Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 11558 Heavy-duty Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this machine for years, and it has given me much sewing pleasure. It is easy to use, has a nice variety of stitches. Good buy for the money.

    Read More
    Katherine J. R. May 27, 2017
  • Refurbished doesn't mean it'll work
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice sewing machine. If only the refurbished one they sent me actually worked.

    Read More
    plazaj April 20, 2017
  • JANOME 11558 SEWING MACHINE
    Verified Purchase

    i BOUGHT THIS MACHINE AND i ENDED UP GIVING IT AS A GIFT BECAUSE IT WAS HARD FOR ME TO THREAD CAUSE MY EYES AREN'T BUT SEWS BEAUTIFUL CAUSE MY FRIEND THREADED AND SEWED ON IT WHEN I WAS THEIER

    Read More
    caylie October 24, 2016
  • don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    mediocre machine and has not guaranty at all

    Read More
    blumar January 7, 2016
  • All Dress-up Designs, Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Great little machine...Does all the basic stitches great for Kids to start sewing on.. Parts are all metal inside.. Also a great Traveler..small and compact..Like my machine

    Read More
    jneweller November 16, 2015
  • Nice machine
    Verified Purchase

    I don't sew a lot but make a baby quilt now and then and do a bit of mending. I've had the Janome 11558 sewing machine for a couple years and have had perfect performance from it.

    Read More
    D.L. October 1, 2015
  • Machine Arrived in Unworkable Condition
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sewing machine as a refurbished model. It arrived in unworking condition. Something mayor inside the machine is jammed up or bent, as it will hardly turn over. I then attempted to get it serviced under the Overstock warranty, however, the warranty people would not reply to my requests to submit the machine for warranty service. I am now waiting for Overstock to get back to me about a refund, as I am returning the machine. Whoever certified this machine as refurbished obviously did not test it before they sent it out.

    Read More
    notsatisfiedcustomer December 18, 2012
  • Super Sewing Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical about a refurbished sewing machine, but it looked brand new & works just as good. I has gone through several layers of denim, but you need a heavy duty, brand new needle, and you should get a running start before attempting to hem a double folded seam. It works with a bit of practice. I would think for a machine in theis category, it does heavy duty sewing very well. The needle threader is a God send, & simple to use. It was one of the main reasons I decided on this model. I've been sewing for over 50 years, and I'm more than satisfied with this product. It's over 3 years old now, and still sews perfectly.

    Read More
    hungarikee December 11, 2012
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is no industrial machine like what i'm use to but it def can hold its own. Has a ton of different stitch options & is a good price.

    Read More
    roselynn3 May 20, 2012
  • good price
    Verified Purchase

    we got this machine about 3 years ago and it worked great until last month. we used it regularly, there were no issues with it but now it misses stiches. i am no sure may be something i did to it caused the problem because i have to admit i use this machine a lot andd sometimes for heavy duty projects. still i wish it would last longer.

    Read More
    hardtoplease7 March 6, 2012
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I just started taking sewing classes and needed to purchase a machine. I did some research and found that Janome is one of the best. The machine is easy to use for a beginner and I haven't had any problems. Love it.

    Read More
    veggie1 December 31, 2011
  • It really is Heavy Duty
    Verified Purchase

    I had never ordered anything refurbished before. The sewing machine is excellent . It handles anything, including hemming jeans with the flatfelled seams. I'd definitely buy it again.

    Read More
    42donna December 27, 2011
  • i looooooove this sewing machine!
    Verified Purchase

    nice and lite-weighted to move it around. sturdy plastic casing. all parts work remain to excellent working order after 3yrs! the manual is easily understood and very handy in size and print font! i take this sewing machine anywhere because it is so easy to handle. have made full-length drapes, bedspreads, and delicate shear drapes with great ease. so many stitches to choose from!! the denim/upholstery stitch is especially great. would recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    autismbites November 12, 2011
  • Excellent starter machine for a new sewist
    Verified Purchase

    I love this machine. I've used it at least 3x a week for the past 16 months and its wonderful! I've taught myself to sew and this machine is super easy to use. I def recommend this machine for someone who is new to sewing and/or for the occassional sewist. Enjoy!

    Read More
    portlandmama July 29, 2011
  • Janome 11558 Sewing Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I called support group, and they suggest a different machine. I then sent this item back to Overstock. I am happier with the second choice. Except for the plug that continually falls out. Oh my!

    Read More
    rdaskaloff July 4, 2011
  • Great beginner machine
    Verified Purchase

    I recently picked up sewing after a very long hiatus. I've taken a few classes and all of the instructors highly recommended the Janome brand. After doing quite a bit of research, I did not want to spend alot of money on a beginner machine, and didn't want to be stuck with a dud either. I found this one on Overstock and have been more than thrilled with it. One thing I must mention is reading the user manual before you start using the machine lends itself to revealing all of the neat features (like the thread cutter and needle threader) that I never would have discovered otherwise, nor are they features that are on the cheap basic models. While this machine is not the top of the line of the Janome brand of machines, it is definitely not a cheap machine that you would buy otherwise. I've used this machine almost weekly for the last year and a half and have been pleased with the quality and features available. If you want a great quality beginner machine, this one is definitely it.

    Read More
    tracyn712 December 6, 2010
  • Love this machine

    I received this machine as a gift and I totally love it...but when my mom got a hold of it she claimed it as hers...so now I'm hoping to purchase another one for me and my daughter. I just hope I can find this same model

    Read More
    jas78574 November 9, 2010
  • Pleasantly Surprised!
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit, I love the new sewing machine. Looks brand new and works well. I'm totally satisfied with the price and quality. I did a lot of research, and wasn't happy with prices versus quality. I decided to take a chance with a rebuilt machine. I've never had a complaint with Overstock.com, so I didn't think it was too much of a gamble... it paid off!!! With the 2 year warranty, I feel like I've made an outstanding investment. Only time will tell the tale, but to date, I'm quite the satified customer!

    Read More
    darylwood May 25, 2010
  • Purrs like a kitten
    Verified Purchase

    Having purchased many items from OS, this is the first time I felt it was necessary to write a review. I took the chance, after reading the reviews on this machine. It arrived in TWO days!!! I took it out of the well packaged box, read the easy to read manual, and began to sew! I LOVE IT!!! It does not even appear to have been owned by anyone. There is not a scratch on it, sews beautifully, threads the needle (my old one did not), comes with extra attachments, easy to access bobbin, small attachment storage, and no computer to fritz out. It also handles upholstery fabric as well as sheers. This is a basic workhorse machine with the basic stitches needed by most sewers. I am very satisfied with this purchase and the great price!

    Read More
    37211nashville March 28, 2010
  • Works like a new machine
    Verified Purchase

    First, there is nothing in the appearance or operation to indicate this is a refurbished machine. It arrived in like-new condition. I like the lightweight and ease of use. It is quiet and runs smoothly.

    Read More
    nanfla March 21, 2010
Sponsored Links