Today: $117.99

MSRP: $209.00

Save $91.01 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hello Kitty Janome Sewing Machine

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great little maching
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has loved this machine to learn to sew. It is light weight but a quality piece. She has used it on light and heavy weight materials without a problem. I have actually used it for some of my projects as it is easier to get out and set up than my own full size machine. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    momtwinsplusone October 10, 2016
  • Not for beginners
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sewing machine for my granddaughter, 8 years old. The bobbin continually jammed. She lost interest in sewing because of the aggravation.

    Read More
    Cheryl G. August 7, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my 10-year-old daughter. It is a *real* sewing machine. That means it is too hard for my daughter to use on her own, as it has to be threaded, etc. On the other hand, I have used it for projects around the house and have found it as useful as grown up machines.

    Read More
    OstkUser59648 June 14, 2016
  • Sturdy little machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my granddaughter so I tried it out first. Did well installing zippers

    Read More
    Joan L. June 6, 2016
  • For my granddaughter
    Verified Purchase

    Machine is awesome and perfect for a no is seamstress

    Read More
    supershoppergurl May 7, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this sewing machine for my 6 year old. And It works great! Very simple instructions and there are also great videos on how to use this sewing machine on YouTube.

    Read More
    Diana B. April 10, 2016
  • Fussy Bobbin
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 10 year old granddaughter. I was looking forward to teaching her a life skill, and enjoying our special time together making projects. It has been awhile since I have sewn, but I don't remember having so much trouble with the thread getting hung up on the bobbin, and it is a little fussy getting the bobbin to click in and secure with out falling out.

    Read More
    Lana D. April 9, 2016
  • Carol C.
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this great little machine the other day, but I've already sewn with it. It's easy and light weight and does a great job. I'm a quilt maker and am looking forward to starting a new quilt using my Hello Kitty machine!

    Read More
    Carol C. April 7, 2016
  • Great starter machine
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for our 6 year old daughter who is learning to sew as a Christmas gift. We love that it is a completely functional sewing machine (not like a toy) but is a little smaller for her little arms and hands. The controls are simple; easy to use and very clear. She is used to using a top loading drop bobbin rather than an encased one (which this machine has); I would say this is probably the most difficult adjustment as it is more difficult to load and takes some technique and precision. Other thank that, it's been great. She loves it and it has served her well thus far.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. March 30, 2016
  • 4 stars for now
    Verified Purchase

    I have only used the machine once, so 4 stars instead of 5. I am teaching my grand-daughter to use it. We had no trouble threading or using the machine. She was able to use it without any problems and made her first pillowcase. I hope my rating does not change after months of use but for now, it is doing the job and has a very nice stitch for a beginner.

    Read More
    OstkUser95496 March 24, 2016
  • Fun
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect for a little one learning the craft. It works just how it should. The price is so great that you don't have to worry about them breaking if.

    Read More
    Kelsey B. March 15, 2016
  • Doris L. - Quilt teacher
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased two of these machines for my classroom. So far five people have used them - besides myself - and love them. This is an excellent machine with very good stitch quality, quiet and the fabric runs straight while stitching. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    Doris L. March 2, 2016
  • Sweet little sewing machine for beginning sewists
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for our darling granddaughter. She wanted to learn to sew and my larger machines are a bit intimidating to little hands. She loves the Hello Kitty and the stitches are easy to dial in. It doesn't have the features of the larger machines but for her needs it is perfect.

    Read More
    mkauai February 28, 2016
  • She loved it
    Verified Purchase

    Got the Hello Kitty Janome sewing Machine as my 14 year old first sewing machine. She absolutely loved it. It's a great product for first time users.

    Read More
    OstkUser88407 February 25, 2016
  • Cute and powerful
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my daughter to learn on. It is not a drop in bobbin and that is frustrating to her, and thw feed dogs are a little rough, but it is a very heavy duty machine. Nice back up machine for me too. Don't let hello kitty fool you, this machine could probably sew through several layers of denim no problem.

    Read More
    Jennifer B. February 18, 2016
  • So awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    My seven year old daughter is in love with this machine. This is not a toy it is a great basic sewing machine however the slightly smaller size is less intimidating. I found some vintage intact singer sewing machine lesson plans and now that she is familiar with her machine we can begin the lessons for her. Thank you great awesome and wonderful!

    Read More
    Lisa B. February 16, 2016
  • Cute but tough
    Verified Purchase

    I sew leather with this little guy. I use the right needle for leather and have had no problems for the 3 years I have had the machine. I make custom leather purses/bags so I use it a lot.

    Read More
    edie i. February 14, 2016
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter has only used this a few times but everything is working perfectly. I had to read the manual to set it up but I was able to get it functioning properly and I have no sewing experience. My daughter is 7 and this machine is easy enough for her to use. She also loves the variety of stitches available.

    Read More
    Stefanie L. February 10, 2016
  • AWESOME!!
    Verified Purchase

    This sewing machine is awesome - unlike the sunbeam I initially purchased. I purchased this for my granddaughter. This is a mini version of a standard full sized sewing machine. Everything is the same. Easy to thread & wind and install the bobbin. This machine is very sturdy and works great!

    Read More
    SuZanne L. February 10, 2016
  • Barb
    Verified Purchase

    I started using it this past weekend. Like ALL weekend. I enjoyed it so much. very easy and very smooth. I had an old Singer for almost 40 yrs. and it was tired...I wanted something very simple and easy. This is perfect.

    Read More
    Barbara S. February 9, 2016
Sponsored Links