Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 115110 Computerized Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Janome 115110
    Verified Purchase

    I was reluctant to purchase a refurbished machine, but decided to give it a shot. The machine arrived within a week and appears to never have been used. Needless to say I was quite happy seeing the condition of the machine. It took me months to decide whether to buy a new or refurbished machine, so I was quite pleased when I opened the package and saw it's condition.l've played around with the machine trying the different stitches and just familarizing myself with the machine. It's been forty years since I used a new machine and I must say that it's not much different than my old machine. Yes things are a little different but basically it works the same as my old machine.Overall I found the machine easy to use.The instruction book is very good with clear illustrations. The needle threader works well once you get the hang of it. Never had one on the old machine so its a feature thats welcome. It came with all the parts that it was supposed to have. The machine has a solid sturdy feel to it. I like the option of having all the stitches that are available. I don't know if I'll use them all but who knows if theres a project that I might need them for.One reason it took me so long to decide on a machine was that I wanted to be able to sew with denim.This machine has no problem sewing denim and I've shortened some of my jeans sewing through a couple of layers of material. I'm very happy about that.I've only had the machine for a month and have just fixed a few pair of pants and some other small alterations, besides my playing around with the stitches etc, but I'm very pleased at this time. If it continues to work the way it has and stays healthy I'll be quite happy. Overall this was very good purchase and would recommend this product.

    Read More
    cjzartist August 23, 2009
  • Don't be fooled!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am really disappointed. I have bought refurbished items numerous times but never had the problem I'm having now!!

    Read More
    cathyjg February 2, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really loving this machine. I have made several things with it already. I LOVE the self-threading needle option ... much easier for someone with bifocals! Also, the thread cutter after you finish a seam is awesome and does save some time. I'm looking forward to learning more about the different feet and stitches with this machine. I'm starting a class at my local quilt show that will highlight different feet over the course of the class and so I hope to have some more presser feet in my repetoire. You truly can't tell that this is refurbished. It looked brand new when I opened it the first time. As always, Overstock shipped immediately and I got it in only about 2 days! I'd recommend this machine to anyone.

    Read More
    dcdunnington March 9, 2011
  • Heavy duty, solid machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this maching for piecing and quilting so far, and I must say I am VERY pleased. I have completed a pucker-free, beautiful free motion stitched quilt with it so far, and had no problems at all. The needle made clean, smooth sitches even when sewing my three quilt layers together. The machine was very easy to learn to use (I was using a smaller Singer before) and everything is intuitive/easy to find while sewing. It feels very solid and powerful as it is stitching. It does not shake and rattle like some cheap machines, and the stitching is smooth and even every time (auto speed control helps this also!). The auto needle up/down feature is something I did not have with other machines, and probably could not live without now. It is especially useful for free motion quilting, when one must stop and start frequently to rearrange fabrics. I no longer have to make sure my needle is down, and take the time to put it down if needed. I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone who may be looking to upgrade to a more heavy-duty machine, but without the cost of some of the higher-end options.

    Read More
    acidpl925 October 22, 2010
  • So Disappointed!
    Verified Purchase

    My old machine, a Brother refurb purchased here on Overstock five or six years ago, recently self-destructed. I ordered this Janome based on good reviews. It arrived in a timely manner, as I've always experienced with Overstock. I'm kind of methodical, so before using the machine, I read the users manual cover-to-cover to familiarize myself with the machine. Confident that I knew what I was doing, I sat down to use the machine, only to find it would not sew at all. It powered up just fine, but when I tried by any means to move the needle or wind a bobbin, it would only produce a horrible sound in the hand wheel area, and activate an error message. No amount of patience or double-checking solved the problem. Customer service was excellent, and I returned the machine for a replacement at no additional cost. Again, delivery was prompt, but when I unboxed this replacement machine, I discovered that this machine too did nothing but produce a grinding sound from the hand wheel area. (On this one, I was actually able to move the needle up and down once or twice before the problem manifested itself.) I have now, sadly, decided to return this second machine for a refund. I find myself particularly frustrated, because I have several projects in the pipeline that I have really need to finish, and I have been delayed now for several weeks dealing with this nonsense. I'm no dummy when it comes to sewing. I've been sewing for many years (and as I said, I read the manual cover-to-cover), so I know this is not a case of user error! This has been my first negative experience with an Overstock product. Customer service is great as always, but I am no longer going to take chances with refurbished machines from Overstock. I do not have faith that they are being refurbished up to standards that make them in any way comparable to a new machine!

    Read More
    kriseob August 21, 2010
  • Love it!

    I read review after review looking for a sewing machine. Since I was new to sewing, I had no idea of what I really needed, neither did I know anything about picking out a machine. I visited a local sewing shop and was introduced to Janome. From then I researched as much on Janome as I could find. Somehow I stumbled upon this machine (refurbished) at Overstock.com and after reading all the reviews, I knew this was the machine for me. And the fact that it keeps selling out as soon as they get them in is a very good sign that the machine is dependable. I've had it about 2 weeks now and have completed a few pillow cases and a few alterations. I absolutely LOVE my Janome! And even though it says refurbished, it is still NEW to me and works very well. It is very quiet and runs so smoothly. I have not had any issues and look forward to many, many years of sewing! Trust me, if you are new to sewing, this is an awesome machine to invest in.

