Today: $349.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 8077 Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • kathy
    Verified Purchase

    Have loved sewing with this machine, very easy to use. Manual is very clear.

    Read More
    kathryn G. February 28, 2017
  • A beautiful sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this sewing machine for about 3 months and I love it. I've had other brands before but this machine works beautifully and it is so smooth to use.

    Read More
    Lorraine F. May 21, 2016
  • Great little machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine! It has pretty much the same functions as the Brother I replaced, but it is much sturdier and quieter.

    Read More
    Bonnie W. January 22, 2016
  • Mrs. Ballou
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is wonderful. I love sewing with it as its smooth, and has so many built in stiches. It is easy to thread, and run a bobbin. Loading and unloading the bobbin is so simple. I love having the choice of the foot pedal or not. So easy to use, for a new sewer, or a novice. I love it.

    Read More
    Linda B. December 5, 2015
  • Best investment ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I really am enjoying this machine. I've only had a couple of problems, and they have been my fault. Like not using the proper needle, not having the needle inserted all the way, etc. This machine has taken the place of all my other machines, with the exception of my serger. But I have to say I use it more often than my serger, for sure. An excellent purchase.

    Read More
    diboo23 November 5, 2015
  • Good machine for beginner to intermediate sewer.
    Verified Purchase

    I am an intermediate level sewer. I have sewn a variety of different items and lots of clothing. I have had this machine for about a year now. I know this is suppose to be the same as the Magnolia but there is something different about it. It is not major but the magnolia seems to stitch a little more smoothly. This machine does a very nice job though. The quality is good. I sometimes have a lot of layers to sew through and the machine will stutter and the light will dim but then it keeps going. This only happens if there are quite a few layers, like the hem of jeans over the seam. I would buy another one. The needle up/down is way more helpful than I thought it would be. I love the needle threaded and stitch speed control. Lots of good features for a good price.

    Read More
    Josiebart October 29, 2015
  • Happy With Janome 8077 Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this sewing machine. This is my first Janome sewing machine, so I was not sure if the quality would be as advertised. It is a very solid, well appointed sewing machine with an adequate selection of stitches. Also the foot control is just heavy enough to stay in place without moving around on the floor.

    Read More
    missiemm August 28, 2015
  • no surprises
    Verified Purchase

    great price and works as expected

    Read More
    Shirley S. August 18, 2015
  • Solid Work Horse
    Verified Purchase

    I sew for a living, 6-8 hours a day. This machine has held up to what I put it through and has gone a year without even being professionally serviced. It's started to squeak a little bit which is my indication that I need to get it serviced, but this is to be expected when you sew as much as I do. It was easy to use and is built well, very solid. I love this machine and would buy the same one for a back-up!

    Read More
    Elizabeth G. August 12, 2015
  • Just Right
    Verified Purchase

    I already had a Janome 6600 and love it. I sew with a group of ladies once a week and old machine is to heavy to take, this one is perfect. It runs great all my bobbins and feet fit both machines. It's easy for me to carry and set up. Glad I purchased it .

    Read More
    Wendy V. August 6, 2015
  • So far So good
    Verified Purchase

    I had little trouble getting the machine up and going. I bought it because my friends had it (a big plus) and it is very similar to the ******** without the price. I used Overstock because of the extra coupons. After sewing with it, I think I am going to really like it.

    Read More
    Paula M. May 6, 2015
  • Great sewing machine for this price range.
    Verified Purchase

    I am really enjoying my new Janome 8077. It sews well and had the features I was looking for in a machine. I really like the automatic threader and can see very well with the light.

    Read More
    Mira M. April 21, 2015
  • Mom loves!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my mom and she loves it.

    Read More
    johna77joh15 February 26, 2015
  • Simple to operate and quiet!
    Verified Purchase

    I have sewn all my life on a second hand machine (which worked great) and decided to get a brand new machine for my 50th birthday. After much research I decided on the Janome 8077. I love it!! Took it to the beach for my vacation, it was light weight and super quick and easy to get set up and going. Highly recommend it!!

    Read More
    onecraftygal August 30, 2014
  • Loving it
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this machine already. Despite questionable reviews about the manual, I found it easy to follow to set up the machine and get going. It sews like a dream. I love the push-button start and stop. It is easy to thread, quiet and works well. I made a doll's dress for my grand-daughter and used a decorative stitch to trim it with and it turned out just so darling. It feels like a very well-made machine. I tried out a machine that was three times the price and this one sews just as well. I am so happy I bought it.

    Read More
    sewingsuesew August 19, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    It was a present for my granddaughter. She has never had a sewing machine before She has 3 daughters and she loves it

    Read More
    shirleytracey December 10, 2013
  • Sewing Maching
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use. Works great. Recommend purchase to others.

    Read More
    mae07 February 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christine C. May 11, 2016
Sponsored Links