Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $1,399.00

MSRP: $1,999.00

Save $600.00 (30%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome Memory Craft 6500P Sewing and Quilting Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • holy cow!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    for years I had a beloved Viking platinum machine and thought nothing in the same price range would ever beat it....I was wrong! this janome is incredible!! the accessories, the extended table, the smooth performance and the wonderful sound of the memory craft 6500 P make this a dream come true!! I will be getting to know my janome very well!!

    Read More
    romayne c. June 5, 2017
  • Upgraded machine
    Verified Purchase

    Sews like a dream come true. I like Janome sewing machines.

    Read More
    karen0b November 4, 2016
  • Darla
    Verified Purchase

    The bobbin keeps getting out of the holder. It does get all tangled up and I have had 2 of them and they both had issues.

    Read More
    Willard N. November 3, 2016
  • Karen
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this machine for almost a year. I previously worked in a quilt shop and this was the make and model of my work machine. I sew almost daily on this machine, piecing and quilting. It is a work horse! It was a great price and great quality!

    Read More
    Karen B. November 24, 2015
  • Costumer for the theater
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. I took it out of the box and started sewing. I use many of the features. I like that there is more room between the machine wall and the needle. When I'm stuffing a massive vintage dress through to do a quick repair or style change, it makes a difference

    Read More
    Mamma E. November 11, 2015
  • Sheila from Austin, Texas
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent machine, excellent buy. Love it.

    Read More
    sheilafromtexas June 20, 2015
  • LOVE OVERSTOCK
    Verified Purchase

    machine well worth the money ... I had to return.. Overstock made it fast and simple ...thank you. I love brother machines...

    Read More
    Bamagranny May 3, 2015
  • Beautiful sewing machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my Janome 6500! This is an awesome sewing machine. Nice & heavy with a great table around it for quilting or other sewing. I'm so happy to have it.

    Read More
    Laurie R. January 11, 2015
  • Excellent machine - great price
    Verified Purchase

    Top of the line machine - have been quilting with it for several months and very very happy!

    Read More
    meinidaho January 9, 2015
  • In Love with this Machine

    This was my second upgrade from my original Singer. I make quilts and clothes. I needed something faster than my NewHome that sews 700 sps. Don’t let this price tag or all the buttons intimidate you. It is well worth every penny. This machine is extremely easy to learn and sews like a dream. I love the extra width lots of room to maneuver around. It is heavy so it won’t move around while working with big heavy quilts. The mechanism is smooth and steady. It is surprisingly quite for as fast as it goes. As long as I clean it every so often it doesn’t jam or have problems. One of the best things I ever bought for myself is this machine.

    Read More
    Nancibelle December 15, 2014
  • This machine is beautiiful
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot begin to tell you how wonderful this machine is. For all of you quilters out that that are searching for the best machine for the best price, look no further. This machine is awesome. From the moment I removed this machine from the box, I knew it I had found a real jewel. It's heavy because unlike other machines that are made of plastic on the inside, this one has a steel frame which means that it will not break down easily in the future. It is so well made. The instruction manual is printed very clearly and very easy to follow. The machine is easy to thread with an automatic needle threader. It comes with the extension table. The work area is very large for any quilt The screen when you select what mode and what stitch you want tells you what stitch it's been adjusted to, what foot to change to, the stitch length and width, and you can edit this stitch and save it with their save mode. You can even add additional stitch patters to this so it will change back and forh automatically between the stitches. Very easy to assemble. I just can't say enough good things about this machine. Do not hesitate purchasing this machine.

    Read More
    wolfangel February 14, 2014
  • Janome 6500P
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think I will ever purchase another machine from Overstock. I had the machine for 3 weeks and it needed repair. I looked up the information on the web and "thought" I found an authorized repair shop. After paying for the repair, I called Janome and was advised that I would have had to ship it back to NJ from GA, absorb the cost of shipping. I was very disappointed. Sorry.

    Read More
    queengreen June 11, 2012
  • Great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sewing for 25 years on the same Bernina. I wanted something that would last as long with a few more options. Janome is proudly American made which I really liked. The good: Very powerful and can go through many layers of fabric, somewhat quiet though not as quiet as I was expecting, easy to use, large cone thread holder, comes with many feet, very forgiving when using different thread sizes in bobbin and top thread, easy to thread, easy to adjust tension. The bad: when free motion quilting, the tension had to be adjusted about every 5 minutes because it pulled bobbin thread on the curves. (However, this is a common problem with most machines) I had to send the first machine back because the thread cutting mechanism was defective. My second machine works flawlessly.The lack of a hard case is REALLY irritating to me at this price point. The last somewhat "bad" thing about this machine is when you first start sewing it goes slow and then jumps into hyperdrive so that has been something to get used to (a lot of picking out seams due to jumping my fingers out of the way lest they get ran over). Overall an excellent machine. I would definately buy again.

