Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 11574 Heavy-duty Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • awsome machine
    Verified Purchase

    excellent machine and cant beat the price

    Read More
    Tami M. April 17, 2017
  • We keep using it
    Verified Purchase

    Works well. Just need to improve my skills more

    Read More
    David C. March 10, 2017
  • Surprized
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to replace my previous sewing machine. And its such a great machine. Very satisfied with its performance. Great buy too.

    Read More
    hilders January 23, 2017
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I was unsure about buying something refurbished, but it seemed brand new. Have had it for quite a few years now and it has served me well. I'm not a huge sewer and this machine makes it easy for me.

    Read More
    supersher October 19, 2016
  • janome 11574
    Verified Purchase

    works well, good deal, very happy

    Read More
    nnneaner September 19, 2016
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    very nice sewing machine.... was so nice, someone stole it...! Easy to use....sewed great..!

    Read More
    6pets June 30, 2016
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for our granddaughter. It works fine, if a little noisily. Has plenty of stitches. A basic machine for not a lot of money.

    Read More
    mrsprairiebear April 5, 2016
  • OK
    Verified Purchase

    Expect these refurbished machines to last no more than a couple of years. Did a lot of quiltmaking on this machine and then the tension went on it and the seams started coming out ragged. Didn't pay to fix it, got another refurb, this one a Singer heavy duty that I like better.

    Read More
    egramma February 28, 2016
  • Great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    Real workhorse. Sewing machine works great. Janome makes quality machines.

    Read More
    Carole B. November 26, 2015
  • Loved it - couple years later, not so much.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved it at first, but now I find the settings don't hold, and the stretch stitches are no longer reliable. May need servicing, which is disappointing after such a short amount of time.

    Read More
    LindyGal May 10, 2015
  • sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Refurbished Machine.

    Read More
    ajmac67 May 6, 2015
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    How many sewing machines have I had in the past 40 years? They're like vaccums... plan to buy a few in your lifetime. After I realized that a home machine just won't do many layers of fabric that most home dec projects require, I think I've found a machine that will do... the tension goes if you are too aggressive in sewing lots of layers.. NEVER try to hem a blue jean... it will kill a home machine!

    Read More
    robynt11 April 21, 2015
  • Janome Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine, I have made several quilts. Love, love, love it!!

    Read More
    Karran P. January 1, 2015
  • refurbish not great, but love the machine now!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited to receive a new sewing machine as mine was a " high school special" from years past. The price and features were just what i was looking for and Janome has a good reputation. Problem arrived when i took the machine out of the box on the first sewing project. The feed did not work. I was aware that it was a refurbished model, so rather than spend time and about the same money in postage, I had the feed problem corrected at by local repair shop in 2 days. It was an inconveniece and expense, however, the machine is perfect now and I love it. Beware of refurbished, but it still is a value price, even with the repair.

    Read More
    chipnchick January 4, 2013
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    My previous machine was a Singer which I loved. My singer met with an unfortunate accident while being transported on a wheeled cart. I decided to buy this one. It sat in the corner still in the box for a little over a year because I had no cause to use it. When I finally opened it I noticed the machine was scratched up. I'm not much into esthetics, I just want a machine that works. I tried to wind the bobbin and for some reason the bobbin wound strangely. Very uneven, bottom heavy. I tried to sew with the machine. The bobbin thread was very hard to catch and the bobbin housing was very wobbly inside. Seemed like I could pull the whole thing out with my fingers if I tried hard enough. It sewed ok for about 10 minutes then a pop and no more. It made a lot of noise but the needle was still and wouldn't move. It moved when I turned the wheel manually. I opened her up and noticed the inside of the machine, the workings and everything, was scratched up too. Sewing machines are very straighforward and uncomplicated. Take it out of the box, wind it up and sew. Too late to return. Next time I will hit a garage sale and buy an old Singer. What a whopping disappointment.

    Read More
    justsomelady November 26, 2012
  • Great machine at a very good price
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this machine. I was already a fan of Janome machines and this one is a great value for its combination of features and quality. It's easy to thread, has a variety of useful stitches and sews very smoothly. I DID have an issue with the same model several months ago when I ordered it from Overstock-I must have gotten a lemon, because it made a grinding sound that set my teeth on edge--but the one I just got sews like a dream. (FYI-THe defective one was returned easily with no hassle for a full refund.)

    Read More
    kabcreative September 20, 2012
  • EXCELLENT MACHINE!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent machine. Appears brand new.Easy to follow directions and easy to use. Heavy duty machine with many stitch options.

    Read More
    gconlon October 26, 2011
  • Only one small problem
    Verified Purchase

    Plastic needle threader was broken upon reciept. Ordered replacement from supplier of machine and todate have not gotten it. It has been two weeks. They said it would be put in the mail that day in Tenn. Must come by pack mule. Other wise it is the sweetest, smothest, and strongest sewing machine my wife had had. It replaced a Brothers machine which was beginning to sound like a model T Ford. or a thrashing machine.

    Read More
    gedhale October 8, 2011
  • This is THE one!
    Verified Purchase

    Look no further, this is the sewing machine YOU need! I've been a hobby seamstress for over 30 yrs (now that sounds scary...) and purchased recently a Janome 11574. So easy to use and well priced. Metal body is a plus feature since I'm not into the light weight plastic models - I'm planning to keep this one for a looong time. Try it and you'll love it!

    Read More
    finnfun September 29, 2011
  • Bad customer service
    Verified Purchase

    The machine did not work straight out of the box. A leaflet provides troubleshooting for the "common" clutch problem. When the troubleshooting technique didn't correct the problem, I emailed customer service, as directed. No response to even acknowledge receipt of my email has been received and they would respond by X number of days/hours. I will probably return this machine. What a disappointment!

    Read More
    djntn September 28, 2011
Sponsored Links