    Read More
    new2sewingmom October 15, 2009
  • Wonderful Gift
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was purchased as a gift for my wife She had been looking at machines with similar features but at three times the price. The machine had all of the stitches she wanted and the slide bar speed control was a feature she really liked. The Janome company is well respected and solid. The machine arrived well packaged to prevent damage. Be careful the owner's manual was placed under the bottom packing material and almost got thrown away with the box. Wonderful machine, wonderful service, wonderful price.

    Read More
    ttsmdruen January 3, 2009
  • Janome 115110
    Verified Purchase

    Compact Design/Easy to Operate/Removable Sleeve/Electronic Stitch Selections/Storage Compartment/Easy Bobbin Threader

    Read More
    Daryl R B. February 3, 2017
  • GREAT Basic Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Nice variety of stitches, needle threader,

    Read More
    Cynthia M. February 6, 2016
  • not for me
    Verified Purchase

    this machine has the pressure foot-lever on the side. No other machine I ever had had this set-up. Annoying.

    Read More
    frangoba December 10, 2015
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with performance of this sewing machine.

    Read More
    sh2730 May 1, 2015
  • Awsome sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a while ago, I had to use this for a while before I coulld tell anyone how great this Janome sewing machine!! I love this sewing machine it is awesome!!!!

    Read More
    tbearlove2sew June 3, 2012
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    i have been so happy with this machine the price was very reasonable and it sews great!

    Read More
    babyhawk May 1, 2012
  • Can't beat this deal
    Verified Purchase

    This deal is great. I am replaced a Pacesetter by Brother that the digital screen just went black on. After finding out that a replacement was going to by over $$$ for the part alone I started looking for a new one. I was a little hesitant to buy the refurbished machine, but bought the warranty. I am very pleased with this machine. Speed is great and needle has up or down setting, for sewers you know this is a great feature.

    Read More
    mydogkennedy November 11, 2011
  • Excellent buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Not great at sewing, but a friend recommended this brand and I've been very happy.

    Read More
    queensyb August 11, 2011
  • Great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this sewing machine. My favorite features: Needle position selection, lock stitch, ease of programming decorative stitches. Bobbin winding is very easy. I can even see how much thread is left on the bobbin as I sew.

    Read More
    hamneggs July 27, 2011
  • I LOVE this sewing machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I am new to sewing. Last year, I purchased a sewing machine from Target for about $100. I didn't want to spend much as I didn't know if sewing would be something I would stick with. Well after about a year of being frustrated beyond belief and not being able to sew a proper straight stitch without the bobbin thread getting completely tangled in the machine, I decided to give it another try and purchase a new machine. I read the reviews for this machine and I liked what I saw. The price point was right but I was a little hesitant to buy a refurbished sewing machine- especially after my first experience! All I can say is I am SO glad I did. This machine sews beautifully. I love all of the different stitch options. The "serger" stitch is great- I have already made about three dresses and use the serger stitch to finish the inside seams. I am not quite sure what the difference is between an actual serger and a serger stitch, but I can say that the serger stitch on this machine gives the inside of the garment a nice finished look and keeps the fabric from fraying. I also like how easy it is to control the speed of the sewing with the switch at the top, rather than trying to keep your foot pressure steady all of the time. Regarding it being refurbished, my machine looks brand new- I could not tell that it was refurbished at all! It came with all of the promised parts and accessories and was just as shiny and new looking as it would be if I had purchased it from a store. It feels like it's a good quality machine- it's pretty heavy and sturdy. I am not experienced enough to comment on what level sewer this machine would be appropriate for, but as a beginner, it's very easy to use and I can tell that as I become more experienced, there are a lot of things to "grow into" with this machine. With so many stitching options and the quality of the stitches, I am sure I will have this machine for a long time. I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    hobbygirl1 July 5, 2011
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was recommended to me by my sewing instructor since I am new to sewing. I have had it for 4 months and just love it. It sews straight and quiet. And it is quite heavy duty. I use it for everything!!.

    Read More
    trailsnail June 24, 2011
  • This machine was exactly what I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sewing for many years & quilting for 2 years. I was looking for a machine with a high powered motor that had over 50 types of stitches. This machine sews easily over several layers of fabric without skipping stitches! It's DC motor is great! It is quite while in operation and easy to use. The threading mechanism is superior to any I have used! Great for a beginner or experienced seamstress.

    Read More
    lisawms May 11, 2011
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my machine for three weeks now and love it. It seem to be a little power machine. I sewed over thick levi pocket seams and it walked right over them. It is easy to thread using the threader. I enjoy the stitch choices it has for quilting. My experience dealing with Overstock.com has been good.

    Read More
    weaverup May 6, 2011
Sponsored Links