Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $199.00
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 2139N Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • sewing machine is a great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this sewing machine to anyone that needs a basic machine. It does all the things most commonly used for sewing. Works well with heavy fabrics.

    Read More
    buddahsix November 11, 2011
  • Great Sewing Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love my machine! I have been sewing for quite some years now and I used Janome machines all through school in Home Economics when I was younger and always loved them. Always had a Singer at home and I just couldnt help but think just how much I loved those machines at school so I decided to get one of my own. I am so glad that I did. Serves the purpose well plus some. Nice standard machine with extras. Everything you need for basic sewing, crafts and much more. Definately recommend and Im sure I wont be needing another machine for years to come!

    Read More
    ulyssiamarie March 7, 2012
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased two of these as Christmas gifts for my daughters who both needed light duty starter sewing machines. They are perfect for general sewing, mending and hemming. They have many more features should they decide to expand their skills. For the price, this little machine is a great value!

    Read More
    shptlidrp May 25, 2017
  • a great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I love to sew and this Janome is perfect for my needs.

    Read More
    wagd59 May 31, 2016
  • Well built machine
    Verified Purchase

    All of the important stitches

    Read More
    ajdanis38 May 23, 2015
  • Sewing Machine Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I have just had the opportunity to use the Janome 2139N Sewing Machine that I bought for my granddaughter. She has been waiting for several months to have someone show her how to use her new machine. I really like the simple instructions for getting started and she seemed to understand them immediately. I first used a Janome machine when I was taking quilting classes in an Adult Education class that was held at the local high school and all the school machines were Janome. I found them very easy to use and understand so that helped me decide on purchasing this one. Most, if not all settings were factory preset at standard settings so even though I reviewed with my granddaughter what the different dials were and what they did, it was reassuring for both of us to not have to change anything right away to be able to do some basic sewing. I'm looking forward to spending more time working with her on the new machine but since I live over 10 hours away our time will be limited. I pointed out how well documented everything was in the Instruction Book, so I think she will be able to move forward on her learning curve with just a little more help. I liked the way the power cord and the foot pedal control cord merged together before connecting to the machine. Other machines require 2 separate plug-ins which always seemed strange to me. This set up makes sense.

    Read More
    quiltingmaggie November 22, 2014
  • Janome 2139N Sewing Machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I have always used a ******* machine. Decided to try something new and love this machine. May even get another more fancy one.

    Read More
    zzezzzol September 27, 2014
  • Janome 2139N
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this very light weight sewing machine. I wanted a machine that does basic stitches and zig zag stitches and This machine is perfect for my basic stitch quilts. Overstock had a great price for it.

    Read More
    susicles September 10, 2014
  • My new sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new Janome. It is very quiet compared to the While machine that I just replaced. The tension is great. The stitch lengths work great and the button holer is terrific. The only problem was that the light bulb was broken when it arrived so I had to go to joanns and buy a new one. I would definitely recommend this machine.

    Read More
    ktblessing October 25, 2012
  • Sewing machine sews amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I do alterations in my home. My old machine messed up-took it in to be repaired-but wasn't fixed properly. This new machine runs very smooth.

    Read More
    jayniebell September 1, 2012
Sponsored Links