    Read More
    brendar1974 November 15, 2011
  • Janome 6500
    Verified Purchase

    After conferring with several of my quilting friends and relatives, I chose Janome. I wanted a machine to do basic quilting on with a few extras. So far, I have quilted three small quilts but have not mastered free motion quilting to my satisfaction. I love the knee-presser foot release and the thread cutter feature.

    Read More
    sally1cooper October 11, 2011
  • Love to sew
    Verified Purchase

    I had a New Home 6000 MC wich was purchased my Janome. This machine is really close to origional with a few more bells and whistels. It has a good walking foot for quilting and all embroidery are easy to use. Two things that need to be improved is the light (does not shine in the front where the foot is) and the threader (comes from the back and misses the needle.

    Read More
    sewsure August 2, 2011
  • Good for quilting; not so good for other items
    Verified Purchase

    I am an intermediate sewer who sews patchwork quilts, applique quilts, handbags and clothing. My introductory sewing machine broke after many years of sewing abuse and so I wanted to upgrade. I especially like the larger throat that makes free motion quilting easier and the substantial weight of the machine means that I won't have to worry about simultaneously moving my machine when quilting. However, I realized belatedly that this machine does not have a free arm so that makes sewing bags, linings, sleeves, and other things that are round in diameter much more difficult so I'll likely have to get another machine with a free arm. Set up was easy and figuring out the features was quick with the enclosed user's manual. The alphabet sewing is a nice touch for personalizing quilts. I did have some initial problems with the automatic thread cutter; it kept jamming so I had to re thread the machine and put in a new bobbin. I also find that the pressure foot on this machine is quite heavy and I do have to lighten the pressure foot more than recommended in the manual. Also, this machine has a difficult time sewing through dense or thick material and I have to actually pull the fabric to help it move along the feed dogs. This is a good machine, but for the cost I expected it to be stronger than my introductory sewing machine, but it's not. Maybe I just had a very good introductory sewing machine.

    Read More
    intermediatesewer July 21, 2011
  • Raving Review
    Verified Purchase

    I immediately opened and set up the machine effortlessly ~ from the time I've plugged it in and been using it has performed better than any other machine I've had or used. I would recommend this to anyone the quality is amazing and does everything and more than I expected ~ Love Love Love my new machine Happy Quilting

    Read More
    cjdarling July 14, 2011
  • Janome Memory Craft 6500P gets my vote
    Verified Purchase

    I received my Janome 6500P sewing & quilting machine in good condiction. Set it up right away and LOVE it. Its all I expected and then some. My old machine was 35 years old and finally broke, so glad I choose the Janome to replace it. Easy instruction to follow, I've used several of the sewing modes and they all seem to be easy to follow. I like that so many accessories came with the package

    Read More
    eureka1815 May 25, 2011
  • DON'T WAIT TO PURCHASE THIS!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is absolutely the most wonderful machine I have owned. I didn't hesitate purchasing it from Overstock.com because I've always gotten quality merchandise, shipped fast with a good return policy. As a professional crafter for over 35 years, I have owned 3 other big name brands that couldn't come close to the Janome. I'm very sorry that I waited so long to make the purchase. When I think of the projects that I struggled with and wasted time on - only because I didn't know they could make a machine to stand up to my tasks. This machine is the quilter's best friend with all the decorative and applique stitches it does. When I construct tote bags and purses, I put a high demand on my machine by going over 6 to 8 thick layers of fabric and batting, etc. That is what took its toll on my other machines. The Janome just smiles and quietly proceeds. I can make everything in half the time. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the thread-cutting feature - a real time-saver when you don't have to pick up scissors everytime you finish a seam. I've even monogrammed my name on the products I make, and they look very professional! Can't wait to use the knee lift feature when I machine quilt and some of the special feet that were included. Well, I'm going to get back to my sewing now - I consider it "playtime" with my new Janome!!

    Read More
    gingerbaby23 May 10, 2011
  • In LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    This was a very big purchase for me! I had not been planning on buying a new machine, but, the machine I had inherited which is a ver good machine, did not seem to have a quilting foot that functioned properly. I did a lot of research and so many people had geat things to say about this Janome Memory Craft machine. I took it right ou of the box and was testing it out within an hour. I am so happy with this sewing machine it has made quilting so much easier for me. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    jlft28 February 23, 2011
Sponsored Links