Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $119.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 2206 Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for beginners like me
    Verified Purchase

    I recently returned to sewing because I was tired of expensive pillow covers, table linens, etc. since I haven't sewed since high school (20+ years ago) this machine in perfect for what I need. As my projects advance I may have to upgrade but for now it's great. The only concern was that the presser foot stuck a few times when I first used it. It seems to have worked itself out but it's under warranty so if it happens again I know I can take it in.

    Read More
    mmerritt74 April 16, 2016
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Good, basic sewing machine.

    Read More
    patty806 December 1, 2015
  • Great Basic Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a quality sewing machine but did not need all the fancy stitches. I have been using it for a year now and couldn't be happier with the quality. Easy to thread and choose stitches. Always sews perfect!

    Read More
    kristysayshowdy November 28, 2015
  • piece of crap
    Verified Purchase

    broke down twice now - gonna toss it

    Read More
    Nancy G. May 25, 2015
  • Jennie Boxx
    Verified Purchase

    very cheaply made.cannot manage length of stitch slow,may be good for a child's first machine.But is not worth $***.**

    Read More
    Jennie B. March 16, 2015
  • dch
    Verified Purchase

    Works well on most material but jammed several times while sewing on heavy terry cloth'

    Read More
    Dennis H. March 14, 2015
  • Janome 2206
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is a good value for the money. I bought it to take a quilting class. It has done everything I wanted it to do.

    Read More
    southdowns2064 June 18, 2014
  • Good basic machine for beginning adult sewer.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my young adult daughter who wanted to learn to sew simple, basic things. It is a good quality basic machine; ideal for learning on, storing in a small apartment, and will last for some time. At a later date if she decides she wants to do a lot more intricate sewing, she can purchase something that addresses her specific desires. Until then, this little beauty will do wonders.

    Read More
    mumm2 June 18, 2014
  • Very Easy To Use
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't had a sewing machine for many years. The is easy to follow the instructions in the book provided by the manufacturer.

    Read More
    ginnieret December 21, 2013
  • easy to use sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I broke a needle the first time I tried to hem my son's jeans, but otherwise it sewed like a dream. As long as you do not plan the use this for anything very heavy duty, I think it is well worth the price.

    Read More
    rhonasusan December 14, 2013
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    After my Kenmore sewing machine bit the dust I went to great lengths to obtain another Kenmore, since it is the only domestic sewing machine that seems to be able to handle the kind of heavy sewing I do. I bought one online from a big box store, the only one I could find. Very disappointed with the product, plastic parts, touchy tension, I returned it in a week. I researched further and found Janome is the manufacturer of Kenmore sewing machines so checked Overstock for one. Sure enough, a machine very similar to my old Kenmore but ten dollars cheaper and no shipping charges. I've had it less than a month and I've already sewed slipcovers, drapes and a few other things with it. Couldn't be happier with the quality, the service from Overstock and the price. I recommend this to anyone looking for a replacement for the Kenmore brand sewing machine.

    Read More
    otheryomo May 18, 2013
  • ..
    Verified Purchase

    ..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Read More
    tttricia April 10, 2013
  • Very nice "starter" machine for my daughter-in-law
    Verified Purchase

    I had the machine sent to my daughter-in-law (1000 miles away from me). She's had some bad experiences with sewing machines, so when I visited, I was not surprised to find the machine basically untouched. I gave her some brief instructions, set the machine up, showed her a few tricks, and now she's loving it. It's a great beginner machine!

    Read More
    chargarber1 February 28, 2013
  • It ded not work, and I was rather dissapointed.
    Verified Purchase

    Sad to say, this was not a working unit.It seemed quite substancial and I was looking forward to start some projects i have been putting off, but the unit was not working, and I had to return it. I was offered a new one to replace this, but thought best to wait a while. Will try again.

    Read More
    dgmac47 March 21, 2012
  • This machine is really easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    I am an occasional user of the sewing machine. Just to start, this machine is really good and simple.

    Read More
    pippicalze February 22, 2012
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    bought as gift for daughter, loves it Has used it and had no problems

    Read More
    1shameless January 25, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cancro June 9, 2016
Sponsored Links