Today: $399.00
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome HD3000 Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great Mechanical Machine
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a mechanical (not electronic or digital) sewing machine that does a lot and is very sturdy and heavy duty, this is it. It is easy to use and the manual is relatively easy to follow.

    Read More
    tomdan August 19, 2016
  • Curly23
    Verified Purchase

    A very good machine for the price

    Read More
    Jill D. August 6, 2016
  • I need to get my wife out of the kitchen...
    Verified Purchase

    She had pre-moved her sewing machine to the seasonal home. Knowing we could fabricate numerous items as well as repair occasionally, I bought her the 634D serger AND the HD300 sewing machine. I thought she would delight at taking advantage of newer technologies and advancements. Someday, she will... she promises. In the meantime, she is closer to a chef in the kitchen than I am a cook, so I don't complain. The machines will be ready when she is.

    Read More
    Jeff W. June 23, 2016
  • Mrs.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this machine a few months ago and absolutely love it. I have had computerized machines with many more features and stitch patterns and do enjoy them. Both being new,home machines. One older one and one I bought about a year ago. If I had purchased this first I probably would not have got my computerized machine. The simplicity and durability of this machine is amazing. I have all faith in its durability to outlast my sewing years. It sews quietly for a mechanical machine. All descriptions of its ability and functions have proven to be true. I would recommend it for beginner and veteran sewist. You can't go wrong with this as an investment.

    Read More
    Hilda D. January 24, 2016
  • Heavy Duty Sewing maching ♡
    Verified Purchase

    I owned a heavy duty singer sewing machine before this on I love it until if fell out of out moving truck and broke. This sewing machine is stronger then my old singer quite and feeds the fabric way better. Love the needle threader very nice. Easy to thread you know how to thread a sewing machine, was almost just like my singer so it was very simple to me. I was a devoted singer sewing machine before this one, I will never go back. Everthing works perfectly.

    Read More
    OstkUser64290 December 4, 2015
  • Good machine
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and manual explains everything well.

    Read More
    BARBARA W. November 6, 2015
  • Janome HD3000 is a joy
    Verified Purchase

    The Janome HD3000 is a pure joy to work with. My old Singer has recurrent timing problems, and I have a Euro Pro that is only for heavy duty use, so I really hoped that this Janome lived up to all the good reviews and forum remarks. It does. Period.

    Read More
    hillbilleter October 24, 2015
  • janome hd3000 sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have done a lot of sewing, and my Kenmore was great. Now I make bags and the baby Kenmore wouldn't go through the 8-10-12 layers of fabric and stuff that is necessary for bag making. This Janome is AWESOME! Just purrs along. Nothing gets in it's way. And it's not a computerized machine. I don't need that. This machine is perfect for what I do. Happy girl here.

    Read More
    amylecat September 25, 2015
  • so far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this machine for a couple of months and have been using it regularly. It sews very well and is quiet and easy to use. I would definitely recommend. But since I've only had it for 2 months can't comment on it's longevity.

    Read More
    ANDREA B. August 14, 2015
  • Upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    I upgraded my 5 year old Janome (also purchased from Overstock) and replaced it with this HD model. I LOVE it! Sews great. This machine will do everything I will ever need to do and should last me many years.

    Read More
    mobrownies April 21, 2015
  • Great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    The sewing machine does everything that it's advertised to do. I find it to be a great value.

    Read More
    Sam D. April 21, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my new sewing machine! It is everything I expected and more!

    Read More
    Kelly B. March 6, 2015
  • Sews thick Leather, but difficult to control speed
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sewing with leather for several years with my Euro Pro 9110 (this model is more powerful than most home sewing machines but is discontinued) but I needed a back-up machine for the thicker leather that my Euro Pro was struggling with. I have a small online shop where I create Archery Quivers and Armguards, so I sew quite a lot and my Euro Pro has been a trooper with minor adjustments and maintenance. The leathers and suede that I work with are two layers of 3.5-4oz (about 1.7+mm thick) that equal about 8oz total, with a medium to firm temper. After about a year of researching for a machine with a "X" decorative stitch that can handle thick leather and trying several machines that just couldn't cut it, I decided to give this one a try. It doesn't have the "X" stitch but it has a Triple Zigzag Stitch which looks just as good and it can punch thru thicker leathers that my Euro Pro just couldn't do anymore. I didn't need all the bells and whistles of a computerized or electronic machine, I just needed a strong machine with a "X" or Triple Zigzag Stitch and a nice straight stitch. This machine will handle the thicker upholstery threads but it stalls and I need to help the hand wheel to get it going- once it starts running it is difficult to get a slow speed to navigate the intricate stitching I do without it stalling again, so I find it need to hand crank it some areas such as corners. That being said, it still does get the job done as there is no "home" decorative stitch sewing machine out there that will handle thick leathers- period. If you are looking for a powerful machine- this is it, but be warned that it does take some getting used to. The 1 amp motor is strong, but there is no speed control other than the amount of pressure you apply to the foot pedal. All in all, this machine works for what I need it to do and I recommend it for those who sew with thick leather and suede- just be patient and keep practicing!

