Today: $30.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Heat It Craft Tool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Works really well for embossing. Doesn't get to hot and doesn't blow to hard.

    Read More
    Carolyn w. June 24, 2017
  • Great little tool to speed up craft time
    Verified Purchase

    This is NOT a hair-dryer! Once on, a steady stream of dry heat from a convective coil emanates from this dryer with only a minimal amount of air flow. The heat is too much to hold a hand in front of within about 20seconds.

    Read More
    Michelle R. December 18, 2016
  • HEAT GUN
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A VERY GOOD HEAT GUN AND QUIET TOO! ACTALLY i HAVE TWO ONE I GOT BRAND NEW AT GOOD WILL BUT THEY BOTH WORK GREAT!

    Read More
    caylie October 24, 2016
  • Heat It Craft Tool
    Verified Purchase

    I brought this tool at a great price from Overstock

    Read More
    Theresa R. May 27, 2016
  • Great tool
    Verified Purchase

    Very light blower so it doesn't move paint before it dries. Lots of heat.

    Read More
    rochelle2008 April 2, 2015
  • A wonderful embossing tool/
    Verified Purchase

    High heat and soft sound. I absolutely love it! Great for drying projects as well as embossing. A must for mixed media art!

    Read More
    rosetta March 5, 2015
  • Looks Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    The Ranger-Heat It would burn my fingers and burn the paper before it would cure the embossing powder. I was very dissatisfied with the product so I sent it back. My friend brought her heat tool over which was not a Ranger -Heat it and it was so fast and did no burn the paper or our fingers. The paper was a 5 x7 not a small piece. I did not find it quick with curring the embossing powder. I wish I could give a good review, but I feel I have to tell it like it is.

    Read More
    craftylady143 November 5, 2012
  • Awesome craft iron!
    Verified Purchase

    I am thoroughly impressed with this heat gun. I saw Tim Holtz using it on one of his instructional videos and was immediately impressed by how quiet it performed. Overstock has a great price for such a wonderful product!

    Read More
    scrubbysue June 12, 2012
  • scrappers heat tool
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this heat tool as I understood it was one that would emboss with a lesser chance of "burning" the paper in the process. I tried embossing my cards with it and even after heating it up it did not emboss my cards. At first I thought that the embossing powders were the cause, but when I used my other heat gun the cards would emboss. What good is a heat tool if all it does is heat up, but not emboss?

    Read More
    luvstamping June 7, 2012
  • Heat embossing tool
    Verified Purchase

    The one I got I had to send back because as soon as I plugged it up it burnt up. Smoked and stunk to high heaven.

    Read More
    upnseams February 16, 2012
  • heat gun
    Verified Purchase

    This heat gun is not too loud and it smelled like burnt plastic the 1st time I used it but the manufacturer information said it's normal. After 3 times I've used it, it still smells like burnt plastic but not that bad. I haven't been successful with my embossing but maybe i need to try different ink or embossing powder. So far it seems like decent product. The only negative side is actually overstock/ USPS shipping process. It took more than a week to get it and I definitely prefer to order from xxxxx now (I have xxxxxxx xxxxx service).

    Read More
    gabrielita December 3, 2010
  • Reduced noise
    Verified Purchase

    The first time I saw this heat gun it was in a scrapbooking workshop. One of the participants had the tool and her heat gun was the only one which did not make any noise! I bought it and I don't regret. It is small, light and don't make that horrible noise that other brands do. I have it for months and it works perfectly. I highly recommend this tool.

    Read More
    akcm2010 September 2, 2010
  • Great Embossing Tool
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for the perfect heat tool for embossing powders, then this one is it! It's very quiet, light weight and easy to use. It does the job perfectly.

    Read More
    shabbychic415 February 21, 2010
Sponsored Links