Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Helms Chain Maille 18-inch Silver Necklace Jewelry Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • fun to make
    Verified Purchase

    I'd had trouble with chain mail, so this kit really helped me a lot.

    Read More
    Mary S. July 11, 2017
  • Very nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Correct description, looked great put together

    Read More
    Elizabeth A. November 24, 2016
  • Lots of compliments
    Verified Purchase

    i found this to be very soothing to make. I have some experience with chain mallie so this was pretty easy to me. Very clear directions and should not scare away any beginners. Eveyte I wear it I get lots of compliments and everyone is amazed that I made it!

    Read More
    jasg28 June 22, 2016
  • Great beginner kit
    Verified Purchase

    A nice, cheap kit with good instructions. A kit perfect for learning the chain maille technique before attempting it with more expensive sterling silver filled links. The finished necklace is lovely.

    Read More
    Leslie November 20, 2014
  • Beautiful when finished!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I really liked the design. I was very impressed with how well it turned out. It even comes with the jump ring separator tool, which I thought was cool. This project does take time and a steady hand to do though. So if you are one of those people who likes doing quick and easy projects then you might want to skip this one. Overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase!

    Read More
    krazykaos69 September 19, 2014
  • Nice gift
    Verified Purchase

    I made this necklace and sent it to my daughter as part of her birthday presents. She loves it, but asked if I can make it shorter for her. She's petite. I'll make it shorter when she visits.

    Read More
    franb711 May 16, 2014
  • Challenging Beginners' Project
    Verified Purchase

    Great price & fast delivery for this interesting project, which was challenging and rewarding to do! It's not a good project for those who don't have patience. Plus, pay attention to opening/closing the jump rings to ensure that the final necklace is even and smooth.

    Read More
    bde8007 May 29, 2010
  • chain maille
    Verified Purchase

    This is quite a puzzle. It takes time and concentration, but the end results: an appreciation of chain maille is worth it.

    Read More
    youasked March 18, 2009
  • Not for the novice....
    Verified Purchase

    all of the parts are loose in the package - prepare to spend a great deal of time sorting out the different sizes of jump rings. Assembly was not all that complicated - sorting, in fact, took a longer time. Jump rings began to tarnish the first time the necklace was worn.

    Read More
    beadkeeper March 2, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser392338 January 13, 2017
Sponsored Links