparkle December 27, 2010
  • Janome Serger
    Verified Purchase

    Great machine, would highly recommend it. When not in use can be stored away. Very easy to understand and easy to use.

    Read More
    mellow63 October 21, 2010
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I am a very inexperienced serger, but pulled the machine out and got it up and running very quickly. I am very excited to use it more and make my sewing projects more professional looking.

    Read More
    rayleneb March 22, 2010