Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Janome 115110 Computerized Sewing Machine (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Janome 115110
    Verified Purchase

    Compact Design/Easy to Operate/Removable Sleeve/Electronic Stitch Selections/Storage Compartment/Easy Bobbin Threader

    Read More
    Daryl R B. February 3, 2017
  • GREAT Basic Machine
    Verified Purchase

    Nice variety of stitches, needle threader,

    Read More
    Cynthia M. February 6, 2016
  • not for me
    Verified Purchase

    this machine has the pressure foot-lever on the side. No other machine I ever had had this set-up. Annoying.

    Read More
    frangoba December 10, 2015
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with performance of this sewing machine.

    Read More
    sh2730 May 1, 2015
  • Awsome sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a while ago, I had to use this for a while before I coulld tell anyone how great this Janome sewing machine!! I love this sewing machine it is awesome!!!!

    Read More
    tbearlove2sew June 3, 2012
  • sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    i have been so happy with this machine the price was very reasonable and it sews great!

    Read More
    babyhawk May 1, 2012
  • Don't be fooled!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am really disappointed. I have bought refurbished items numerous times but never had the problem I'm having now!!

    Read More
    cathyjg February 2, 2012
  • Can't beat this deal
    Verified Purchase

    This deal is great. I am replaced a Pacesetter by Brother that the digital screen just went black on. After finding out that a replacement was going to by over $$$ for the part alone I started looking for a new one. I was a little hesitant to buy the refurbished machine, but bought the warranty. I am very pleased with this machine. Speed is great and needle has up or down setting, for sewers you know this is a great feature.

    Read More
    mydogkennedy November 11, 2011
  • Excellent buy.
    Verified Purchase

    Not great at sewing, but a friend recommended this brand and I've been very happy.

    Read More
    queensyb August 11, 2011
  • Great sewing machine
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this sewing machine. My favorite features: Needle position selection, lock stitch, ease of programming decorative stitches. Bobbin winding is very easy. I can even see how much thread is left on the bobbin as I sew.

    Read More
    hamneggs July 27, 2011
  • I LOVE this sewing machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I am new to sewing. Last year, I purchased a sewing machine from Target for about $100. I didn't want to spend much as I didn't know if sewing would be something I would stick with. Well after about a year of being frustrated beyond belief and not being able to sew a proper straight stitch without the bobbin thread getting completely tangled in the machine, I decided to give it another try and purchase a new machine. I read the reviews for this machine and I liked what I saw. The price point was right but I was a little hesitant to buy a refurbished sewing machine- especially after my first experience! All I can say is I am SO glad I did. This machine sews beautifully. I love all of the different stitch options. The "serger" stitch is great- I have already made about three dresses and use the serger stitch to finish the inside seams. I am not quite sure what the difference is between an actual serger and a serger stitch, but I can say that the serger stitch on this machine gives the inside of the garment a nice finished look and keeps the fabric from fraying. I also like how easy it is to control the speed of the sewing with the switch at the top, rather than trying to keep your foot pressure steady all of the time. Regarding it being refurbished, my machine looks brand new- I could not tell that it was refurbished at all! It came with all of the promised parts and accessories and was just as shiny and new looking as it would be if I had purchased it from a store. It feels like it's a good quality machine- it's pretty heavy and sturdy. I am not experienced enough to comment on what level sewer this machine would be appropriate for, but as a beginner, it's very easy to use and I can tell that as I become more experienced, there are a lot of things to "grow into" with this machine. With so many stitching options and the quality of the stitches, I am sure I will have this machine for a long time. I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    hobbygirl1 July 5, 2011
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine was recommended to me by my sewing instructor since I am new to sewing. I have had it for 4 months and just love it. It sews straight and quiet. And it is quite heavy duty. I use it for everything!!.

    Read More
    trailsnail June 24, 2011
  • This machine was exactly what I expected!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been sewing for many years & quilting for 2 years. I was looking for a machine with a high powered motor that had over 50 types of stitches. This machine sews easily over several layers of fabric without skipping stitches! It's DC motor is great! It is quite while in operation and easy to use. The threading mechanism is superior to any I have used! Great for a beginner or experienced seamstress.

    Read More
    lisawms May 11, 2011
  • Great Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my machine for three weeks now and love it. It seem to be a little power machine. I sewed over thick levi pocket seams and it walked right over them. It is easy to thread using the threader. I enjoy the stitch choices it has for quilting. My experience dealing with Overstock.com has been good.

    Read More
    weaverup May 6, 2011
  • This Machine Rocks!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't be more happy with this machine. An Amazing Deal! Looks and works like new. Love the Janome brand and highly recommend to those new at sewing as well as we who have sewn for years and years. Extremely easy to sew with. Great for crafting and quilting. Love it, love it, love it! Thanks Overstock for a very quick and easy transaction as well.

    Read More
    sandiofprescottaz April 8, 2011
  • Wonderful machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Received machine within a week and immediately started sewing with it! Easy to use and great price-I would suggest this machine to anyone looking for a new machine!

    Read More
    quiltcrazy65 March 22, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really loving this machine. I have made several things with it already. I LOVE the self-threading needle option ... much easier for someone with bifocals! Also, the thread cutter after you finish a seam is awesome and does save some time. I'm looking forward to learning more about the different feet and stitches with this machine. I'm starting a class at my local quilt show that will highlight different feet over the course of the class and so I hope to have some more presser feet in my repetoire. You truly can't tell that this is refurbished. It looked brand new when I opened it the first time. As always, Overstock shipped immediately and I got it in only about 2 days! I'd recommend this machine to anyone.

    Read More
    dcdunnington March 9, 2011
  • Great buy!!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is a great machine at a great price. I couldn't be happier. Everything as advertised plus more.

    Read More
    nanclu February 28, 2011
  • Heavy duty, solid machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used this maching for piecing and quilting so far, and I must say I am VERY pleased. I have completed a pucker-free, beautiful free motion stitched quilt with it so far, and had no problems at all. The needle made clean, smooth sitches even when sewing my three quilt layers together. The machine was very easy to learn to use (I was using a smaller Singer before) and everything is intuitive/easy to find while sewing. It feels very solid and powerful as it is stitching. It does not shake and rattle like some cheap machines, and the stitching is smooth and even every time (auto speed control helps this also!). The auto needle up/down feature is something I did not have with other machines, and probably could not live without now. It is especially useful for free motion quilting, when one must stop and start frequently to rearrange fabrics. I no longer have to make sure my needle is down, and take the time to put it down if needed. I would definitely recommend this machine to anyone who may be looking to upgrade to a more heavy-duty machine, but without the cost of some of the higher-end options.

    Read More
    acidpl925 October 22, 2010
  • great machine
    Verified Purchase

    The machine arrived in perfect shape, would never know it was refurbished other than the paper work. Works great, very smooth sewing machine. Can sew through thick material.

    Read More
    alpacas September 8, 2010
Sponsored Links