Today: $279.00

MSRP: $399.00

Save $120.00 (30%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome FM725 Felting Embellishment Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great felting machine
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this for my Girlfriend and she LOVES it! Very easy to set up and start felting! This is the second Janome machine that she has and they are both quality machines.

    Read More
    cstory1974 January 7, 2015
  • All I thought it would be.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with my Janome felting machine. It has met all my expectations. It enables me to add another dimension to my fiber arts.

    Read More
    ymme May 15, 2013
  • Felting Fun
    Verified Purchase

    Love felting on my machine...saves so much time from doing it by hand. It is so simple to use and light weight so can take to a class easily.

    Read More
    suzyshadow December 9, 2011
  • Good machine but read about additional parts
    Verified Purchase

    Be careful when you buy this machine to also order the separate ( about $$$ ) five needle attachment and spare needles from someone as you can't change out a broken needle in this five needle unit. Of course I broke one of the five needles in about ten minutes and then couldn't use the machine. If you sew then there is a slight learning curve about not "feeding" your felt around like you would with fabric in a sewing machine. No big deal, you just have to get used to being very careful with your wool under the needles and not PUSH it while the needles are going in and out. I had to order the separate five needle attachment and extra needles after Googling a supplier and that took a while to ship. So I couldn't use the machine for about a week after it arrived. A new toy and couldn't play with it. But now all is well and the machine is very cool and felts FAT without developing carpal tunnel.. ha ha.

    Read More
    gypsyhorsebreeder November 12, 2011
  • Fun!!
    Verified Purchase

    As always, this felting machine came to me swiftly jjust like everything I have orderded from Overstock. I opened the box and was delighted to see that it came with a DVD and an instructional booklet. I started using it the same day that it arrived! I can see that I will be spending many hours creating art work and clothing using this most amazing machine!!

    Read More
    motherofpearls May 4, 2011
  • Nice little machine
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the needle felting machine after reading the reviews of other buyers. The machine works great. Does exactly what they say it will do. Does needle felting very well. Run the machine fairly fast and move the fabric slower. I really love the guard around the needles. I've done needle felting by hand and have stuck myself with those sharp barbed needles several times. Not fun!!! Take a chance and give this machine a try. I also purchased some roving at the same time, what fun to create some flowers on a cashmere scarf I was given at Christmas.

    Read More
    lisaquilts4u April 11, 2010
  • my opinion
    Verified Purchase

    Thank You! Felting machine is great! Everything ok :) and fast shipping! I'm very happy.

    Read More
    abwiniarska December 31, 2009
  • Too much fun!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is ready to use, right out of the box. I sat down with a piece of wool and some alpaca roving and yarn. Inside of 30 minutes, I had an adorable key case. The one recommendation I found helpful is to put a piece of water-soluble stabilizer over the fibers to keep the needles from chewing them up. That gives better control of the process. So if you're ready to play, get one of these right away. You'll wonder why you waited so long. I did not have any trouble with the machine at all. Just sew fast and move the fabric slowly, and you'll be fine.

    Read More
    purplequiltinglady September 17, 2009
Sponsored Links