Today $299.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome DC1050 Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great little machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for quilting classes at the suggestion of others in my quilting guild. Jane makes good machines and this one is not an exception. It's lightweight and a great little machine to carry to classes. Easy to use.

    Read More
    Gloria H. February 2, 2017
  • Graet machine at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    Already bought one for my daughter and. Ouldnt pass this up with such a great price for myself.

    Read More
    piggles57 November 7, 2016
  • excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    love this little machine, it is light weight and perfect for my 83 year old mom who still makes beautiful quilts.

    Read More
    crashski January 3, 2016
  • kelly m
    Verified Purchase

    works perfect for my beginner sewing projects!

    Read More
    Kelly M. January 2, 2016
  • Great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use as a novice sewer. The machine is very quiet, easy to follow instructions for bobbin winding. I had an older machine that broke, I thought it was good until I bought this one, wow what a difference, so happy I decided to buy it.

    Read More
    phic December 1, 2015
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I and my 10 year old daughter are beginner sewers. I purchased this machine for us. It's easy to use and sturdy. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    Keisha C. September 24, 2015
  • Definitely an upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy machine, nice even stitches. Definitely an upgrade from my ******* machine.

    Read More
    lara c. July 17, 2015
  • GOOD MACHINE, BUT HARD TO FIND REPLACEMENT PART
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this machine for over a year, and I must admit it was a step up from my old machine. I was drawn to the price and the fact that it was computerized. I didn't use many of the decorative stitches, mostly stuck with straight and zig zag. An OK machine overall. My two biggest gripes are: Sometimes while sewing, the machine would beep 3 times quickly and stop. The foot pedal would suddenly stop working. I tried to trouble shoot in the manual provided but the closest resolution was changing out the needle, which I did quite often, but it never really seemed to help. This became very annoying especially when I was plugging away on a project. Secondly, about 2 weeks ago the thread started bunching up around the bobbin case. I checked the bobbin case and there was a small crack in the plastic, causing the upper thread to catch. I have looked EVERYWHERE online and locally, even emailed Janome to see if I can find a replacement bobbin case, but I have been unable to find one for this model DC1050. It seems that parts are readily available for other Janome models, just not this one. Luckily, one of my friends found an old Singer sewing machine for 25 cents at a local high school rummage sale. I'll be using that until I can find a new bobbin case, otherwise I will have to buy a whole new machine.

    Read More
    revival143 August 24, 2014
  • Janome disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned many Janome machines and have ordered them from Overstock before but I was really disappointed in this machine. The needle threader /presser foot assembly was made with plastic not metal like my other machines. The bobbin winder is plastic also, not metal. I wound a bobbin and threaded the machine and started sewing. Because the presser foot assembly is plastic, when I changed feet to a janome 1/4" foot, (not provided), the foot would not lay flat on the sewing bed and therefore I couldn't use it. The machine had a cheap machine sound when it ran it and I ended up returning the machine to Overstock and Overstock was fantastic in handling the return. This Janome simply didn't live up to it's Janome name that I know. However, the stitch quality when running it with the A foot was good. It is a lower priced Janome. The higher priced models would make for a happier seamstress.

    Read More
    quiltingladybuddy December 26, 2013
  • Very please with machine. Pretty stitches.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the machine for a beginning sewer. Was pleased with the quality of stitching, ease of use, and variety of stitches available.

    Read More
    goodtosew November 22, 2013
  • Janome DC1050
    Verified Purchase

    Nice small machine for classes, light weight, easily transportable. I wouldn't care for it as my primary sewing machine but it has a lot of features for the price.

    Read More
    holly43 August 20, 2013
  • janome dc 1050
    Verified Purchase

    I like this sewing machine, very easy to use. haven't had it very long but so far works perfectly.

    Read More
    kappikay August 3, 2013
  • Good machine
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I have found lacking on this machine is it doesn't let you position the needle.

    Read More
    dja100 June 11, 2013
  • love this machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. I used a friend's several times before buying it for myself. Very happy

    Read More
    lindavt27 June 1, 2013
  • I love this machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sewing machine! I'm a novice sewer, but I wanted a machine I could grow with. This machine was recommended to me by the local sewing shop. When I couldn't find it in a store in town, I bought it here. It's really awesome. My favorite feature is the ability to control the speed of the foot pedal with a sliding button. It makes it less important how much pressure I put on the pedal. I also love the needle "up/down" button so that I don't have to worry about turning the wheel the wrong way. I've only sewed a few things -- bunting pennants for my daughter's 1st birthday and envelope pillow covers -- but I can't wait to do more.

    Read More
    k8andgracie March 6, 2013
  • Exactly what it said it was.
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was bought as a gift for a person with limited sewing experience. The person has not stopped sewing since the machine arrived.

    Read More
    mom854 January 2, 2013
  • GREAT Sewing Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    This Janome DC1050 is probably a 'middle of the line' sewing machine. Fabulous features, quiet, runs like a top, and sews beautifully. All the features I need for my sewing and design business.

    Read More
    LadyZen August 18, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    valda r. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links