    Read More
    trisha2u October 19, 2014
  • Heavy Duty Workhorse!
    Verified Purchase

    None of the fluffy bells and whistles (though it does come with a good number of stitches and feet to get you started right out of the box). This is a good sturdy machine that can handle any job!

    Read More
    Sal October 5, 2014
  • Great Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sewing machine because I needed a machine that I could attach a quilting foot to. It is a pleasure to use. It's easy to move around (in case you are like me and don't have a dedicated sewing place). It is well made and quiet. It makes the stitches you ask it to make and winding the bobbin is easy. I like that you can see the level of bobbin thread through the see through cover. The needle threader is very nice; I do wish that it had a thread cutter. The instruction book that comes with the machine is well written and makes starting up everything a piece of cake. I totally recommend this machine if you are like me and don't want a machine with a computer in it.

    Read More
    ilene99 September 2, 2014
  • Janome = New Home, but better!
    Verified Purchase

    For years, I had a sturdy, hard-working New Home sewing machine. I sewed lots of kids clothes, costumes, turtlenecks for me, decorating projects, and on all kinds of fabrics. we decided I needed a new machine (What? They have self-threaders now?) when I moved across the country, so I left it behind. I searched to find another machine like it, and then discovered New Home is now Janome. I wanted a mechanical, heavy duty machine, not a computer model with lots of stitches I would never use. This machine is *exactly* what I was looking for! It sews beautifully, over many layers of fabric, including denim when hemming jeans. It also handles very light fabrics without stretching or pulling. It is quiet, and it *does* have a self-threader, which is fantastic! This is an updated version of the sewing machine I used for decades and loved, and I couldn't be happier! It's perfect.

    Read More
    nanojaner January 8, 2014
  • Sew heavenly
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great machine. I actually initially purchased this machine from another competitor, and received one which had been previously opened and returned instead of a new machine. Having paid for a new machine, not a used one, I returned it to the competitor, and found this machine on Overstock.com for the same price the competitor was charging. With my Overstock points, and a sale coupon, I was actually able to purchase a brand new machine for thirty dollars less. It arrived in a timely fashion in pristine factory condition, and I am already enjoying its use. It works well for crafts, as well as apparel. I am extremely pleased with the purchase. I have learned a valuable lesson from this experience, and I will check Overstock before I go to another online store for all my future purchases.

    Read More
    iamcam December 8, 2013
  • Purchased to do Quilting-powerful,18 stiches.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. I purchased it to do my Quilting and it's wonderful goes stiches in "the Ditch" very nice!

    Read More
    awiggie1 November 13, 2013
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    I was ready to replace my sewing machine for the 3rd time and decided to upgrade to a heavy duty machine that would perform well when I used it for slipcovers. The Janome HD3000 fits the bill for me. Easy to operate, handles heavier fabric with ease as well as everyday sewing. Nothing complicated with this machine.

    Read More
    beachcottagegal July 2, 2013
  • "The BEST Heavy Duty Sewing Machine for Home Use!"
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased another national legendary brand claiming to be a heavy-duty sewing machine for heavy-duty project. It was unable to do heavy-duty work despite its reputation.. So I searched and searched for another brand. Overstock had wonderful reviews for the Janome HD3000 Sewing Machine. I read all of the reviews and I decided to try again. I purchased the sewing machine and it sews through several layers of medium-weight canvas, like a breeze. Thank you Janome for creating a long-sought-after heavy-duty sewing machine that really works! BRAVO!

    Read More
    ojaneo June 23, 2013
Sponsored Links