Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 7318 Magnolia New Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for a Beginner
    Verified Purchase

    I am a beginner at sewing, and this is a great first machine to own. It's fun, basic and easy to operate.

    Read More
    Dee M. July 17, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    I don't do hasty reviews, so after having this machine for almost a year, I think it's earned it's 5 star rating. It runs smoothly, drop in bobbin is easy to insert and doesn't get jammed. I'm satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    Islandcorals May 29, 2017
  • Gramma
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced my 41 year old super Elna. Has everything I need. So far so good. Pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    horselegs April 8, 2016
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I have a seamstress for over 50 years, I had been using singer machines for the better part of that time, however the last singer I bought was nothing but trouble. It always had the bobbin case jam up on me, I decided to try the Janome and I have been very pleased with it, it is a well built machine, sews with good tight stiches, this machine out sews my singer in every way, I just love it and anyone who chooses to buy it will not be disappointed, I love this machine

    Read More
    watters75 November 3, 2011
  • Love it, Love it, Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Loving the quality of this sewing machine. No bells and whistles, just what I need

    Read More
    susanlaz1 September 28, 2011
  • Great Workhorse
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great workhorse machine, bought new to replace a restock machine that developed a fault. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because I was really looking for a heavy duty machine and the build on this one is lighter and a little cheaper than the original machine I bought. That said it is plowing through piecing and quilting like a champ. Just be aware of how much fluff can accumulate under the face plate which can cause some really nasty thread snarls.

    Read More
    bobinam August 9, 2011
  • Happy customer!
    Verified Purchase

    Machine is easy to use and has nice features including two spool holders, easy bobbin insert, removable arm. Stitching is nice and machine in sterdy. Instruction book is simple to read and easy to understand. two thumbs up for me.

    Read More
    klsummers April 5, 2011
  • Not a Fan.
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new sewing machine but I am having a problem with the tension. As soon as I put in a new bobbin I have to work on getting the tension right again. Once I get it right it sew alright. I only use the bobbins that came with the machine. I am going to contact the Janome with this problem.

    Read More
    arleneroses April 1, 2011
  • kjoycep

    I have this Machine- I belong to a small group and we have a room to leave the machine so I do not have to carry it back and forth. However it is not very heavy and works good to take to classes or group. I have had my machine just over a year, I bought it new from a Janome dealer. It is good for piecing, is not quiet but has a good stitch. I only paid $139.00 for mine which may have been on sale but that is the only thing I see wrong with this offer. I have had good prices on other sewing Items I bought from overstock.

    Read More
    kjoycep August 3, 2010
  • Great machine, but no cover
    Verified Purchase

    This machine has sewn through everything from towels to quilts! The only drawback is that it doesn't have a cover, so you need a bag or storage place for it when it's not in use.

    Read More
    elis2shoes April 27, 2010
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a basic, no-frills, mechanical sewing machine, which is precisely what I was looking for. I didn't want a computerized machine with a lot of bells and whistles. I wanted a basic machine that would last for many, many years. This machine has all the basic stitches that I was looking for (as well as a few more). I like four-step buttonholes, so I don't mind that it doesn't have a one-step automatic buttonhole. I really like the drop in bobbin so I can see how much thread is left. This machine is very smooth even at high speeds. It's heavy enough that it doesn't bounce around, but it's light enough to carry easily. I do wish it came with a cover and a few more presser feet, but at the price it would be hard to beat.

    Read More
    joesews April 3, 2010
  • Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    The machine is great and exactly what I was looking for - and for a good price.

    Read More
    yogagirl720 February 17, 2010
  • Im In Love
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this sewing machine! I can't find one thing that I don't like about it! I was looking for a sewing machine with some speed and it has it! Overstock had it shipped out the very next day and was here in no time. I would recommend this machine and Overstock to everyone! In fact...I just ordered a new serger too :)

    Read More
    wweennddyy November 13, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Chloe S. August 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    kathryn w. June 13, 2016
Sponsored Links